korea

Which Car Are You Driving Now?

oil price increase again so cannot go east to west and west to east too often :P

siong leh :bangwall:

just pump last night at SK

Price remain unchange yet.

enjoy when just got license lor. but after quite sometimes sianz liao and tiring esp eyes. :jawdrop:

diff ppl got diff hobby lah ..

My friends do slam after the 1k mark, but it is still better to wait till the 5k mark. No hurry..

We waited so long because it's imported in. We did not get from C&C. Not that we don't want, but C&C no longer carries Evo 9 and it is the last batch available le.. So, we don't have much choice. :jawdrop:

Hi Diva, it's such a waste not ot have a lic when your hubby is driving such a powerful car. Do get your lic quick. You taking manual or auto?

Hi Applefreak, you are right about the overtaking part. Haha, I had once tried to overtake cars using those smaller cc cars, it's really pathetic. I full throttle liao, but the car was barely moving, and yet the engine sounds like it is going to explode. -.-"

But of course, I was driving another 3 passengers in the car, that probably explains the lack of power of the car.

i see i see...so now the evo 9 still in TLC stage :P

yes..diva should go take the license :bangwall:

yah lots of pple chose the easy way out by going for the auto license and the passing rate is very very high

where you go :bow: why 3hrs :jawdrop: from east to west also dun need 3 hrs leh :jawdrop:

drive to genting

was hoping no need to rest

but in the end still got to stop for toilet break :furious::deal:

drive to genting

was hoping no need to rest

but in the end still got to stop for toilet break :furious::deal:

Wah ... Li hai .. genting ..

Drink too much water def need toilet break ... :bow:

Hi Applefreak, you are right about the overtaking part. Haha, I had once tried to overtake cars using those smaller cc cars, it's really pathetic. I full throttle liao, but the car was barely moving, and yet the engine sounds like it is going to explode. -.-"

But of course, I was driving another 3 passengers in the car, that probably explains the lack of power of the car.

i know that feeling

coz last time my bf was driving a 850cc car :bow::jawdrop:

but i think the driving schools also one kind loh, never teach how to overtake :furious:

Wah ... Li hai .. genting ..

Drink too much water def need toilet break ... :deal:

hahaha, coz drink redbull to keep myself awake :jawdrop:

i see i see...so now the evo 9 still in TLC stage :P

yes..diva should go take the license :(

Yup, wait till it pass the 5K mark, maybe we will do some 'experiments' with it.. :deal:

But again, I think the increasing price of petrol will help us to lessen our hold on the pedal..

Later no $$ pump petrol sia.. :(

i know that feeling

coz last time my bf was driving a 850cc car :jawdrop:;)

but i think the driving schools also one kind loh, never teach how to overtake :furious:

hahaha, coz drink redbull to keep myself awake :)

:bow::jawdrop:

My cousin got her lic thru the school too, but she switched to private cause she buay tahan the way the driving instructor taught her. I also believed that private instructors can teach you more on the driving techiques on the road. Schools are like more 'theory'...

So, your bf had already changed his car le ar? No more 850cc?

ya changed to 2.5 coz more suitable for m'sia roads

we enjoy driving but hate to do it in singapore :furious:

and totally agree with the private instructor teaches more than theory part

find that some drivers really have no idea what driving is about

and insist on doing 90km/hr on the extreme right lane when the left two lanes are clear, and expect us to overtake from the left

sometimes really wonder how these pple pass the test :deal::bow:

we enjoy driving but hate to do it in singapore :(

and totally agree with the private instructor teaches more than theory part

find that some drivers really have no idea what driving is about

and insist on doing 90km/hr on the extreme right lane when the left two lanes are clear, and expect us to overtake from the left

sometimes really wonder how these pple pass the test :( :(

Wow! That's a huge jump from 850cc to 2500cc. What car is he driving now? Do you drive his car at times too?

Your reply on the 90km/h thingy really made me laugh out loud. :lol:

I wonder how their instructors taught them... They will strictly keep to the limit of the highway. Be it 80km/h or 90km/h. When your are behind them, you can only LL can overtake them on the left when they will happily cruising. Can get really pek chek about it.

But most of the times hor, I do noticed that drivers of Mercedes or BMW are like that. Of course, no offence to those ppl driving the above.. Just that so gum that those road hogging drivers happened to drive expensive cars.

Either they are travelling along the right most lane at 70km/h, or they are driving in the centre of 2 lanes. :curse:

hahaha, coz drink redbull to keep myself awake :(

U as a gal drink redbull ? ? u not scare of becoming more hairy meh .... :(

we enjoy driving but hate to do it in singapore :(

:( 850cc to 2500cc :( big jump in terms of speed, car price, COE and FC right ? :curse:

U as a gal drink redbull ? ? u not scare of becoming more hairy meh .... :dribble:

redbull is just caffeine mah

why will become more hairy???

only thing is cannot drink more than 3 cans a day

it's stated on the can itself

coz got case of thai worker drinking cans of it everyday for a month, konk off after that :(

redbull is just caffeine mah

why will become more hairy???

only thing is cannot drink more than 3 cans a day

it's stated on the can itself

coz got case of thai worker drinking cans of it everyday for a month, konk off after that :dribble:

might affect the homo mah ....

:jawdrop: 850cc to 2500cc :jawdrop: big jump in terms of speed, car price, COE and FC right ? :jawdrop:

actually smaller car lighter, bigger car heavier so speed about the same

of course more powerful but unless you go above 130km/hr then can feel the difference

FC wise the current car is 9km/litre, still not too bad

COE is cheaper coz the 850cc was during those crazy times

car price we paid 50% so loan 4yrs enough

all in think monthly expenses increased less than $500 :deal:

Wow! That's a huge jump from 850cc to 2500cc. What car is he driving now? Do you drive his car at times too?

Your reply on the 90km/h thingy really made me laugh out loud. :lol:

I wonder how their instructors taught them... They will strictly keep to the limit of the highway. Be it 80km/h or 90km/h. When your are behind them, you can only LL can overtake them on the left when they will happily cruising. Can get really pek chek about it.

But most of the times hor, I do noticed that drivers of Mercedes or BMW are like that. Of course, no offence to those ppl driving the above.. Just that so gum that those road hogging drivers happened to drive expensive cars.

Either they are travelling along the right most lane at 70km/h, or they are driving in the centre of 2 lanes. :curse:

yes i have to agree that merc and beemer drivers are among the worst drivers on our road

the one that takes the hat is of course taxi drivers

the ones that i cannot tahan the most is taxi drivers

drive 90km/h on right lane, you flash he ignore

you go left to overtake he speed up to be by your side

you slow down he slow down :curse: :curse: :curse:

think the ones that really make me :dribble: are female drivers

i have seen one doing 90km/h, 80km/h, 70km/h, 60km/h down to 50km/h on right most lane on ecp

coz she want to filter out but with her speed, she simply cannot go out unless someone e-brake and let her go :(:bangwall:

another one just stopped in the middle of the road, waiting for someone to come to a complete standstill so that she can go right :fire: :fire: :fire:

might affect the homo mah ....

won't lah, i dun drink everyday

only when i go to m'sia

coz i'm always the one driving :dunno:

won't lah, i dun drink everyday

only when i go to m'sia

coz i'm always the one driving

why not the man driving and you relax ?

yes i have to agree that merc and beemer drivers are among the worst drivers on our road

the one that takes the hat is of course taxi drivers

the ones that i cannot tahan the most is taxi drivers

drive 90km/h on right lane, you flash he ignore

you go left to overtake he speed up to be by your side

you slow down he slow down :dunno::curse: :curse:

think the ones that really make me :( are female drivers

i have seen one doing 90km/h, 80km/h, 70km/h, 60km/h down to 50km/h on right most lane on ecp

coz she want to filter out but with her speed, she simply cannot go out unless someone e-brake and let her go :bangwall::jawdrop:

another one just stopped in the middle of the road, waiting for someone to come to a complete standstill so that she can go right :curse: :curse: :deal:

........... That's really very kua zhang leh.. I had also seen people stopping in the middle of the road, waiting for people to give way to them. Really irritating. They hold up the traffic along the whole stretch of road. Even if you horn at them, they can practically ignore you. Really buay paiseh one. :jawdrop:

But not all female drivers drive like cocks leh. :dribble:

Some are ok one lar. I had seen loads of aunties who drive faster than my bf.. :jawdrop:

But have you met any road bully before? Any experience to share?