korea

Which Car Are You Driving Now?

the RX is the hybrid right?

consumption should be better than most SUV or MPV

RX is hybrid? but you need to drive until certain distance then the car will convert to hybrid, right. so most of the time is still using petrol. :jawdrop:

actually it's not true

e.g. the prius will only start the petrol engine when the vehicle hit certain speed

so if it's start-stop traffic it'll rely on the electricity engine

another reason why hybrids are more fuel efficient is the size of the engine

with a smaller engine, it takes less energy to go up a slope or accelerate suddenly

actually it's not true

e.g. the prius will only start the petrol engine when the vehicle hit certain speed

so if it's start-stop traffic it'll rely on the electricity engine

another reason why hybrids are more fuel efficient is the size of the engine

with a smaller engine, it takes less energy to go up a slope or accelerate suddenly

i see. but me still prefer petrol type. anyway, no $$$ to buy lexus. :D

was looking at the honda civic hybrid until i realise the FC is not as good as the jazz

so far the prius is the best but i dun like salon car style

sigh, hopefully there'll be more hybrids in the market

lexus hybrid FC is around 12km/l, not very good also :D

RX is not purely hybrid it just indicates Lexus' SUV range.

There is a hybrid model and a normal model for the RX series

LS 600h L is the latest hybrid car Lexus has currently.

Edited by l_club23

anyone managed to secure their CAT A COE this round at $8118?

this sat 4D sure can't buy in this number...haha

haiz. mine is te prev one..n my mum nag n nag over te sudden drop in coe.

have you collected your city? :bangwall: how the coe now? :P

may be going to book with guaranteed COE at 15k, rebate at 13k.

hope that the next one open either low again so that get the rebate back or very high so that

can earlier *break even* due to the PARF rebate computation...hehe

keeping fingers crossed :)

tomolo go collect lor. mine is 17k one

you must have collected your city liao. share with us hor. :)

may be going to book with guaranteed COE at 15k, rebate at 13k.

hope that the next one open either low again so that get the rebate back or very high so that

can earlier *break even* due to the PARF rebate computation...hehe

keeping fingers crossed :D

we always go for guaranteed COE when buying car. my hb prefers to choose the guaranteed COE bcos "safer". :D

i go collect liao. so far so gd....easy to drive...but except abit too not use to a sedan lor..after driving 2 yrs plus of hatchbk...

aiya, you'll get use slowly liao la. :sport-smiley-004:

we always go for guaranteed COE when buying car. my hb prefers to choose the guaranteed COE bcos "safer". :dunno:

yup, booked mine today, guaranteed COE at 15k for 5 Sept bidding,

rebate level at 13k. Then can collect car on 8 Sept :notti:

got stock, that's why very fast no need to wait a few months :)