compassvale 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 hahahaa.. ya.. agreed.. last week while i was waiting for my bf to knock off.. at the Philips Street.. within 15min.. i saw 1 lambo n 1 ferraris vroom past.. *shocked*.. cos such as small lane fully parked on both side n with illegal waiting vehicles next to the parked lots.. like no need to slow down at all.. jus VROOM...........................oh yah,that street sometimes we eat the charsiew/shao rou rice and just car-oogle at the exotics that go pass....can see orange lambos going pass everyday as well Oh wow this is nice!! How much is it?Sorry, just noticed you posted the pricings Kinda ex hor....yup, just updated my post..hehego read the review...everyone knows the jazz looks small on the outside but surprisingly spacious on the inside...now, it got even more spacious... Bigger in Almost Every WayNot surprisingly, the all-new 2009 Honda Fit follows the same recipe as its predecessor. Centered as before around its centrally located fuel tank — the key ingredient in the packaging formula — the Fit gets a tweaked design look, more interior space and, wait for it, improved ride and handling, an issue of some controversy with its predecessor.As Project Chief Engineer Kohei Hitomi says, "When you're on a good thing, don't just stick to it. Make it better." At our drive of a production prototype of the new Fit at Honda's test track in Northern Japan, Hitomi and his design team were beaming with confidence as they pulled the covers from the new subcompact.Artfully maintaining that same sharp-nosed, high-roofed look, the Honda designers have added a sportier flavor to the car. There's also an optional panoramic skyroof.By moving the windshield forward by 4.7 inches, the stylists have created a cabin that feels as roomy as that of a Civic. Clever triangular windows have been sculptured into the side front doors to improve visibility, as the A-pillars of the previous design were thought by many owners to be obstructive.The wheelbase has been increased 2 inches to 98.4 inches, while the overall length goes up 2.2 inches to 153.5 inches. The Fit is also 0.8 inch wider, while the front track is 1.4 inches wider and the rear track is 1.2 inches wider. It's surprising that the overall weight gain is a meager 22 pounds.so nice the paranomic sunroof...goes from the front seats to back seats..dunno if practical in singapore or not, aircon not going to be very cold cos of the blaring afternoon sun..hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 haha..notty notty...anyway, for those working arnd raffles place, don't you notice really got more nice cars nowadays whenever we wait at traffic lights waiting to cross the road? hehemy office car park has its fair share of ferraris and aston martins, next time take pics to share....no lambos seen yet though..heheReally leh. I am working in Raffles Place. Really many many nice cars. Are you working in UOB Plaza or what? The cars you had mentioned sounds like the cars I always see in my office bldg carpark... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 Really leh. I am working in Raffles Place. Really many many nice cars. Are you working in UOB Plaza or what? The cars you had mentioned sounds like the cars I always see in my office bldg carpark... Me working at Raffles Place too...but I nvr see leh....I always big trucks and taxis around my side... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 honda jazz very nice economic car....fuel consumption good also, easy parking...hmm cant think of any disadvantage this car have...except for the sub 80bhp. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 ya i know abt this new model coming up.. tats y KM is now having promo on almost all weekends.. for the outlook.. i prefer the version now leh.. the new model looks like mit colt plus.. a bit round round look to me.. still prefer the little-bit-transformer-look of the current model.. haha.. anyway.. i feel is good to buy jus b4 a new model launching.. cos always get better deals.. the sunroof.. is SUPER NICE.. but only if we dun hv the hot sun in sg.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 Me working at Raffles Place too...but I nvr see leh....I always big trucks and taxis around my side...Issit? Got big trucks? Taxis I do see quite alot.. Which bldg are you at?My bldg even have RR leh. Always parked at a very special lot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 honda jazz very nice economic car....fuel consumption good also, easy parking...hmm cant think of any disadvantage this car have...except for the sub 80bhp.I like Jazz too...not too big nor too small...haiz...my heart itching to faster take my ATT!Issit? Got big trucks? Taxis I do see quite alot.. Which bldg are you at?My bldg even have RR leh. Always parked at a very special lot. Me facing collyer quay side...sometimes even can see helicopter fly here fly there...haha...Sorry, what is RR?!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 I like Jazz too...not too big nor too small...haiz...my heart itching to faster take my ATT!Me facing collyer quay side...sometimes even can see helicopter fly here fly there...haha...Sorry, what is RR?!?RR is LOSS LOY but hor...simi is ATT huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 I like Jazz too...not too big nor too small...haiz...my heart itching to faster take my ATT!Me facing collyer quay side...sometimes even can see helicopter fly here fly there...haha...Sorry, what is RR?!?RR is Rolls Royce.. Errm, but I am not too sure whether I spelled it correctly anot. Not within the league to talk about RR, so not beri sure. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 i see honda jazz!! 1 of the cars that we would love to get!! but the price is on quite a steep side heard dat jazz is easy to manuveour and the FC is really Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 so nice the paranomic sunroof...goes from the front seats to back seats..dunno if practical in singapore or not, aircon not going to be very cold cos of the blaring afternoon sun..hehewah so temptingthink this one very good for star gazingjust park at the side of the road, seats backwards and can watch the stars liaobut not in singapore lah, too much ambient light liao maybe when i save enough money this will be my first car :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 RR is LOSS LOY but hor...simi is ATT huh? Orr...ATT - Advance Theory Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 Orr...ATT - Advance Theoryyou take private or those schools? school hor fastest is 1+ mths can go for tp test liao.private one must wait this wait that.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 (edited) Orr...ATT - Advance Theoryhahaa.. i was abt to .. cos i tot Air meant ATT = Audi TT...... who knows Air refered to Adv Theory.. oh but may b who knows.. later Air really getting the Audi TT.. hahahaha.. Edited October 26, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 you take private or those schools? school hor fastest is 1+ mths can go for tp test liao.private one must wait this wait that....Ya checked liao, the earliest date for private candidate for advance theory is next Jan...wah lau so far leh...for school is 7 nov....hahaa.. i was abt to .. cos i tot Air meant ATT = Audi TT...... who knows Air refered to Adv Theory.. oh but may b who knows.. later Air really getting the Audi TT.. hahahaha.. HAhahaaha....pai seh 误导 you....cos earlier postings also refer that as ATT mah...so I also ATT all the way.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites