korea

Which Car Are You Driving Now?

Have anyone seen ppl like that?

Unreasonable barbarians. Till date, my blood still boils whenever I recalled this incident. Come to think of it, I should have make a police report. People like them should be kept off the road. Period.

Ok, end of story. Maybe to people who read this entry might think I am at fault too for not giving way to her. Seriously, I would had given way to her provided she move up to a safe distance before attempting to cut in. To let her cut in when she is just BESIDE my car was far too dangerous. I would need to do hard braking just for her. What if the car behind me cannot react in time?

I really don't wish to cause any accidents.

Just a place to vent my anger and thoughts. :yamseng:

if i were u, i oso wont give way to her

i have a similar incident just few weeks ago.

A lady driver was driving a Mazda 6. i was travelling at 100+km/h along PIE on the centre lane. this idiot on the rightmost lane just on the signal and suddenly change to the center lane. Note: within 5s. how can i brake to avoid hitting her within such a short time?! just then the leftmost lane was clear so i signalled and change to the leftmost lane, in which i signalled and switched back to the center lane. as if she's not willing to let me cut her, she HORNED at me! WTF! i should be the one horning her just now! i heck care her. she immediately changed to the rightmost lane (same ting, dunno got signal anot then causing the car behind to brake while she suddenly switched to the rightmost lane). and guess wat?! she turned her freaky idiotic body 180 degrees just to STARE at me!

how i wish at that moment, she got into accident :)

not that i'm cruel or wat but this kind of bastard drivers should be taught a lesson jialatz jialatz! :sport-smiley-018:

dun understand why they cant be polite on the road. must make ppl give way to them then satisfied? they think they're the Empress Dowager? 8|

if their car really that superb, pls show me that their cars can FLY instead of tailgating and cutting ppl's lane!

toking abt tailgating, got another experience with a man driver. he practically tailgated me all the way from aljunied to clementi (where i exited :)). Note: tailgate until i can only see the windscreen of the car. even my hubby, who is always very good tempered, bth him too

initially thot he wanna overtake me (i'm at rightmost lane driving quite fast). so i switched to center lane for him to over take. he doesnt want leh. as the car in front quite slow, i switched back to the rightmost lane. he began to tailgate me again. d.a.m.n TL liaoz... so when there's car on the left (center lane), i drove slowly, when no car, i sped up. until he die die gotta smell my butt :unsure:

all the way until i reach clementi then i say bye bye to him :P

Edited by Fifi

i agree with both points! manual car nicer to drive :yamseng:

auto car still need to learn meh? set to auto can drive liao mah :unsure::)

no wonder now so many ppl passed the test soo easily... coz all taking the auto test!

I also feel tat manual car is betta for driving...Auto cars like toy cars.... :sport-smiley-018:

drive to genting

was hoping no need to rest

but in the end still got to stop for toilet break :sport-smiley-018::yamseng:

Me and Hb always take turns to drive to Genting...it can be quite fun bt stressful too as u gotta keep

a lokout for cars in the expressway...Everyone seems to drive so fast and zooming past u.... :unsure:

I tink the fastest I dare to go is oni 160km/hr nia...

I also feel tat manual car is betta for driving...Auto cars like toy cars.... :sport-smiley-018:

yeah! i like playing with the gears! and i find dat i'm in control of the car when driving manual, unlike auto, not so in control :unsure:

hey..is the car red? i think we had a similar incident too but its on our way to dempsey hill. this lady suddenly cut into our lane within 5 sec and hb braked just in time. she purposely slowed down and suddenly sped off. there are 3 lanes and all are clear. i do not know why she had to do this n preceived that she wanted a challenge. my hb was angry but kept his cool. normally he wouldn't give face one and explained to me her puny car cannot outrun his. so why would he wanted to spoil my evening for some siao char bo who has nothing to do? :yamseng:

no leh... the car is metallic beige colour if i din rem wrongly

Me and Hb always take turns to drive to Genting...it can be quite fun bt stressful too as u gotta keep

a lokout for cars in the expressway...Everyone seems to drive so fast and zooming past u.... :sport-smiley-018:

I tink the fastest I dare to go is oni 160km/hr nia...

160km/ hr :yamseng: and still nia :unsure:

*ahahhahha* i agree with you. everytime we drive to malaysia, i will refused to look at the speedometer. i know hb must be at least 180km/hr or even faster. and i will complain and begged him to slow down. there is one when we are driving at leas 220km/hr before i started to nag at him that i am gonna go crazy unless he drop his speed. :)

dun worry...i believe your hb can handle the STI well :)

zeny u must have a passion for driving. unlike me scared chicken. know how to watch races nia dun even have a licence. :)

i think i will make a dangerous driver when i do get a license :)

basically i just like stuff that is adventurous and exciting :unsure:

i remembered when we went for test driving, the sales person demo how good the car is in handling sharp cornering... woah...that was SHIOK :yamseng:

flyin off u mean? :sport-smiley-018:

yeah but flying off in safety lah :P

if the car cannot handle this kind of speed then dun play play lah 8|

ya loh... if i drive at dat speed, i would have flown off!!! :sport-smiley-004:

Bt in Malaysia Highway, this is normal...or consider slow liao...

Bt of cos, must mind the safety....

Edited by karen77sg

i experienced in failing only! :unsure:

i have no marks deducted from my circuit but always immediate failure outside dunno y. but my advice is its good that u didn't take the enous one. hard its hard to pass and i can attest for it.

:bangwall: really ar argh...

usually, most people wil fail inside the circuit instead of on the road. but hor, me opposite when the first attempt! :bangwall:

but my advice is its good that u didn't take the enous one. hard its hard to pass and i can attest for it.

true

i took mine at enuos and i passed after few attempts.

needless to say, i'm more confident to drive on the road than if i passed the first time :P

got 1 examiner there quite shuai leh :notti:

though he's uncle already :sport-smiley-004:

my instructor told me he is known as "han guo zai" :P

in fact i knocked down the pole during parallel parking :bangwall:

but when marking, he asked me if i knocked down or hit pole. knocked down more pts. so i said i hit pole nia :yeah::P

true

i took mine at enuos and i passed after few attempts.

needless to say, i'm more confident to drive on the road than if i passed the first time :P

got 1 examiner there quite shuai leh :P

though he's uncle already :sport-smiley-004:

my instructor told me he is known as "han guo zai" :P

in fact i knocked down the pole during parallel parking :bangwall:

but when marking, he asked me if i knocked down or hit pole. knocked down more pts. so i said i hit pole nia :yeah::P

:P you chose a hard to pass place to take the test... eunos area is full of traffic one leh......

and like you... i too knocked down the pole during parking but mine is vertical parking :notti: but the good thing abt the tester is he still let me go out for experience :lol: at the end of the session he said if i din knock down the pole i would have passed one :yeah: cos all others i'm ok :P after 1 failed, i stopped taking lesson but now going back to take it again :notti: