korea

Which Car Are You Driving Now?

Invite disaster? What do you mean? Your hubby hates u indulging in branded stuffs ar?

Air doesnt mean that!

read a few threads under "Tying a knot" and soon u'll find out why

there are a few taboo words in this forum dat once u mention it, the whole topic of the thread will go focus on the taboo words dat is said!

satanic huh? :P !!

!!:jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop::rofl:

pls dun say this 2 alphabets together again!! otherwise this thread will be super duper OT!

Oohh... Like that ar? Okok, I change k?

How about Gucci bag?

:P !!

Air doesnt mean that!

read a few threads under "Tying a knot" and soon u'll find out why

there are a few taboo words in this forum dat once u mention it, the whole topic of the thread will go focus on the taboo words dat is said!

satanic huh? :):P

Opps! I am new to the forum and did know about this taboo.

Paiseh paiseh.. :notti:

Oohh... Like that ar? Okok, I change k?

How about Gucci bag?

:P !!

Opps! I am new to the forum and did know about this taboo.

Paiseh paiseh.. !!

so far the word "Gucci" is still ok

go read up abit if got time ok? :jawdrop::rofl:

Edited by Fifi

go read up abit if got time ok? :P !!

Yup, sure!!

I had posted a new thread in tying the knot about recommendations for a JP and photographer.

Later, I will go and read up on the taboo thingy. !!

Yup, sure!!

I had posted a new thread in tying the knot about recommendations for a JP and photographer.

Later, I will go and read up on the taboo thingy. !!

Happy reading!!! :P

got taboo here ? :yamseng: got time must got read up already :(

your BF /hubby very hard working leh...still wash their car :(

got taboo here ? :( got time must got read up already !!

your BF /hubby very hard working leh...still wash their car !!

I am reading them while posting replies in here. Very interesting and funny threads.. :(

As for my hard working bf, I guess it's normal for guys to treasure their cars lar. Hmm. Some more, it's new mah. Maybe after 6 months, he will push it to petrol stations and ask bangala to wash? :yamseng:

ERP helps more S'poreans to own cars: Minister

Mon, Oct 22, 2007

The Straits Times

Top of Form

Bottom of Form

ERP helps more S'poreans to own cars: Minister

THE use of Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) has made it possible for more Singaporeans to own cars.

Responding to a question for written reply in Parliament on Monday, Transport Minister Raymond Lim said this is reflected in the growth of Singapore's car population from 680,000 in 1997 to 800,000 in 2006.

Dr Fatimah Lateef, MP for Marine Parade GRC, had asked the Minister if the ERP scheme has met the objectives that it was meant to achieve and if it has improved the traffic flow on expressways especially during peak hours.

In his reply, Mr Lim said since its implementation in 1998, ERP has been effective in maintaining average travel speeds on priced roads within the optimal speed range through regular reviews and rate adjustments. For example, average speeds on the expressways have remained at above 45km/h during peak hours.

"The use of ERP to manage traffic has made it possible for more Singaporeans to own cars than we otherwise could, and our vehicle population has grown from 680,000 in 1997 to 800,000 in 2006," he added.

"It has also allowed the Government to rely more on car usage charges and less on car ownership taxes to manage traffic demand, and as a result, vehicle ownership taxes have been reduced. "

The Ministers said the government will continue with a holistic and integrated approach using all the tools available to keep the roads smooth-flowing. These include building more roads, regulating vehicle growth, implementing traffic engineering solutions, managing traffic demand through ERP and promoting the use of public transport.

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...1022-31536.html

go read up abit if got time ok? !! !!

!! haha...this is funny... :yamseng:

I am reading them while posting replies in here. Very interesting and funny threads.. :(

As for my hard working bf, I guess it's normal for guys to treasure their cars lar. Hmm. Some more, it's new mah. Maybe after 6 months, he will push it to petrol stations and ask bangala to wash? :(

My hubby also very diligently wash car and vacuum inside when he first got his car...now he just left the exterior cleaning to the bangala who charges a small fee at his carpark...then sometimes lazy even interior also bo hew liao :)

:( haha...this is funny... :yamseng:

My hubby also very diligently wash car and vacuum inside when he first got his car...now he just left the exterior cleaning to the bangala who charges a small fee at his carpark...then sometimes lazy even interior also bo hew liao !!

I can see that coming soon. In time to come, my bf will just wash the car bi-weekly, to monthly, then bi-monthly. Just hope that he won't ask me to wash while he slack at home. Cause I do that to him sometimes. :(

I can see that coming soon. In time to come, my bf will just wash the car bi-weekly, to monthly, then bi-monthly. Just hope that he won't ask me to wash while he slack at home. Cause I do that to him sometimes. :yamseng:

haha....he used to ask me to wax his car for him...that time new car, both of us excited...now i just come up with all sorts of excuses to siam that...:(

haha....he used to ask me to wax his car for him...that time new car, both of us excited...now i just come up with all sorts of excuses to siam that...!!

Oohh. Talking about waxing, we tried waxing the car for the very 1st time last Saturday. Wah biang! Tiring lor!! We started washing the car at about 5.30pm, but cleared everything, including waxing by about 8pm!:(! My bf still suggested doing double coat man!:( I think I nearly use the pail to knock his head. !!

After that, I told him firmly that we will only wax our baby ONCE a month. Nothing more than that.

But hor, save quite abit leh. If find ppl to wax, smelly smelly also $50++. Might as well do ourselves and shed some weight. :yamseng: