katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 heard of this before!i will not spend soo much to buy a car loh...a car to me is a form of transportation, not a prized collection or showcase esp in singapore where drivers are soo reckless... i dun wanna spend few hundreds thousands dollars buying a dream car and get wreaked the next day, sending it to the workshop can costing several hundreds or thousands again however, i've sat in dat car before..... in a showroom Hee. I do agree with what you said in the 1st paragraph. Unfortunately, my bf and I are not so level-headed and thus chiong to buy our current car just because we don't want to regret not getting it when it is totally unavailable in Singapore. But on a happier note, we are both glad we bought it coz we love it to bits. Having our fav car also make us learn to save $$ in other aspects. Surprisingly, we manager to save more than the past. When you got no commitments, you tend to spend more on the unnecessary things.. Your last statement is duper funny!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 I had a few months experience doing motor insurance etc back when I just graduated. If the 'laws' are the same, most insurance companies look at the make of the car rather than the colour. There is this insurer, ****, they calculate the premium of a car using points system. They increased the point for Mitsubishi cars in a particular year. The reason is, they realized that among all their claims, Mitsubishi had a riding accident rates when compared to other makes. Thus, they increased 1 point under it. but that 1 point can come up to a freaking 200-300 bucks difference in premium. which company N*** or A** i used to deal with motor insurance many years ago ... the moment we heard certain continential brand and specific make/model we will load high high Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 yesh yesh!! Fairlady is my dream car!! dunno why... of all sports cars, i like Fairlady the best!and the obiang orange looks best for it!!I love fairlady too! I also love RX 8!! The new Mazda 6 I also like! In fact, I like Mazda! hehe....But hor, I got no license......yet.....Zeny, wah your car colour very striking, I like! I love red! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 I love fairlady too! I also love RX 8!! The new Mazda 6 I also like! In fact, I like Mazda! hehe....But hor, I got no license......yet.....Zeny, wah your car colour very striking, I like! I love red!i find mazda drivers very reckless leh Hee. I do agree with what you said in the 1st paragraph. Unfortunately, my bf and I are not so level-headed and thus chiong to buy our current car just because we don't want to regret not getting it when it is totally unavailable in Singapore. But on a happier note, we are both glad we bought it coz we love it to bits. Having our fav car also make us learn to save $$ in other aspects. Surprisingly, we manager to save more than the past. When you got no commitments, you tend to spend more on the unnecessary things.. Your last statement is duper funny!! no offence... just voicing out my personal beliefof course everyone is entitled to their own preference but unlike u, i'm not willing to forego other "luxury" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 which company N*** or A** i used to deal with motor insurance many years ago ... the moment we heard certain continential brand and specific make/model we will load high high You guessed it correctly. It's N***. My company used to deal with 6 insurance companies on motor insurance. N***, A**,*X*, S**,A**i*** and C****.For continental brands, you will be surprised that Mercedes comes rather cheap when compared to Honda or Mitsubishi. Only Toyota is slightly lower than Honda and Mitsubishi. I love fairlady too! I also love RX 8!! The new Mazda 6 I also like! In fact, I like Mazda! hehe....But hor, I got no license......yet.....Zeny, wah your car colour very striking, I like! I love red!Mazda 6 seems to have abit of problem. Last year during New Year, I played mj over at a friend's place in Bukit Batok. When I was leaving, I could not get a cab as it was chu 1 and thus my friend was kind enuff to lend me his car for the night. I drove back but of course I returned him the very next day. But while driving, I realized that the car gave off a very loud aeroplane sound. I asked my mechanic friend and he said that alot of his customers also feedback to him about it. Anyone knows what is it about? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 i will not spend soo much to buy a car loh...a car to me is a form of transportation, not a prized collection or showcase esp in singapore where drivers are soo reckless... i dun wanna spend few hundreds thousands dollars buying a dream car and get wreaked the next day, sending it to the workshop can costing several hundreds or thousands again however, i've sat in dat car before..... in a showroom now you making me wish - how nice to drive daddy's car - no need pay anything....too bad my dad poor man only got 2 kar. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 You guessed it correctly. It's N***. My company used to deal with 6 insurance companies on motor insurance. N***, A**,*X*, S**,A**i*** and C****.For continental brands, you will be surprised that Mercedes comes rather cheap when compared to Honda or Mitsubishi. Only Toyota is slightly lower than Honda and Mitsubishi. Mazda 6 seems to have abit of problem. Last year during New Year, I played mj over at a friend's place in Bukit Batok. When I was leaving, I could not get a cab as it was chu 1 and thus my friend was kind enuff to lend me his car for the night. I drove back but of course I returned him the very next day. But while driving, I realized that the car gave off a very loud aeroplane sound. I asked my mechanic friend and he said that alot of his customers also feedback to him about it. Anyone knows what is it about? I only like Mazda but won't consider....my hubby also said he won't consider cos fuel consumption too high...RX8 is my dream car though....can only dream.