katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 if i were u, i oso wont give way to heri have a similar incident just few weeks ago.A lady driver was driving a Mazda 6. i was travelling at 100+km/h along PIE on the centre lane. this idiot on the rightmost lane just on the signal and suddenly change to the center lane. Note: within 5s. how can i brake to avoid hitting her within such a short time?! just then the leftmost lane was clear so i signalled and change to the leftmost lane, in which i signalled and switched back to the center lane. as if she's not willing to let me cut her, she HORNED at me! WTF! i should be the one horning her just now! i heck care her. she immediately changed to the rightmost lane (same ting, dunno got signal anot then causing the car behind to brake while she suddenly switched to the rightmost lane). and guess wat?! she turned her freaky idiotic body 180 degrees just to STARE at me!how i wish at that moment, she got into accident not that i'm cruel or wat but this kind of bastard drivers should be taught a lesson jialatz jialatz! dun understand why they cant be polite on the road. must make ppl give way to them then satisfied? they think they're the Empress Dowager? if their car really that superb, pls show me that their cars can FLY instead of tailgating and cutting ppl's lane!toking abt tailgating, got another experience with a man driver. he practically tailgated me all the way from aljunied to clementi (where i exited ). Note: tailgate until i can only see the windscreen of the car. even my hubby, who is always very good tempered, bth him tooinitially thot he wanna overtake me (i'm at rightmost lane driving quite fast). so i switched to center lane for him to over take. he doesnt want leh. as the car in front quite slow, i switched back to the rightmost lane. he began to tailgate me again. d.a.m.n TL liaoz... so when there's car on the left (center lane), i drove slowly, when no car, i sped up. until he die die gotta smell my butt all the way until i reach clementi then i say bye bye to him Ya lor, I agree leh. Some people simply just like to tailgate people for nothing. What's the point of tailgating and cutting our lanes? If they are really so power, they should not challenge the normal folks like us. 'White ants' are everywhere now. They can try to challenge them or the WRXs with the orange strips along our expressways. KNS. yeah! i like playing with the gears! and i find dat i'm in control of the car when driving manual, unlike auto, not so in control no leh... the car is metallic beige colour if i din rem wronglyYeah yeah! I will fall asleep when I drive auto cars. I always thought that auto is more dangerous than manual. At least I can control the speed of the car by 'down gear' whenever I am taking corners. For auto, you can only step on the brakes. I had worked in a accident reporting centre before. I remembered a case when an owner driving an auto car came for accident reporting. He lan ga when he is trying to negotiate a bend. Then he told me, he don't have this kind of stupid mistakes when he is driving a manual car. He was going at about 90km/h before taking the bend. He said, auto cars can only step on the brakes and it is hard to determine the safe speed for taking corners. Somehow, I agree with that guy. Manual cars Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Yeah yeah! I will fall asleep when I drive auto cars. I always thought that auto is more dangerous than manual. At least I can control the speed of the car by 'down gear' whenever I am taking corners. For auto, you can only step on the brakes. I had worked in a accident reporting centre before. I remembered a case when an owner driving an auto car came for accident reporting. He lan ga when he is trying to negotiate a bend. Then he told me, he don't have this kind of stupid mistakes when he is driving a manual car. He was going at about 90km/h before taking the bend. He said, auto cars can only step on the brakes and it is hard to determine the safe speed for taking corners. Somehow, I agree with that guy. Manual cars i agree with this too!but in future if i'm getting a car with hubby, gotta get an auto one coz his manual CMI! you chose a hard to pass place to take the test... eunos area is full of traffic one leh...... and like you... i too knocked down the pole during parking but mine is vertical parking but the good thing abt the tester is he still let me go out for experience at the end of the session he said if i din knock down the pole i would have passed one cos all others i'm ok after 1 failed, i stopped taking lesson but now going back to take it again my dad says if i have to learn driving, i shd go to the more difficult centre and passed by the difficult way though i take more times than normal ppl, at least i'm more confident can rem once i was on the center lane then the examiner told me to filter left. i immediately just changed lanes, causing cars behind to horn the examiner was Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 erm, driving school had taught overtaking right? which SUV? my driving test was a full pass ( no deduction of point at all) until when come to a 2 lane 2 direction with straight line in the middle ..... there was this SBS bus and I slow down..... and den Tester scold me why I never over take that bus ..and then start to deduct my mark and ask me to drive back to center ... but of course i still pass on the 1st test .. what kind of word is this ... never overtake kena deduct mark. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 i agree with this too!but in future if i'm getting a car with hubby, gotta get an auto one coz his manual CMI! my dad says if i have to learn driving, i shd go to the more difficult centre and passed by the difficult way though i take more times than normal ppl, at least i'm more confident can rem once i was on the center lane then the examiner told me to filter left. i immediately just changed lanes, causing cars behind to horn the examiner was Then you should train him more to drive manual car mah. You can be his 'instructor' for his refreshing classes. my driving test was a full pass ( no deduction of point at all) until when come to a 2 lane 2 direction with straight line in the middle ..... there was this SBS bus and I slow down..... and den Tester scold me why I never over take that bus ..and then start to deduct my mark and ask me to drive back to center ... but of course i still pass on the 1st test .. what kind of word is this ... never overtake kena deduct mark. Really have leh. My instructor also got tell me about this before. He said ar, some TPs like their candidates to drive like a pus*y, some prefer them to show their skills. Got many types of TPs one. You know what my instructor do? On the day of my test, he went up to the waiting area with me. Then he point out the different likes and dislikes of individual TP that passed our sight. He then pointed to a nice looking TP and told me that if I ganna him, I just need to relax and drive normally. No need to act innocent or drive like a tortoise. Luckily for me, I really ganna that TP and I passed my test with only 4 points deducted. