mickoe 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 then you wait another 1-2 years can sell liao. for people who need the car almost everyday then not worth to buy OPC. we can't buy OPC b'cos my hb needs to drive the car everyday to work. yalor. guess thats te only way. either pay 670 per mth for a aevo or wait for 2 yrs then sell..but opc not much of value lehask u hor huh....is it true that after 3 yrs car dealers will only look at yur paper value and not the body anymore? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 hmm, body ahmax they give you $5k loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mickoe 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 hmm, body ahmax they give you $5k loh u mean after 3 yrs? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 yalor. guess thats te only way. either pay 670 per mth for a aevo or wait for 2 yrs then sell..but opc not much of value lehask u hor huh....is it true that after 3 yrs car dealers will only look at yur paper value and not the body anymore?haiz, usually the car body doesn't worth much lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 My previous 2yr old car fetched 12k Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 japanese car?that time when we sold the MPV, body only worth $5kand that was bcoz my friend knew the dealer, so it was a 'friendship' price Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 japanese car?that time when we sold the MPV, body only worth $5kand that was bcoz my friend knew the dealer, so it was a 'friendship' price japanese cars' body also worth not much lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 what i meant was continental body worth morethat's why asking if it's japanese Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 what i meant was continental body worth morethat's why asking if it's japanese so, you mean japanese cars worth more lor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 no, continental car coz metal heavier so more money...Zc31 say his previous car body fetched $12k so just curious if it's a japanese car loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 no, continental car coz metal heavier so more money...Zc31 say his previous car body fetched $12k so just curious if it's a japanese car loh continental cars' body worth more huh?? then japanese cars leh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mickoe 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 continental cars' body worth more huh?? then japanese cars leh? think they see yur paper value one...will qoute u less than the paper value by abit for trade inmeaning if yur paper is 7.7k, body abt 7k like tat lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 i think body means price over paper valuee.g. that time we scrap the car, actually should only get back paper value, but they paid us $5k more for the body lohso we got back $40+k paper value and $5k for the body Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mickoe 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 i think body means price over paper valuee.g. that time we scrap the car, actually should only get back paper value, but they paid us $5k more for the body lohso we got back $40+k paper value and $5k for the bodybut tats u drivin a continental car?mine only at most 14k Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xia0xue 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 Our car is solely for kids' usage.. to/fro school..Toyota Altis in black -> typical family car? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites