MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 korean cars have no value. got value! especially SONATATA - can paint it blue and pickup LOST TOURISTs(angmohs) at boatquay for $20 per trip. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 btw, not all japanses brand cars are from japan nowadays. honda city and accords are from thailand but the rest are from japan. toyota vios should be from thailand but altis i'm unsure. Err, you mean the cars are totally made in Thailand ar? I thought only their parts like the steering wheel, dashboard etc is made in Thailand, whereas, the car is assembled there too? Anyone knows about the real deal?is there any prob with me driving my dad's car?even though i can afford a mthly installment of $400+, i wont go around telling ppl that it's CHEAP!i guess i know how to plan my OWN finances and i certainly DO NOT need anyone to tell me if i shd get one myself or not!if u're tinking that i'm leeching on my dad coz i'm using his car, sorry. u're wrongi give him extra for the petrol and some other expenses that i can afford.it's basically more to lighten his financial burden more than just to get a car of MY OWNi only need a car for transportation, not for boasting in forums.anyway, i'm wasting my time explaining things to u. shdnt expect much from bimbotic minds.Whoa, relax Fifi. You are jumping in anger but someone is laughing her head off. No need to bother much lar. Don't give her the last laugh..got value!!! especially SONATATA - can paint it blue and pickup LOST TOURISTs(angmohs) at boatquay for $20 per trip. That's super funny!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 is there any prob with me driving my dad's car?even though i can afford a mthly installment of $400+, i wont go around telling ppl that it's CHEAP!i guess i know how to plan my OWN finances and i certainly DO NOT need anyone to tell me if i shd get one myself or not!if u're tinking that i'm leeching on my dad coz i'm using his car, sorry. u're wrongi give him extra for the petrol and some other expenses that i can afford.it's basically more to lighten his financial burden more than just to get a car of MY OWNi only need a car for transportation, not for boasting in forums.anyway, i'm wasting my time explaining things to u. shdnt expect much from bimbotic minds.of course no problem driving your dad's car. i know you sure pay for all the expenses. just sharing cars are quite cheap nowadays. in future, you can have one for your own family to use. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 got value! especially SONATATA - can paint it blue and pickup LOST TOURISTs(angmohs) at boatquay for $20 per trip. nowadays, taxi have many different type. even got the dont know what airwave (parallel importer car). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 katvolution that is great to know that you have figured everthing out. btw have u started a t-blog about your reno? reno is a very fun process. i kinda of missed those times. My bf is better at planning than me. He is the one doing all those $$ planning. We also know, at this initial stage, it will be hard for us. Just got to grit our teeth and walk thru it. Love conquers all! !! Yup, this Saturday, we will be collecting our keys at HDB. After that, I will start a T-blog and starting posting my floorplan. Sunday is also the day for us to 'open door'Excited man!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 Whoa, relax Fifi. You are jumping in anger but someone is laughing her head off. No need to bother much lar. Don't give her the last laugh..just cant stand someone giving comments when they shdnt be doing so....i dun show off my wealth in forums and when i post, i have to consider for other ppl to. there're ppl which $400 mean quite a lot to them. and she shd have spare a thought for such ppl instead of saying $400+ is CHEAP!at least i'm sharing watever cost with my hubby... unlike some leeches airwave belongs to honda... to tink that someone who is sooo INTO honda cars doesnt know abt this Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 nowadays, taxi have many different type. even got the dont know what airwave (parallel importer car). http://www.oneshift.com/carprofile/viewpro...?p=4532&s=0it is honda leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 just cant stand someone giving comments when they shdnt be doing so....i dun show off my wealth in forums and when i post, i have to consider for other ppl to. there're ppl which $400 mean quite a lot to them. and she shd have spare a thought for such ppl instead of saying $400+ is CHEAP!at least i'm sharing watever cost with my hubby... unlike some leeches airwave belongs to honda... to tink that someone who is sooo INTO honda cars doesnt know abt this Yaya, me also leh. Although my bf did not ask for any contribution for our car, I will still do my part to chip in for petrol or cashcard even though it might not be much. It will be too hard and poor thing for the other halves if you only know how to take and not give. Some people just don't know how to be appreciative. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 just cant stand someone giving comments when they shdnt be doing so....i dun show off my wealth in forums and when i post, i have to consider for other ppl to. there're ppl which $400 mean quite a lot to them. and she shd have spare a thought for such ppl instead of saying $400+ is CHEAP!at least i'm sharing watever cost with my hubby... unlike some leeches airwave belongs to honda... to tink that someone who is sooo INTO honda cars doesnt know abt this !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 (edited) just cant stand someone giving comments when they shdnt be doing so....i dun show off my wealth in forums and when i post, i have to consider for other ppl to. there're ppl which $400 mean quite a lot to them. and she shd have spare a thought for such ppl instead of saying $400+ is CHEAP!at least i'm sharing watever cost with my hubby... unlike some leeches airwave belongs to honda... to tink that someone who is sooo INTO honda cars doesnt know abt this !!btw, i didnt say $400+ is cheap. i said it's still ok. yup, airwave is from parallel importer honda. see the logo also know la. just that i dont know spell the name correctly a not. hahaha. not really into parallel importer cars. Edited October 24, 2007 by korea Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 Yaya, me also leh. Although my bf did not ask for any contribution for our car, I will still do my part to chip in for petrol or cashcard even though it might not be much. It will be too hard and poor thing for the other halves if you only know how to take and not give. Some people just don't know how to be appreciative.All I can say is, don't have to bother with roti prata type ppl, i.e. Flip very fast..say one thing then ppl show evidence nia, suddenly say another thing...in another word, beng wei very fast...waste your time only...Sorry to break the topic a bit, just one little silly question here...can we book ATT online or must go down to book? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 Err, you mean the cars are totally made in Thailand ar? I thought only their parts like the steering wheel, dashboard etc is made in Thailand, whereas, the car is assembled there too? Anyone knows about the real deal?correct me if i am wrong.chevy = korea (former DAEWOO factory) - buy at your own riskhonda city = thailand (first jap car made in thai)vios, altis = thailandrenault = turkey, malaysia(vans)NISSAN, subaru, suzuki = no factory outside japan. Japs are smart, all engines still made in japan. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 All I can say is, don't have to bother with roti prata type ppl, i.e. Flip very fast..say one thing then ppl show evidence nia, suddenly say another thing...in another word, beng wei very fast...waste your time only...Sorry to break the topic a bit, just one little silly question here...can we book ATT online or must go down to book?if you're school then of course can book online la. you a/c must have $$$ to book. !!private i dont think so. i used to from school so i know everything can book online. correct me if i am wrong.chevy = korea (former DAEWOO factory) - buy at your own riskhonda city = thailand (first jap car made in thai)honda accord = thailandvios, altis = thailandrenault = turkey, malaysia(vans)NISSAN, subaru, suzuki = no factory outside japan. Japs are smart, all engines still made in japan.just add on... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 if you're school then of course can book online la. you a/c must have $$$ to book. !!private i dont think so. i used to from school so i know everything can book online. just add on... !!What is that supposed to mean? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 cant be bothered to argue with some morons...dun wanna be the one to OT Share this post Link to post Share on other sites