Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Me also tok in Ubi....traffic there is very TERRIBLE.....i passed oni on the 2nd time....Bt I m a private student...i took more times than u !! almost passed during second time if not for the sudden left filtering !!my circuit was perfect! !!funny how come some students can rem the routes... i cant rem anything when we were told of the routes and asked to take a look at the map !!me oso private student. my instructor stays next blk onlyso i'm always either the 1st or the last student of the day !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 why !!i thought manual car 's FC is lesser than auto !!it also depends on how a heavy or light of that person footing the pedal.den i absolutely no luck. all my marks are deducted when i am outside. but my circuit swee swee no deduction one. !!means you have partial luck ... partial skill ... !! dun give up .. keep trying. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 i took more times than u !! almost passed during second time if not for the sudden left filtering !!my circuit was perfect! !!funny how come some students can rem the routes... i cant rem anything when we were told of the routes and asked to take a look at the map !!me oso private student. my instructor stays next blk onlyso i'm always either the 1st or the last student of the day !!I tink I kena deducted 12pts if I rmb correctly...v poor hor....hahahahaha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 I tink I kena deducted 12pts if I rmb correctly...v poor hor....hahahahaha....dun worryu're not as bad as me...i marginal pass nia !! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 hmm....all these talk about driving makes me very gian....me only passed my basic 2 years back....too lazy to go take advance, not to mention practical....my hubby's been chasing me to learn so that i can take over and drive sometimes...he said very tired from driving sometimes !!I got no courage to drive on the road though, esp expressway...sometimes when my hubby drives and this big big truck drove past us, i freak out already....can't imagine how i am going to pass the test....wait drive halfway skali one big truck appear beside me, i straightaway faint....Actually my dream is to own a car of my own, but judging from the status, i think need quite some time...!!Air, jiayou lar. Then you can relieve your husband from driving. !!dun worryu're not as bad as me...i marginal pass nia !! !!Maybe the TP just want to let you feel "heng ar".. By right, he no need to deduct so much one leh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Maybe the TP just want to let you feel "heng ar".. By right, he no need to deduct so much one leh?no lah... by right he has to deduct more and fail me !! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Air, jiayou lar. Then you can relieve your husband from driving. !!Maybe the TP just want to let you feel "heng ar".. By right, he no need to deduct so much one leh?Thanks!! I read all your postings, I feel very inspired! I will go book my advance theory first...actually driving lessons can take concurrently right? No need to wait till pass advance then can take lessons right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 my driving test was a full pass ( no deduction of point at all) until when come to a 2 lane 2 direction with straight line in the middle ..... there was this SBS bus and I slow down..... and den Tester scold me why I never over take that bus ..and then start to deduct my mark and ask me to drive back to center ... but of course i still pass on the 1st test .. what kind of word is this ... never overtake kena deduct mark. !!me similar situation as you2 lane 2 direction, got works in progress on the side of the roadtester deducted points coz i didn't horn when i pass the sitebut the workers are on the pavement mah, horn for what? !! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Thanks!! I read all your postings, I feel very inspired! I will go book my advance theory first...actually driving lessons can take concurrently right? No need to wait till pass advance then can take lessons right?you can do it concurrently but you cant get a practical test date until you pass ATT so some pple prefer to clear all theory get the test date then start learning !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 you can do it concurrently but you cant get a practical test date until you pass ATT so some pple prefer to clear all theory get the test date then start learning !!Ok thanks zeny! WIll go book a date for my ATT !! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 actually my instructor was very strict with meduring lesson he always bring me go to slopes with traffic lightthen while waiting, cannot use hand or foot brakesgot to play with the clutchevery time after lesson the whole leg like want to cramp liao !! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 me similar situation as you2 lane 2 direction, got works in progress on the side of the roadtester deducted points coz i didn't horn when i pass the sitebut the workers are on the pavement mah, horn for what? !! !!ya lohhorn liao machiam showing off to them that u're driving a car !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 me similar situation as you2 lane 2 direction, got works in progress on the side of the roadtester deducted points coz i didn't horn when i pass the sitebut the workers are on the pavement mah, horn for what? !! !!sigh ~ ~ some time we really catch no ball why they can deduct our point like this .. and pass those idiot's driving skill. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Ok thanks zeny! WIll go book a date for my ATT !! !!btw air if you are going to be a private candidate you might have problem a nearer theory test date only school candidate can get the date faster. for me, i went to register for the ATT in august 07 and the earliest date i can get is NOV !!!! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 actually my instructor was very strict with meduring lesson he always bring me go to slopes with traffic lightthen while waiting, cannot use hand or foot brakesgot to play with the clutchevery time after lesson the whole leg like want to cramp liao :~I also got cramps while playing with the clutch, but my instructor always scold me coz I tend to burn his clutch in the initial stage. ya lohhorn liao machiam showing off to them that u're driving a car I believe ar, if you horn right, u will also ganna deduct points one. Very grey areas lar. When you horn, they will say, ur alarming the workers for nothing. When you don't horn, they will say you never alert them safely. sigh ~ ~ some time we really catch no ball why they can deduct our point like this .. and pass those idiot's driving skill.Really hard to understand their wants and needs hor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites