korea

Which Car Are You Driving Now?

mm.. i sit on the swift sport b4.. no power leh.. (oops i was not driver la.. was sitting on 1 of the "brothers" car at my fren's wedding AD).. like he stepped so hard the engine v loud.. but car didn't advance forward much leh.. haha.. oops.. hope he doesn't read this.. hahahahaha..

but swift owners who read this gonna cry...whahahah

btw, anyone considering or already did the conversion to bifuel ie installing a CNG tank?

calculated.

Only feasible for -

1) MPVs and SUVs...big cars. cos a empty tank is 60kg, 80kg when pump fulltank. Smaller cars will suffer due to the excess weight which in turn eats into the FC.

2) you lived near one of their stations

3) depending on your usage how long to recover back the $3k installation charges. If you clock more than 30k a year yes..feasible.

but swift owners who read this gonna cry...whahahah

oops! haha.. ok.. i :bangwall::bangwall: !! myself real hard.. :bangwall:

for all cars that can response better, manual car is better than auto car. and for car that can really cheong, manual gear car also better. if you know how to handle the civic, you will know its power.

suzuki sports is gd and fast enough.

vios, when travelling at fast speed, kind of like floaty feel, quite dangerous in fact. the guy who die drives and crash and over turn the van at ECP small road while travelling to work in the morning drive a vio and was travelling at 120km+.

so like the signboard says "SPEEDING KILLS", don't anyhow speed even if you think you are gd at car handling.

like what Bro MaCe says, i got freinds who drive kor cars and also got maintenance problm after 3 years.

and for MY cars, the only more reliable one is perodua. so far they readily available parts here in SG or MY and becoz its quite basic engine, the breakdown rate is low.

the breakeven ususally can meet at around 3years. don't have to go to 5years unless you got those type of terrific financing. don't take those financing where they build up as the years progress, aka bubble financing. i got 1 colleague ever use this financing and at the end when he sold of his car at year 10, he got to fork out even some more cash for it. he curse and swear like **** everyday. :bangwall: !!

gas fill type of cars are very common in Australia. and everytime when there's a car accident, you will see police car, ambulance and fire engine all come coz they scare it will explode. but of course thats for worst type of accident, they are juz being safe. :jawdrop:

actually cng car are quite safe coz they got safety features. its quite a gd concept. except in SG, its hard to get refill. unlike in Oz, every petrol kiosk got gas refilling stand.

and for now, hybrid also not bad. i have a hybrid to drive whenever i need to, so i quite like it. avg abt $200-$250 for petrol per month depending on your millege. environment friendly somemore. :bangwall::lol::bangwall:

actually i also don't know what's the facination over sunroof. my crv got 1 sunroof where i seldom use it. daytime hot, night time only see moon and stars. but gd for bringing gals out at night for romantic outings... :wacko::D:lol:

hmm so far tried lada, daihatsu (move), mitsubishi (space wagon)

all passed the 5yr mark without problem :bangwall:

yah manual is SOOOOO MUCH better than auto when it comes to response

a manual 2l can beat a auto 2.5l anytime :bangwall:

now having a petrol car, so thinking of converting to save on fuel cost

maybe when warranty expires will go and fix the CNG tank

after that i'll share my experience here :bangwall:

your type can only drive bmws and merz... :bangwall:

If tonite kenna TOTO I will sure buy BMW 5 Series. :bangwall::bangwall:

good for?

think these cars cater to different markets leh

most important is knowing what you want from the car

performance? comfort? space? fuel efficiency?

I am still doing research on cars cos me 1st time buying alot of things nt sure mah. :jawdrop: !!

wow.. 2nite toto.. i also wanna get a share in the 1st or 2nd group.. :bangwall:

If tonite kenna TOTO I will sure buy BMW 5 Series. :bangwall::bangwall:

I am still doing research on cars cos me 1st time buying alot of things nt sure mah. :wacko::jawdrop:

wah if kenna toto buy 7 series liao loh

still can join the club !!

guess these are questions only you can answer

which is most important to you

some people like speed so power is the TOP priority

some people like to drive slowly but must be comfortable

some like to carry a lot of things around

which one are you??? :bangwall:

wah if kenna toto buy 7 series liao loh

still can join the club !!

kena group 6 also buy ah? sipeh richie rich!:bangwall:! :bangwall::jawdrop:

guess these are questions only you can answer

which is most important to you

some people like speed so power is the TOP priority

some people like to drive slowly but must be comfortable

some like to carry a lot of things around

which one are you??? :bangwall:

one more thing to add, if you want powerful + fuel efficient at the same time.

there is no such car in this world.

only a $600 bicycle got the above advantages. :wacko:

yupz - imho this is the usual "wrong" calculation most first time car buyers did. they thought they saved a lot but end up paying a lot more for repairs + inconvenience. although i have heard of korean car owners who dont have any problems with their cars but that is very RARE, the lucky few! Years back I bought a van instead although for the same amount i could get a kor car, if you have frens who owns car repair workshops i believe you would do the same like me too. Without kor cars, at least 30% of the workshops in sg already closed shop!:wub:

China car buyers are actually gambling with their life for the X dollars saved. even my china relatives dont DARE to buy china made cars cos they have seen with their own eyes how those cars crumple like paper.

unless you ONLY intend to use it within the 3 yrs warranty period and then sell it off(at a lost), sure then it's ok. most cars now have a 5yrs "break even" - or the year that you lose the least.

LOL whenever i go JB i always see kor car breakdown in road side LOL..

so its pointless to go for opc if you intend to get better car?

thought swift sport more powerful???

drove a civic 1.6 before, not very responsive lah

somemore engine very loud when step accelerator hard hard :P

go for the jazz 2008 lah

1. fuel efficient

2. nice looking

3. spacious

4. reasonably priced

so beri tempting to get it as an OPC :wub::dancingqueen:

how much ah, but heard from leen, if u get better car under opc monthly expense still remain the same leh

kena group 6 also buy ah? sipeh richie rich!:wub:! :wub::dancingqueen:

one more thing to add, if you want powerful + fuel efficient at the same time.

there is no such car in this world.

only a $600 bicycle got the above advantages. :lol:

fuel efficiency is relative mah

for a 1.6l that consumes 12l/100km is bad FC

but a 3.6l that consumes 12l/100km is fuel efficient liao wor :P

LOL whenever i go JB i always see kor car breakdown in road side LOL..

so its pointless to go for opc if you intend to get better car?

how much ah, but heard from leen, if u get better car under opc monthly expense still remain the same leh

maybe monthly installment still the same

but for the same price you get a better car, good deal right?

monthly expenses won't be the same lah

at least petrol expenses will be lower

ERP expenses also almost nil leh