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 at the end of the day .. passing the test cannot just depend on skill ... depends on weather, road and lots of LUCK. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Then you should train him more to drive manual car mah. You can be his 'instructor' for his refreshing classes. no use... he's been driving auto car for too long...had ever tried driving manual but i tink will have to spend 2 or 3 times more petrol each mth Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 at the end of the day .. passing the test cannot just depend on skill ... depends on weather, road and lots of LUCK.Ya lor. Later u display your skill, they will think you are trying to show off, then fail you. no use... he's been driving auto car for too long...had ever tried driving manual but i tink will have to spend 2 or 3 times more petrol each mth What do you mean by spending more petrol each month?He full throttle on the 1st gear like nobody's business cause he scared die car ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 no use... he's been driving auto car for too long...had ever tried driving manual but i tink will have to spend 2 or 3 times more petrol each mth why i thought manual car 's FC is lesser than auto Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 What do you mean by spending more petrol each month?He full throttle on the 1st gear like nobody's business cause he scared die car ar?why i thought manual car 's FC is lesser than auto ya... he will go Vrroooommm when starting the first gear and when on slope, he will keep VVVrrrrroooommm too to prevent sliding backwards when starting the car, sure die car one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 den i absolutely no luck. all my marks are deducted when i am outside. but my circuit swee swee no deduction one. Hmm... Have you ask the TP why he failed you? My instructor told me, some TPs are very nice and kind. They will actually tell you your mistakes. But the young ones, always ya ya papaya one. Give ppl the impression like they are the king or minister. My brother failed once, and the TP was kind enough to tell him he failed him because he felt he was not stable on roads, even though he was perfect in circuits. In the end, he paid more for lessons on the road, and with more practice, he passed on 2nd attempt.ya... he will go Vrroooommm when starting the first gear and when on slope, he will keep VVVrrrrroooommm too to prevent sliding backwards when starting the car, sure die car one When I 1st start to learn driving, I also like that leh. I will step on the pedal like petrol is free. Till the state you can smell the clutch burning. I still remember my instructor's look on his face whenever he smelled the clutch burning. Because, when I just started learning from him, his car is only 1 week old. But seriously, practice made perfect. You gotta let him try for countless times. Maybe he is scared of your nags while you are beside him. Stress lar.why i thought manual car 's FC is lesser than auto By right, manual's consumption should be better than auto. But if driven the wrong way, manual can eats more petrol than auto. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 When I 1st start to learn driving, I also like that leh. !! I will step on the pedal like petrol is free. Till the state you can smell the clutch burning. !! I still remember my instructor's look on his face whenever he smelled the clutch burning. Because, when I just started learning from him, his car is only 1 week old. !! !! But seriously, practice made perfect. You gotta let him try for countless times. Maybe he is scared of your nags while you are beside him. Stress lar.By right, manual's consumption should be better than auto. But if driven the wrong way, manual can eats more petrol than auto.!! poor instructor and his new carthat's what i tot too... manual consumption is known to be better one but if ended up in the wrong hand that is diff story Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 When I 1st start to learn driving, I also like that leh. !! I will step on the pedal like petrol is free. Till the state you can smell the clutch burning. I still remember my instructor's look on his face whenever he smelled the clutch burning. Because, when I just started learning from him, his car is only 1 week old. !! !! But seriously, practice made perfect. You gotta let him try for countless times. Maybe he is scared of your nags while you are beside him. Stress lar.By right, manual's consumption should be better than auto. But if driven the wrong way, manual can eats more petrol than auto.i never nag at him at allbut i feel soo unsafe when he's driving manual anyway, he likes auto cars more... the manual car i'm driving now is my dad's so cant let him try... else langa how? !!we went car hunting few yrs back... all the sales persons assumed dat coz of me he's looking for an auto car !!guess seldom got gals drive manual cars... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 i never nag at him at allbut i feel soo unsafe when he's driving manual anyway, he likes auto cars more... the manual car i'm driving now is my dad's so cant let him try... else langa how? !!we went car hunting few yrs back... all the sales persons assumed dat coz of me he's looking for an auto car !!guess seldom got gals drive manual cars... !!Ya man!! Whenever you go for car hunting, the sales person will take a look at the female party and said : Auto car right? !! Ma jiam only guys then can drive manual. Glad we both prove otherwise. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 truei took mine at enuos and i passed after few attempts.needless to say, i'm more confident to drive on the road than if i passed the first time !!got 1 examiner there quite shuai leh !!though he's uncle already !! my instructor told me he is known as "han guo zai" in fact i knocked down the pole during parallel parking !! but when marking, he asked me if i knocked down or hit pole. knocked down more pts. so i said i hit pole nia !! Me also tok in Ubi....traffic there is very TERRIBLE.....i passed oni on the 2nd time....Bt I m a private student...at the end of the day .. passing the test cannot just depend on skill ... depends on weather, road and lots of LUCK.Yes yes.....Luck and also depends on the mood of the tester.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 hmm....all these talk about driving makes me very gian....me only passed my basic 2 years back....too lazy to go take advance, not to mention practical....my hubby's been chasing me to learn so that i can take over and drive sometimes...he said very tired from driving sometimes !!I got no courage to drive on the road though, esp expressway...sometimes when my hubby drives and this big big truck drove past us, i freak out already....can't imagine how i am going to pass the test....wait drive halfway skali one big truck appear beside me, i straightaway faint....Actually my dream is to own a car of my own, but judging from the status, i think need quite some time...!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites