korea

Which Car Are You Driving Now?

Last night at Shell Sengkang ... was queuing up to get my turn for pumping the petrol and kena horn by a idiot behind me...

guess wat .. I bo chap and later he got chance. . he vroom in front of me, open the door and stare at me ...

I walk up .... stare at him back .. and guess what. ..

I walk pass him and ignore him totally ... wat an idiot..

why not the man driving and you relax ?

hehehe, i enjoy the feeling of driving

esp down the NS highway

very liberating feeling, it's the only time when everything in my immediate surrounding is in MY control

only thing to watch out for are the bridges :dribble:

hehehe, i enjoy the feeling of driving

esp down the NS highway

very liberating feeling, it's the only time when everything in my immediate surrounding is in MY control

only thing to watch out for are the bridges :dribble:

same feel ... that why i like to drive out for dinner .. instead of being stick to Sengkang food ..

she's tokg abt NS highway ( malaysia) right ?

and u compare with singapore road ....

diff basis of comparison leh :jawdrop:

Malaysia one...car can FLY one :jawdrop:

diff basis of comparison leh :jawdrop:

Malaysia one...car can FLY one :jawdrop:

yah i know ...

but i won't go malaysia . i will try all means to avoid it ..

Last night at Shell Sengkang ... was queuing up to get my turn for pumping the petrol and kena horn by a idiot behind me...

guess wat .. I bo chap and later he got chance. . he vroom in front of me, open the door and stare at me ...

I walk up .... stare at him back .. and guess what. ..

I walk pass him and ignore him totally ... wat an idiot..

At least your incident is not that bad. About 2-3 years ago, I was driving from Ang Mo Kio towards the direction of Serangoon Gardens. It was a Saturday afternoon and I was heading there for my lunch with a few friends of mine. I was travelling along the centre lane and my speed was about 70-80km/h. There was a Nissan MPV, purple blue in colour travelling on my right.

It was a female young driver.

Without warning, the Nissan MPV tried to cut into my lane. WTF. When I looked over, the rear left door of the MPV was just beside my face!! I think this woman CANNOT drive at all. I sounded my horn at her. She then kept back to her own lane.

I continued on, thinking she would either pick up speed to overtake me or decrease her speed before cutting into my lane safely. But **** no. All she did was attempted to cut in again, this time, with her signal on. :jawdrop:

Her car was just beside me lor. Kaoz. I sounded my horn at her again when she nearly hit onto my car. Guess what? She accelerated and point her middle finger at me after winding down her window. ARGHHH. :curse: She even had the decency to hurl vulgarities at me. I was super pissed off by then.

I heck care her and increased my speed too. Blood was boiling and I could not think straight. Without knowing, my speedometer read 110km/h. That was what my passenger told me after that.

After scolding me and pointing her middle finger at me, she tried to play punk and squeeze into the same lane as I was. Try to picture it. She was sharing a lane with me. :jawdrop:

I was peeved and I refused to budge too. I was thinking to myself, "Why the heck must I give in to her when she is behaving like a total road bully?"

Super du lan.

After that, I gave in to her subsquently. I took the left most lane cause I really don't wish to have any accident at all. She was 'fierce'.

I sped off, fuming inside, at the same time, cursing and swearing in the car to my passenger.

But it did not end here.

The stupid driver chased me and followed me to my destination near Serangoon Gardens. She then tailgated me till the filter lane when there is a Shell petrol station on the left. Bo liao right?

She did not gave up her chase. Seeing her intention to stick to me like a leech, I drove past Serangoon Gardens and turned into a small road where there are loads of private houses. She persisted and tailgated me still. After making countless rounds within that premises for 15 minutes, she gave up and drove off.

Have anyone seen ppl like that?

Unreasonable barbarians. Till date, my blood still boils whenever I recalled this incident. Come to think of it, I should have make a police report. People like them should be kept off the road. Period.

Ok, end of story. Maybe to people who read this entry might think I am at fault too for not giving way to her. Seriously, I would had given way to her provided she move up to a safe distance before attempting to cut in. To let her cut in when she is just BESIDE my car was far too dangerous. I would need to do hard braking just for her. What if the car behind me cannot react in time?

I really don't wish to cause any accidents.

Just a place to vent my anger and thoughts. :P

At least your incident is not that bad. About 2-3 years ago, I was driving from Ang Mo Kio towards the direction of Serangoon Gardens. It was a Saturday afternoon and I was heading there for my lunch with a few friends of mine. I was travelling along the centre lane and my speed was about 70-80km/h. There was a Nissan MPV, purple blue in colour travelling on my right.

It was a female young driver.

Without warning, the Nissan MPV tried to cut into my lane. WTF. When I looked over, the rear left door of the MPV was just beside my face!! I think this woman CANNOT drive at all. I sounded my horn at her. She then kept back to her own lane.

I continued on, thinking she would either pick up speed to overtake me or decrease her speed before cutting into my lane safely. But **** no. All she did was attempted to cut in again, this time, with her signal on. :jawdrop:

Her car was just beside me lor. Kaoz. I sounded my horn at her again when she nearly hit onto my car. Guess what? She accelerated and point her middle finger at me after winding down her window. ARGHHH. :curse: She even had the decency to hurl vulgarities at me. I was super pissed off by then.

I heck care her and increased my speed too. Blood was boiling and I could not think straight. Without knowing, my speedometer read 110km/h. That was what my passenger told me after that.

After scolding me and pointing her middle finger at me, she tried to play punk and squeeze into the same lane as I was. Try to picture it. She was sharing a lane with me. :jawdrop:

I was peeved and I refused to budge too. I was thinking to myself, "Why the heck must I give in to her when she is behaving like a total road bully?"

Super du lan.

After that, I gave in to her subsquently. I took the left most lane cause I really don't wish to have any accident at all. She was 'fierce'.

I sped off, fuming inside, at the same time, cursing and swearing in the car to my passenger.

But it did not end here.

The stupid driver chased me and followed me to my destination near Serangoon Gardens. She then tailgated me till the filter lane when there is a Shell petrol station on the left. Bo liao right?

She did not gave up her chase. Seeing her intention to stick to me like a leech, I drove past Serangoon Gardens and turned into a small road where there are loads of private houses. She persisted and tailgated me still. After making countless rounds within that premises for 15 minutes, she gave up and drove off.

Have anyone seen ppl like that?

Unreasonable barbarians. Till date, my blood still boils whenever I recalled this incident. Come to think of it, I should have make a police report. People like them should be kept off the road. Period.

Ok, end of story. Maybe to people who read this entry might think I am at fault too for not giving way to her. Seriously, I would had given way to her provided she move up to a safe distance before attempting to cut in. To let her cut in when she is just BESIDE my car was far too dangerous. I would need to do hard braking just for her. What if the car behind me cannot react in time?

I really don't wish to cause any accidents.

Just a place to vent my anger and thoughts. :P

like this .. http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost5574.aspx

070922_ss_mmlady1.jpg

Young, sweet-looking lady with nice car shows middle finger

The last thing that STOMPer SW expected from a "nice car, nice number plate, nice dashboard decor, sweet-looking young female driver" was...the middle finger!

"Drive on the wrong side of the carpark just to snatch a lot from another car approaching the same lot, show the middle finger when being highlighted car was on the wrong direction.

"Call that class? Think again," the STOMPer said in an email last night (21 Sept), after the incident at about 6.45pm at carpark B2 of Bugis Junction.

diff basis of comparison leh :curse:

Malaysia one...car can FLY one :P

serious loh, car really can fly

i was doing 170km/h and a car just zoom past me :jawdrop:

wah lao katvolution, why would anyone think you should give way to her???

one thing my instructor taught me about cutting lanes is this - you DO NOT make the other driver brake for you

so cutting lane means speed up to overtake or slow down and go behind

think i really ah lian leh

if i were you i will just drive straight to the police station

or stop at the side of the road to quarrel with her :jawdrop::P

that's the problem with some drivers

they think their car is luxurious or BIG and the whole world got to give in to them :jawdrop:

like this .. http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost5574.aspx

070922_ss_mmlady1.jpg

Young, sweet-looking lady with nice car shows middle finger

The last thing that STOMPer SW expected from a "nice car, nice number plate, nice dashboard decor, sweet-looking young female driver" was...the middle finger!

"Drive on the wrong side of the carpark just to snatch a lot from another car approaching the same lot, show the middle finger when being highlighted car was on the wrong direction.

"Call that class? Think again," the STOMPer said in an email last night (21 Sept), after the incident at about 6.45pm at carpark B2 of Bugis Junction.

Yup. Exactly. I wonder if it's the same driver. KNS. A total disgrace to girls.

serious loh, car really can fly

i was doing 170km/h and a car just zoom past me :P

wah lao katvolution, why would anyone think you should give way to her???

one thing my instructor taught me about cutting lanes is this - you DO NOT make the other driver brake for you

so cutting lane means speed up to overtake or slow down and go behind

think i really ah lian leh

if i were you i will just drive straight to the police station

or stop at the side of the road to quarrel with her :P:curse:

I can be quite a lian if I really want to. While she was tailgating me, my passenger, a guy friend seemed fret out by the whole incident. It appears like a shock to him. Sigh. If I really stop the car and argue with her, I think with my fiery temper, I would had ended up in a fight with her. :curse:

I did thought of stopping the car and see what she intended to do to me. But then hor, the car had just been resprayed 2 days ago. What if she is more lian than me and kick the car or do something funny leh? Can't take the risk lar. *tsk tsk*

that's the problem with some drivers

they think their car is luxurious or BIG and the whole world got to give in to them :jawdrop:

Exactly!:jawdrop: They think they pay more insurance and road tax, they are entitled to drive along a larger floor area than us. Really crappy. :curse:

Yup. Exactly. I wonder if it's the same driver. KNS. A total disgrace to girls.

I can be quite a lian if I really want to. While she was tailgating me, my passenger, a guy friend seemed fret out by the whole incident. It appears like a shock to him. Sigh. If I really stop the car and argue with her, I think with my fiery temper, I would had ended up in a fight with her. :curse:

I did thought of stopping the car and see what she intended to do to me. But then hor, the car had just been resprayed 2 days ago. What if she is more lian than me and kick the car or do something funny leh? Can't take the risk lar. *tsk tsk*

Exactly!:jawdrop: They think they pay more insurance and road tax, they are entitled to drive along a larger floor area than us. Really crappy. :P

cannot do that ...if you do that you are the road bully already :curse:

and that is precisely my point ...big CAR so wat :P if dun have the capability to control such

car, dun drive such car mah :jawdrop:

actually this kind of pple really shouldn't be given a licence

i really wonder how they get their licence one loh :jawdrop::P

Sigh. It left me thinking for hours too. But I think hor, this ppl, they just act sweet and demure in front of those TPs. Either that, they just act innocent or kuku. But it is also possible that they failed countless times before getting the lic. We will never know.. :jawdrop:

cannot do that ...if you do that you are the road bully already :lol:

and that is precisely my point ...big CAR so wat :curse: if dun have the capability to control such

car, dun drive such car mah :curse:

To reason out with the driver on the road is not really wrong lar. As long as it stays civil. But I am just afraid that the lady might turn violent. *shudders*

You are so right about the last sentence. I had seen petite ladies driving those huge cars like Estima or Lexus IX series. They need to stretch to their limits to see above the dash boards. :P

Those huge sedans like BMW 7 series is worse. They can only see the speedometers on their dash boards. :curse:

i know that feeling

coz last time my bf was driving a 850cc car :):lol:

but i think the driving schools also one kind loh, never teach how to overtake :notti:

hahaha, coz drink redbull to keep myself awake :P

erm, driving school had taught overtaking right? :dunno:

hmm so far have not

guess the size of the car does matter

we driving a SUV, so consider a 'fierce' car :P

which SUV? :(