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 I drove back but of course I returned him the very next day. But while driving, I realized that the car gave off a very loud aeroplane sound. I asked my mechanic friend and he said that alot of his customers also feedback to him about it. Anyone knows what is it about? electrical wiring not done properly. or side mirrors/some parts were not aerodynamic - wind noise can sound like aeroplane noise also.one thing lots of pple didnt know is - mazda to japanese are NOT japanese cars. mazda in jp is machiam proton in sg - nobody wants to buy them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 i find mazda drivers very reckless leh no offence... just voicing out my personal beliefof course everyone is entitled to their own preference but unlike u, i'm not willing to forego other "luxury" Hi Fifi, I am not so 'small gas' one. I used to think the same way as you too. But after sitting in my friend's evo, I really fall in love with the car lar. Simply cannot resist!Sigh. Indeed I forego other luxuries like frequent shopping and mahjonging. But like I said, I am getting used to it now and I am saving more $$ for rainy days. Btw, why did you said Mazda drivers are reckless? You had bad experiences with them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 Long story? Share leh, share leh... it all begin 2 months ago...hb suddenly tell me he want to buy car (preferably a weekend one) and ask me for my opinion, well...since we already finished doing whatever is required when 2 people get to married so i say i dun mind..and so test driving on weekend started. In less than 2 week he shortlisted 4 cars and eventually go for TS saying that he like it cos of the handling etc... and so deposit and COE bidding etc... when we got the COE he suddenly tell me he prefer a normal car and so the procedure to change it to normal car and guess what ! after driving the TS for only 1 month, now he tell me.... TS no power, no good..ask me want to sell it and get a new WRX btw you are indeed a true car lover, see backside only can guess whether it is a TS or WRX" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 electrical wiring not done properly. or side mirrors/some parts were not aerodynamic - wind noise can sound like aeroplane noise also.one thing lots of pple didnt know is - mazda to japanese are NOT japanese cars. mazda in jp is machiam proton in sg - nobody wants to buy them.HUH? Why is that so? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 I love fairlady too! I also love RX 8!! The new Mazda 6 I also like! In fact, I like Mazda! hehe....But hor, I got no license......yet.....Zeny, wah your car colour very striking, I like! I love red!thanks we like the color too yah....i like mazda too esp their shape but since me no license too so cant tell the performance but according to hb no good leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 now you making me wish - how nice to drive daddy's car - no need pay anything....too bad my dad poor man only got 2 kar.unfortunately, as i've said previously, i DO NOT drive my dad's car for FREE i tink u owe me an apology for thisi find it quite insultingHi Fifi, I am not so 'small gas' one. I used to think the same way as you too. But after sitting in my friend's evo, I really fall in love with the car lar. Simply cannot resist!Sigh. Indeed I forego other luxuries like frequent shopping and mahjonging. But like I said, I am getting used to it now and I am saving more $$ for rainy days. Btw, why did you said Mazda drivers are reckless? You had bad experiences with them?it's u can forego other tings... as long as u get wat u had wished for and not regret. for me, my desire for Fairlady is not dat strong lah yeah loh... always kena from mazda drivers dat's why i have such interpretations.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 it all begin 2 months ago...hb suddenly tell me he want to buy car (preferably a weekend one) and ask me for my opinion, well...since we already finished doing whatever is required when 2 people get to married so i say i dun mind..and so test driving on weekend started. In less than 2 week he shortlisted 4 cars and eventually go for TS saying that he like it cos of the handling etc... and so deposit and COE bidding etc... when we got the COE he suddenly tell me he prefer a normal car and so the procedure to change it to normal car and guess what ! after driving the TS for only 1 month, now he tell me.... TS no power, no good..ask me want to sell it and get a new WRX btw you are indeed a true car lover, see backside only can guess whether it is a TS or WRX"Ooh.. but if you let go off the car now, you are going to suffer a loss right? So, you going to sell it and get a WRX?I cannot tell leh. Unless you mean see by the spoiler issit? I am not too sure whether all WRX comes with high mount spoiler. Because I remembered a friend who also got a WRX, requested for high mount. He told me only STi comes originally with high mount, for WRX, it comes with fish tail. I think the most distinctive feature is to see the seats, brakes, exhaust and with or without hood. Me also learning, correct me if I am wrong k? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 one thing lots of pple didnt know is - mazda to japanese are NOT japanese cars. mazda in jp is machiam proton in sg - nobody wants to buy them. serious mazda here are selling like hotcakes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites