Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 wah...from car to driving lesson to diamond and bags and this is our baby !!zeny, only car backside photo? :Pseems like quite a number of people like red cars! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 (edited) zeny, only car backside photo? !! seems like quite a number of people like red cars!paiseh to show our small car so show backside only and that is the best picture i have taken of our car yah...i notice alot of red car recently... Edited October 25, 2007 by zeny Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 paiseh to show our small car so show backside only lor yah...i notice alot of red car recently...we would love to have another color but that color is only for specific CC only !! dat is not small car loh...anyway, car got no small or big. is up to individual's preference i find red nice too. but oso find dat red and black is more for "fierce" people Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 wah...from car to driving lesson to diamond and bags and this is our baby !!A artistically taken picture. Is that a TS or WRX? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 dat is not small car loh...anyway, car got no small or big. is up to individual's preference i find red nice too. but oso find dat red and black is more for "fierce" people red color very outstanding lor esp when most car in singapore are silver/champagne color red for "fierce" pple...hmm...i think need to depend on the car design..some car will look fierce some wont but i still find black car very the moment i see one i get the feeling they are going to jam on the petal and race liao but problem with black is if rain and owner din wash it...can see patches so we get a rain friendly color aka red Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 red color very outstanding lor esp when most car in singapore are silver/champagne color red for "fierce" pple...hmm...i think need to depend on the car design..some car will look fierce some wont but i still find black car very the moment i see one i get the feeling they are going to jam on the petal and race liao but problem with black is if rain and owner din wash it...can see patches so we get a rain friendly color aka red true... black more difficult to maintain...probably all the "fierce" drivers i've came across are driving red or black cars i quite like those obiang orange colour too. but not all models of cars with dat colour is nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 true... black more difficult to maintain...probably all the "fierce" drivers i've came across are driving red or black cars i quite like those obiang orange colour too. but not all models of cars with dat colour is nice.But black will look really chio if you polish them regularly. But it's true that black is very hard to maintain, especially it rains every now and then. Got some cars look very nice with the orbiang orange you mentioned. Like the Nissan Fairlady 350Z. I think vios also come with that similar colour, but abit weird.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 (edited) But black will look really chio if you polish them regularly. But it's true that black is very hard to maintain, especially it rains every now and then. Got some cars look very nice with the orbiang orange you mentioned. Like the Nissan Fairlady 350Z. I think vios also come with that similar colour, but abit weird..yesh yesh!! Fairlady is my dream car!! dunno why... of all sports cars, i like Fairlady the best!and the obiang orange looks best for it!! Edited October 25, 2007 by Fifi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 A artistically taken picture. Is that a TS or WRX?How we wish it is a WRX, but long story Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 yesh yesh!! Fairlady is my dream car!! dunno why... of all sports cars, i like Fairlady the best!and the obiang orange looks best for it!! Great minds think alike lar. But hor, the maintenance for that car can kill if you are not loaded. 3500cc. *faint*Can you imagine how much you will be forking out on the road tax and insurance yearly? Not to mention the petrol it is goin to drink. I have a friend driving that, and he told me that the car is super duper heavy and he spends alot of the petrol. But the look of the car is worth the $$ if you really like that car, but provided you had extra bucks to spare. How we wish it is a WRX, but long story Long story? Share leh, share leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 yesh yesh!! Fairlady is my dream car!! dunno why... of all sports cars, i like Fairlady the best!and the obiang orange looks best for it!!that's my sis's dream car too exp sia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 there was actually a research done on colour of cars in the USand the insurance companies charge more premiums for red cars coz the drivers are the ones that speed. a similar, though smaller scale, one shows in singapore it's the black cars that speed. interesting...think the colour will depend on personal preference and the car modellike my bf's car, find that the black not nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 there was actually a research done on colour of cars in the USand the insurance companies charge more premiums for red cars coz the drivers are the ones that speed. a similar, though smaller scale, one shows in singapore it's the black cars that speed. interesting...think the colour will depend on personal preference and the car modellike my bf's car, find that the black not nice heard of this before! Great minds think alike lar. But hor, the maintenance for that car can kill if you are not loaded. 3500cc. *faint*Can you imagine how much you will be forking out on the road tax and insurance yearly? Not to mention the petrol it is goin to drink. I have a friend driving that, and he told me that the car is super duper heavy and he spends alot of the petrol. But the look of the car is worth the $$ if you really like that car, but provided you had extra bucks to spare. Long story? Share leh, share leh... i will not spend soo much to buy a car loh...a car to me is a form of transportation, not a prized collection or showcase esp in singapore where drivers are soo reckless... i dun wanna spend few hundreds thousands dollars buying a dream car and get wreaked the next day, sending it to the workshop can costing several hundreds or thousands again however, i've sat in dat car before..... in a showroom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 there was actually a research done on colour of cars in the USand the insurance companies charge more premiums for red cars coz the drivers are the ones that speed. a similar, though smaller scale, one shows in singapore it's the black cars that speed. interesting...think the colour will depend on personal preference and the car modellike my bf's car, find that the black not nice :lol:I had a few months experience doing motor insurance etc back when I just graduated. If the 'laws' are the same, most insurance companies look at the make of the car rather than the colour. There is this insurer, ****, they calculate the premium of a car using points system. They increased the point for Mitsubishi cars in a particular year. The reason is, they realized that among all their claims, Mitsubishi had a riding accident rates when compared to other makes. Thus, they increased 1 point under it. but that 1 point can come up to a freaking 200-300 bucks difference in premium. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 there was actually a research done on colour of cars in the USand the insurance companies charge more premiums for red cars coz the drivers are the ones that speed. a similar, though smaller scale, one shows in singapore it's the black cars that speed. interesting...think the colour will depend on personal preference and the car modellike my bf's car, find that the black not nice serious Share this post Link to post Share on other sites