oonik grl

Our Home

Harlow peeps ! FH, me and ID went tile shopping yesterday but both of us didn't like the place she brought us too so most likely we're getting from SBH. :)

Who knew choosing tiles would be such an issue ? :notti: So I need all your ehem ehem expert advice in here to help me resolve the dilemma of : Kitchen Tiles ! :D

Should I go with light beige or dark brown tiles ? To describe my kitchen cabinets: Dark wooden brown for the lower cabinets, off white/cream with white speckles for the solid surface and white for my top cabinets. My wall tiles (which I'm not retiling by the way) are cream in colour.

For me, light colour has a cleaner look and makes the place look bigger. But it is more prone to stains and thus more difficult to maintain. Dark however, is easier to maintain in case of spills. However, it will make my kitchen look smaller. :D

Pics are with FH and I'll post them up as soon as possible. I promise !

thanks thanks again !

hi mace ! no ah.. me at telok blangah crescent

o? anywhere in telokblangah means neighbour mah.

actually i m in crest, I dont recognise those buildings in your pics leh...so i thot must be heights.

oh ! hihi ! maybe u facing the other side ? hmmm :sport-smiley-018:

ah...5rooms, crescent, there is only 2 blocks by the hawkercentre. this 2 blocks are the old time 5rooms, very very BIG!:)!

unless those new super quiet blocks at block 15-17...

may i know how much you paid for it? HDB WIS???

hehe ! it's the super quiet one ah.. actually nt very super quiet. beside the expressway, quite noisy bah.

yah.. bought during the WIS.. paid $326k for it.. wat abt u ?

hehe ! it's the super quiet one ah.. actually nt very super quiet. beside the expressway, quite noisy bah.

yah.. bought during the WIS.. paid $326k for it.. wat abt u ?

wah...so exp.

me staying there since 1975. moving out this year to hougang.

YOU WILL GET USED TO THE TRAINS THAT PASSBY.... :lol:

not much trains nowadays though.

Ok as promised here are some more pics. Please excuse me if they are blurry. FH took them with his handphone

View from the Master Bedroom:

470644038_e91888c1a1.jpg

Electrical works:

470644034_7aaef910fc.jpg

470646424_b26f635ad2.jpg

Sand for screeding:

470644064_d64deafc5a.jpg

Tiles that we are going to use for the balcony:

470644026_9b1922fbf0.jpg

We went down again yesterday (because we are very kiasu people) and the screeding has started ! So far done for the 3 bedrooms and our study-turned-dining area. Too dark so no pics yet. Hopefully screeding is completed by end of this week.

How long till the screeding dries har :sport-smiley-004: ? Me so anxious.. hehe !

Hmm.. now me still waiting for schedule from the ID. Say fax already but no news eh. :jawdrop:

oh yah ! yesterday FH and me were at funan and at the front entrance, there's this small waterfall thing. once FH saw it, he said we should do it for our :jawdrop: ; a piece of slightly slating glass to create a waterfall effect !

erk ! more money ! hope he isn't serious about it.. :sport-smiley-004:

oh yah ! yesterday FH and me were at funan and at the front entrance, there's this small waterfall thing. once FH saw it, he said we should do it for our 8| ; a piece of slightly slating glass to create a waterfall effect !

erk ! more money ! hope he isn't serious about it.. :(

house looks new.....no previous tenants?

View from the Master Bedroom:

470644038_e91888c1a1.jpg

How long till the screeding dries har :dunno: ? Me so anxious.. hehe !

Hi Oonik, great view u have! :D

Anyways, I think u should allow for at least a week before u lay laminate/parquet on the newly screeded floors.

All the best for reno!! :dunno:

thanks ivory ! ur place looks great too and shaping up very nicely. :dancingqueen:

HDB said that they're sending people over tomorrow afternoon to change the window locks and panes. this means that they will be stepping on the screeded floor. me a bit worried that it's going to make the floor uneven. will it be ok ? :notti:

thanks ivory ! ur place looks great too and shaping up very nicely. !!

HDB said that they're sending people over tomorrow afternoon to change the window locks and panes. this means that they will be stepping on the screeded floor. me a bit worried that it's going to make the floor uneven. will it be ok ? :)

ask your contractors if it's ok or not.

nowadays many such houses...mostly divorce cases.

i dun tink it's divorce case cos they could nt produce the ROM cert..

went down again today to take some pics of the screeding. realised that floor is wet even at areas that are not near the window. any idea why :( ? FH speculated that it's either moisture from the cement ( :wacko: hw that works) or condensation of rain water in the house.

473512617_487c5c8c37.jpg

473503052_349251c15e.jpg

also realised that screeding is already done BEFORE the hacking. it better nt be a problem.. or i'm going to :huh: my ID for not informing us...

i dun tink it's divorce case cos they could nt produce the ROM cert..

went down again today to take some pics of the screeding. realised that floor is wet even at areas that are not near the window. any idea why :huh: ? FH speculated that it's either moisture from the cement ( :lol: hw that works) or condensation of rain water in the house.

also realised that screeding is already done BEFORE the hacking. it better nt be a problem.. or i'm going to :lol: my ID for not informing us...

Hi oonik,

Nice Home you got there. :P

You got it from the Feb WIS?

What was your queue number?