korea 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 cars depreciate every month whether you pay in full or notunless you can get at least 7% on your investment, you'll lose money taking loancar loan effective rate is around 5.4% per annum wor ya lor, cars depreciate every month whether full or not lor. then why paid in full? probably, when you want to sell the car then may get some money back if paid in full. but the money you get back also your money mah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 ya lor, cars depreciate every month whether full or not lor. then why paid in full? probably, when you want to sell the car then may get some money back if paid in full. but the money you get back also your money mah. take loan incur interest mah, it's like paying even more lohif got cash why not pay full, unless like i said you can get at least 7% guaranteed returns lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 good lor .. as long can get constant update. built in type is not good enough .. cause u got to look down at the map and look up at the road again ..very dangerous.built in GPS will look neater as what compassvale mentioned. portable good that can bring to other countries and use.built in as headset unit good that no need to see messy power cables....best is have one in the hp and one built into the car. best of both worlds, never get lost.bring to other countries? only malaysia and probably indonesia lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 good lor .. as long can get constant update. built in type is not good enough .. cause u got to look down at the map and look up at the road again ..very dangerous.built in not bad lah, if the position is good and comes with voice-enabled guidancecheck out the beemer 7 series built-in one :deal: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 take loan incur interest mah, it's like paying even more lohif got cash why not pay full, unless like i said you can get at least 7% guaranteed returns lahof course take loan will incur interest but now all car loans are flat rate liao and quite low liao. if the car cost 100k+ then pay full in cash? i prefer to use the cash to buy a property instead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 bring to other countries? only malaysia and probably indonesia lor. can download other countries' maps mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 if buy those smaller and cheaper cars then can consider pay full in cash. hehe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 this phone cheap meh ?from taiwan mah = mindset *cheap* (acer)if from japan/usa = mindset *expensive* liao..hehe (sony/hp-compaq)anyway, think the GPS function is just like insurance,normally no need to use one.but when once in a long while need it, it's very useful Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 built in got lots of common issue..if car kena bang .. that is ... cannot take out so easilyharder to update how to bring oversea like thailand australia .. and etc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 of course take loan will incur interest but now all car loans are flat rate liao and quite low liao. if the car cost 100k+ then pay full in cash? i prefer to use the cash to buy a property instead. why not? i know pple who pay for their ride with their credit cards car loans always flat rate, just that the quoted rate is not effective rate, get it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 can download other countries' maps mahprecisely,can even download europe/america maps and go to the differ POIsif free and easy tour...lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 built in not bad lah, if the position is good and comes with voice-enabled guidancecheck out the beemer 7 series built-in one ya, there's voice enabled guidance. if portable GPS also has mah. can download other countries' maps mahi thought only malaysia and indonesia maps? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 from taiwan mah = mindset *cheap* (acer)if from japan/usa = mindset *expensive* liao..hehe (sony/hp-compaq)anyway, think the GPS function is just like insurance,normally no need to use one.but when once in a long while need it, it's very useful true .. most of the TW brand .. our mindset is cheap but they are not selling cheap.. spare part from JP also exp. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 why not? i know pple who pay for their ride with their credit cards car loans always flat rate, just that the quoted rate is not effective rate, get it?we dont really like to use credit cards too often. then did your bf paid his car in full? i mean using cash. precisely,can even download europe/america maps and go to the differ POIsif free and easy tour...lolprovided you intend to drive oversea lor. usually, when we travel and we follow tour group. no chance to drive. we also dont like to drive oversea bcos unfamilar with the roads. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 i thought only malaysia and indonesia maps? maps of all countries in the worldif not users of other countries how???only thing is got to pay lahbut that's a small price compared to the frustration of getting lost on trips Share this post Link to post Share on other sites