korea 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2007 I do agreed that buying sports cars in Singapore is relatively not a very good idea. All the traffic lights, jams TPs and ROVs, not to mention speed check cameras etc... But again, driving fast is not the only way to feel the power of the car. Speed is not = power. Nowadays, ppl seldom play high end. Most of my friends indulging in driving performance cars concentrated more on the low -mid end. I don't really know much, but I had once heard that it would be better for tracks bah. Hmm, perhaps Diva will be able to shed more light on this, since ur hubby often go tracking. ya, i forgot to mention the speed camera! hahaha. nowadays, you can even see "a person" standing at the overhead bridges to spy. driving can be quite stress now hor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 (edited) for me a powerful car is good not so much to speedwhich i think a picanto can do nicely liaobut when you need the power to get you out of a tight spot, it's there for you to draw onhow many accidents happen because drivers didn't react fact enough or car not powerful enough to move that 1 inch more forward and when overtaking, power is like a MUST lohhow many times you kenna someone cut in front of youbut the overtaking car got no power so in the end you have to brake Edited October 21, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 katvolution, i dun have a licence..let alone know how to drive such a powerful car. but, i hang around enuff to know something about the more powerful the car is, the harder it is to control it below certain speed limit or rpm? althou i aced my physics in my jc..i still know nuts wat are the guys toking about. but i did remember about this neighbour claiming that his evo boasted a speed of 500 horsepower and its virtually undriveable on normal road conditions. zeny bro should shed light on this? diva think you have asked the wrong person too i am still in the midst of getting my driving license whatever i know is based on what my hubby tell me and what i read from fifth Gears He's been watch fifthgears on cable of late in fact he's watching it now so in someways got influence by him guess the best person to ask is still our hubby for me a powerful car is good not so much to speedwhich i think a picanto can do nicely liaobut when you need the power to get you out of a tight spot, it's there for you to draw onhow many accidents happen because drivers didn't react fact enough or car not powerful enough to move that 1 inch more forward and when overtaking, power is like a MUST lohhow many times you kenna someone cut in front of youbut the overtaking car got no power so in the end you have to brake !! talking from experience izzt Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 !! diva think you have asked the wrong person too i am still in the midst of getting my driving license so, now you're in which stage of getting your license? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 so, now you're in which stage of getting your license? stage 1 - BTT - Cleared 10 years ago !! stage 2 - ATT - Cleared 2x but expired after every 2 years cos didnt go continue taking practical lesson so have to redo again next month when cleared Stage 2 - will proceed to stage 3 - taking practical lesson lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 stage 1 - BTT - Cleared 10 years ago stage 2 - ATT - Cleared 2x but expired after every 2 years cos didnt go continue taking practical lesson so have to redo again next month when cleared Stage 2 - will proceed to stage 3 - taking practical lesson lor yup, basic theory lasts for lifetime but final theory will expire lor. btw, final theory is very tricky. you took school or private? which school? i used to take school bcos to book the test date will be faster. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 i thought take practical first then go for ATT before TP?sorry it's been a long while !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 i thought take practical first then go for ATT before TP?sorry it's been a long while ATT refers to final theory, right? !! once you passed your basic theory then you're allowed to drive inside the circuit ONLY but cant drive on the road until you passed your final theory. i passed my basic and final theory then straightaway went for practical. short and sharp! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 yup, basic theory lasts for lifetime but final theory will expire lor. btw, final theory is very tricky. you took school or private? which school? i used to take school bcos to book the test date will be faster. i noe...dunno why they need epxiry date for ATT !! i'm a private candidate that is why i have to wait and the earliest test date for ATT is next month ATT refers to final theory, right? once you passed your basic theory then you're allowed to drive inside the circuit ONLY but cant drive on the road until you passed your final theory. i passed my basic and final theory then straightaway went for practical. short and sharp! yes i too always cleared the theory before practical lesson ... faster but i always passed already then din take practical lesson cos no motivation to take but now diff i will make it a point to take Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 i noe...dunno why they need epxiry date for ATT i'm a private candidate that is why i have to wait and the earliest test date for ATT is next month yes i too always cleared the theory before practical lesson ... faster but i always passed already then din take practical lesson cos no motivation to take but now diff i will make it a point to take i was a private when i took my basic theory. but my hb suggested that i should enrol in school so that everything would be faster. so after i passed my basic theory and i signed up for school. so, my final theory and practical took from school. my hb even paid extra $5.35/practical session to get me a fixed group instructors bcos he didnt want guys instructors to teach me! hahaha. i think once you passed your final theory and you better enrol in school so that your TP test date will be faster. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LadyLuck 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 wahahahaaa. im going for enrollment this sat . for bbdc. any advise heheee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 wahahahaaa. im going for enrollment this sat . for bbdc. any advise heheee at last you decided!have you passed your basic and final theory? i took from bbdc. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 i took from privatecoz only private can give me continous lessons21 days of lessons and i got my licence Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LadyLuck 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 at last you decided!have you passed your basic and final theory? i took from bbdc. haik haik, hey how u fixed the instructor mus pay extra $ one ar? i pass my basic theory in one sitting, final haven la, intend to learn some practical b4 take final theorybbdc only have one femal instructor leh, GOSHi took from privatecoz only private can give me continous lessons21 days of lessons and i got my licence 21 days of lessson, WOWWOWOWOWWwW... 21 x $70 =est $1500 only, u smart nah.. i budget myself $3k Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 i took from privatecoz only private can give me continous lessons21 days of lessons and i got my licence school also allows you to book continous lessons, right? you can top up a lot of $$$ in your a/c then click click click and book! haik haik, hey how u fixed the instructor mus pay extra $ one ar? i pass my basic theory in one sitting, final haven la, intend to learn some practical b4 take final theorybbdc only have one femal instructor leh, GOSHi also passed basic in one sitting. but final isnt easy bcos very tricky. so be careful when choosing the ans. bbdc has 2 female instructors. i also forgot how my hb had done the fixed group for me. you can ask the lady at the bbdc counter. if you want to choose instructors to teach you then you must pay extra $5.35. otherwise, bbdc will anyhow assign you a group to teach you lor. each group has 2 instructors. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites