katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 Hello! I am new to the forum and this is my 1st post in here. I am sharing a Mitsubishi Evo 9 with my soon-to-be hubby. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 welcome to renotalk kat wah Evo 9 :wub:must feel quite shiok when driving right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 welcome to renotalk kat wah Evo 9 must feel quite shiok when driving right? Hi Applefreak! Thks for your reply. You are right. That car is pretty shiok to drive. But my hubby's 'sensor' starts to make noise whenever I attempt to go over the speed limit. But of course, this car got its cons too. Like the petrol. Can really kills. Anyway, I will be starting a T-blog soon. I will be getting my keys next Saturday. See you around k? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Hi Applefreak! Thks for your reply. You are right. That car is pretty shiok to drive. But my hubby's 'sensor' starts to make noise whenever I attempt to go over the speed limit. But of course, this car got its cons too. Like the petrol. Can really kills. Anyway, I will be starting a T-blog soon. I will be getting my keys next Saturday. See you around k? EVO 9 where's your house ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Hi Applefreak! Thks for your reply. You are right. That car is pretty shiok to drive. But my hubby's 'sensor' starts to make noise whenever I attempt to go over the speed limit. But of course, this car got its cons too. Like the petrol. Can really kills. Anyway, I will be starting a T-blog soon. I will be getting my keys next Saturday. See you around k? definitely will go your blog and spam can imagine driving your car along the old m'sia roadsure very shiok to overtake Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 definitely will go your blog and spam can imagine driving your car along the old m'sia roadsure very shiok to overtake :dribble:Errr.. I don't dare drive in Malaysia leh. Nowadays, the papers are always reporting of murders, robberies, or rape cases. *shudders* U drive in to Malaysia ar? Better be real careful... If nothing goes wrong, I will 'open door' on 28 Oct, then I can start my blog le. Hee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 drive in to m'sia can, just dun stop at JB can liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cokelight 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 Hi guys,How much yr typical expense u spent per day OR per month on car expenses? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 (edited) Hi guys,How much yr typical expense u spent per day OR per month on car expenses?it depends how often you use the car. as for us, my hb drives the car everyday for working therefore petrol consumption is quite high every month. here are our car monthly expenses:1. pump petrol 4 times a month (every week) - $3402. ERP (depends how often you enter) - $623. cashcard parking & coupon parking (depends how often you enter) - $804. season parking (depends whether the carpark is shelter or non-shelter) - $805. car washing & vacuum 4 times a month at petrol station (depends on your car size, ours is MPV so slightly expensive) - $506. car installment every month - $960here are additional yearly expenses:1. road tax - $11002. insurance (as the year goes on if no claim and you'll pay lesser for insurance) - $10003. car servicing - $100-$200what else did i miss out?! Edited October 19, 2007 by korea Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cokelight 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 HI diva,How much is your instalment for car? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 EVO 9 where's your house ? Haha. Why ?I will be collecting my new keys next Saturday. Excited sia. My new flat will be at Pasir Ris St 41. What about you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cokelight 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 Hi cokelight, I remember its $1500 per month. I see, so judging from u and korea's reply, generally abt $500 expenses (without installment). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 Haha. Why ?I will be collecting my new keys next Saturday. Excited sia. My new flat will be at Pasir Ris St 41. What about you? stylo, high performance car lor *envy* congratulation for your new nest in pasir ris ... mine is in SK tot you going to stay around our area and at night we can hear Vroom vroom from your EVO Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 (edited) it depends how often you use the car. as for us, my hb drives the car everyday for working therefore petrol consumption is quite high every month. here are our car monthly expenses:1. pump petrol 4 times a month (every week) - $3402. ERP (depends how often you enter) - $623. cashcard parking & coupon parking (depends how often you enter) - $804. season parking (depends whether the carpark is shelter or non-shelter) - $805. car washing & vacuum 4 times a month at petrol station (depends on your car size, ours is MPV so slightly expensive) - $506. car installment every month - $960here are additional yearly expenses:1. road tax - $11002. insurance (as the year goes on if no claim and you'll pay lesser for insurance) - $10003. car servicing - $100-$200what else did i miss out?! I am lazy to list out the stuffs. Thus, I am using Korea's one for reference. Monthly expenses are as follow : 1. Petrol - $500-600 (that's only when we are travelling to and fro work on weekdays and regular outings on weekends.) 2. Cash card for parking, ERP etc - $100-$1503. Season parking - $100 (both for work and home)4. car washing & vacuum - We wash and wax ourselves. My bf cannot stand ppl touching his car. -.-"5. car installment - $1300Yearly expenses : 1. road tax - $1800 (I think so ar, for 2000cc car, correct me if I am wrong)2. insurance - $4000!!! (My boyfriend still beri young + performance car, thus the high insurance)We got additional spending. Haiz. New car so need to do loads of mods. Till date, spent about 3k-5k on the mods. No $$, so budget lor. Tomolo, we will get to change GT wing and CF boot. Another 2k+ gone. I don't dare to think about the servicing $$. *shudders* Got the car at a pretty wrong time. Wedding + House + New car..... Hope that our finances can work out well. katvolution, u are a fan of performance car too? and yah, it really consume alot of petrol. but good for people who loves to speed.hb has been driving STi for nearly 5 yrs. petrol consumption is alot..when i complain my frens who are driving evo tells me evo consume more petrol. and maintaince is much higher compared to STi too. cokelight, i think we spend around 2k intotal for petrol, season parking, installment and misc per month. this is what i gauge and observe but hb is paying by himself so its just a rough guide, without factoring in the road tax, insurance, maintaince etc. Hi Diva, Previously, my bf was driving a coupe, then changed to Honda Civic 2.0L. Kept it for 1 year, then got influenced by me to get a 'fast' car. And yes, i am a fan of performance car. But true about the petrol. Imagine we are still staying quite near our wrk place. Only 10 mins drive if got jam, the petrol already so much. Sigh. I don't dare to think how much will it goes up to after we move to Pasir Ris. Edited October 19, 2007 by katvolution Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 Pasir Ris St 41 is near where? oh... so will i be the one hearing the Vroom Vroom Vroom? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites