karen77sg 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 Hi All,My in laws family planned to visit the cemetary tis Sunday which is after the Qing Ming Festivalalready....If I remember correctly, I eva heard someone mention before tat it is no good to visit the cemetary if it is not Qing Ming festival right?I dun feel comfortable going to the cemetary after Qing Ming festival.Any advice? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 Hi All,My in laws family planned to visit the cemetary tis Sunday which is after the Qing Ming Festivalalready....If I remember correctly, I eva heard someone mention before tat it is no good to visit the cemetary if it is not Qing Ming festival right?I dun feel comfortable going to the cemetary after Qing Ming festival.Any advice?if dun feel comfortable, then dun go lor .. if scare offend the elder ppl .. go with them but when come back ... bath with some 5 flower. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 if dun feel comfortable, then dun go lor .. if scare offend the elder ppl .. go with them but when come back ... bath with some 5 flower.Err...pardon my ignorance, wat is 5 flower?Is it true tat i shower in the common toilet then enter my MBR?Dun shower in MBR toilet.....? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 Err...pardon my ignorance, wat is 5 flower?Is it true tat i shower in the common toilet then enter my MBR?Dun shower in MBR toilet.....?5 Flower => 五色花U can approach some of the flower shop at the WET MARKET. Those experience flower seller will know, say you wan to use for Cleanising after visiting the Cemetary .. Shower in Comon Toilet then enter MBR ? no such thing that I heard/know/learn ... who say that har ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 5 Flower => 五色花U can approach some of the flower shop at the WET MARKET. Those experience flower seller will know, say you wan to use for Cleanising after visiting the Cemetary .. Shower in Comon Toilet then enter MBR ? no such thing that I heard/know/learn ... who say that har ?My FSM eva told us if go to no good places (not cemetary la), but ppl's full mth or if I am pregnantwithin the 3 mths, then hubby go ppl full mth/ wedding, dun shower in MBR toilet...So i tort go cemetary also the same...Mabbe different ppl got different perception? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 I have heard of that too. Shower in the common bathroom.But I tot only for no good occasion like funeral, not full month, so dun quite get you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 I have heard of that too. Shower in the common bathroom.But I tot only for no good occasion like funeral, not full month, so dun quite get you.Full month is actually no good too....dun take full month things and dun visit thosejust give birth ones...no good if not even 1 month...worse!I dunno la, heard from FSM and older ppl say one....so just follow.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 My FSM eva told us if go to no good places (not cemetary la), but ppl's full mth or if I am pregnantwithin the 3 mths, then hubby go ppl full mth/ wedding, dun shower in MBR toilet...So i tort go cemetary also the same...Mabbe different ppl got different perception?ask your FSM why lor .. when not sure why this .. why that .. always ask. diff. ppl practice diff. thing.Full month is actually no good too....dun take full month things and dun visit thosejust give birth ones...no good if not even 1 month...worse!I dunno la, heard from FSM and older ppl say one....so just follow....only scare of crash is it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 Hi All,My in laws family planned to visit the cemetary tis Sunday which is after the Qing Ming Festivalalready....If I remember correctly, I eva heard someone mention before tat it is no good to visit the cemetary if it is not Qing Ming festival right?I dun feel comfortable going to the cemetary after Qing Ming festival.Any advice?Qing Ming Festival is only a day, not over a period. Therefore unless you choose to go on the actual day (which according to my mum was on 5th April), most people will either go before or after to avoid the jam, hot weather etc.To me, its ok to visit the graves of your loved ones anytime of the year. I accompanied my future in-laws to Mount Vernon on the death anniversary of their parents. Me not "pang dang". Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 Hi All,My in laws family planned to visit the cemetary tis Sunday which is after the Qing Ming Festivalalready....If I remember correctly, I eva heard someone mention before tat it is no good to visit the cemetary if it is not Qing Ming festival right?I dun feel comfortable going to the cemetary after Qing Ming festival.Any advice?i don't see there's a problem to visit the cementary after qing ming. it's fine, right. maybe you think too much liao. to pray your loved ones mah. Qing Ming Festival is only a day, not over a period. Therefore unless you choose to go on the actual day (which according to my mum was on 5th April), most people will either go before or after to avoid the jam, hot weather etc.To me, its ok to visit the graves of your loved ones anytime of the year. I accompanied my future in-laws to Mount Vernon on the death anniversary of their parents. Me not "pang dang".ya lor, agree in red. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HSH21 1 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 I will be going at the end of this month too... don't think we should worry too much... even I don't like to go so late... because of my BIL work schedule... that is the day that suitable for everyone.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2007 just dun go in the middle of the night ... like those siao one for 4D and TOTO ... even organise Mid-night Tour to Grave. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted April 19, 2007 nothing wrong wat...cemetary or not, temple or not.mostly only those pregnant women were advised not to go.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2007 mace, is it your cat in the avatar?? so cute. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted April 19, 2007 mace, is it your cat in the avatar?? so cute. alamak...pple talk about cemetary you talk about my cat... not mine yet...wish i could have her.donno got money to buy her or not....haiz.her father is dunno simi champion of aus.cat + shipping + dunno simi fees = approx $1600-$2000. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites