..Me.. 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2007 Hi People,Barang Barang at Great World is having sale up to 50% as they are relocating. Items like bowls,plates,leather storage boxes and vases etc are at least 40% off. Furniture from 30% onwards. Not sure the sale until when though. I think the discounts for furniture are for display units (not sure as i did not ask but those sold have tags on them stating sold.) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
squaretile 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 Hi People,Barang Barang at Great World is having sale up to 50% as they are relocating. Items like bowls,plates,leather storage boxes and vases etc are at least 40% off. Furniture from 30% onwards. Not sure the sale until when though. I think the discounts for furniture are for display units (not sure as i did not ask but those sold have tags on them stating sold.)Hello!Great to see a fellow Simei-er... Phantom in the reno-blog circuit also lives in Simei.... which series do you stay at? I stay at the 12X series. V near MRT. Barang Barang SingPost branch just ended its sale yesterday. Bought dining chairs from them! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
..Me.. 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 Hello!Great to see a fellow Simei-er... Phantom in the reno-blog circuit also lives in Simei.... which series do you stay at? I stay at the 12X series. V near MRT. Barang Barang SingPost branch just ended its sale yesterday. Bought dining chairs from them!HiHi!! I live at blk 11x .. also quite near to mrt.. about 5 mins.. still currently under reno so should be moving in another 1 month's time. Barang Barang seems to be having lots of sale ya.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
squaretile 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 HiHi!! I live at blk 11x .. also quite near to mrt.. about 5 mins.. still currently under reno so should be moving in another 1 month's time. Barang Barang seems to be having lots of sale ya..welcome to Simei! or maybe you've also been living here before? I used to live at St 4, now very happy to be living nearer mrt, heh. simei resale market is very hot... u must have been very fortunate to get a near to mrt unit too! i love my unit. wah your shoe cabinet must be Tok Kong... how come so expensive?? What are the dimensions? I was thinking of custom making but then thought maybe better to just buy ikea racks cos cheap and can expand anytime, haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
..Me.. 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2007 (edited) welcome to Simei! or maybe you've also been living here before? I used to live at St 4, now very happy to be living nearer mrt, heh. simei resale market is very hot... u must have been very fortunate to get a near to mrt unit too! i love my unit. wah your shoe cabinet must be Tok Kong... how come so expensive?? What are the dimensions? I was thinking of custom making but then thought maybe better to just buy ikea racks cos cheap and can expand anytime, haha.We got a flat in Simei as quite near my mum's house in Tampines. I got a good bargain for this house as it used to be a rented flat and there is nothing inside, not even kitchen cabinets. Did everything from scratch like re-piping and re-wiring. Did not do the flooring as way over budget, will do in future when we strike toto.. The shoe cabinet ar... i tell u... i also dun noe why i buy it.. it's very normal, nothing special. Told my hubby after i bought it and on the way home that the salesman must have put "kong tao" on me. Why did i buy???? BTW, $1300 is for 3 items from Nova. The bed,coffee table and shoe cabinet. The shoe cabinet itself is about $400... Edited April 3, 2007 by ..Me.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
squaretile 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2007 We got a flat in Simei as quite near my mum's house in Tampines. I got a good bargain for this house as it used to be a rented flat and there is nothing inside, not even kitchen cabinets. Did everything from scratch like re-piping and re-wiring. Did not do the flooring as way over budget, will do in future when we strike toto.. The shoe cabinet ar... i tell u... i also dun noe why i buy it.. it's very normal, nothing special. Told my hubby after i bought it and on the way home that the salesman must have put "kong tao" on me. Why did i buy???? BTW, $1300 is for 3 items from Nova. The bed,coffee table and shoe cabinet. The shoe cabinet itself is about $400...oic... $400 is ok lah. I thot $1300 shoe cabinet!! But seriously, I've seen adverts for shoe cabs that are 10 feet long! that's longer than wardrobe!oh that's interesting... yr house condition... that means when it was being rented all these years the people didn't have cabinets! actually worth it wat, cos mine got cabinets i also hacked and re-did. cos the cabinets are 18 years old, really cannot make it liao.u reno your toilets right? I'm sure u did flooring for that at least? I did flooring for kitchen and 2 toilets but the rest of the house floor tiles still in good condition, and the master bedroom had 6 month-old (new?) laminate flooring, so no need to change lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
..Me.. 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2007 oic... $400 is ok lah. I thot $1300 shoe cabinet!! But seriously, I've seen adverts for shoe cabs that are 10 feet long! that's longer than wardrobe!oh that's interesting... yr house condition... that means when it was being rented all these years the people didn't have cabinets! actually worth it wat, cos mine got cabinets i also hacked and re-did. cos the cabinets are 18 years old, really cannot make it liao.u reno your toilets right? I'm sure u did flooring for that at least? I did flooring for kitchen and 2 toilets but the rest of the house floor tiles still in good condition, and the master bedroom had 6 month-old (new?) laminate flooring, so no need to change lor.I think they have cabinets but those that are not built in so they can move out when they sell the flat. I redid both toilets (floor/wall), redid kitchen (wall/over-lay floor), wardrobe for master bedroom, lift up the balcony(level with living room floor), plus some things here and there. Praticallly redid the whole house up that's why no budget for the floor. Make do with the old homo tiles lor, intend to use carpet to cover some areas so dun look so bad. I guess i saved on the hacking for the kitchen. I love the house 1st time i saw it becos you get to do everything and dun have to think about whether to keep this or that. In fact, i confirmed with the agent on the spot after seeing it.. keke They dun even have aircon!! (no piping for aircon, nothing!) How do they survive the heat man? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
squaretile 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2007 I think they have cabinets but those that are not built in so they can move out when they sell the flat. I redid both toilets (floor/wall), redid kitchen (wall/over-lay floor), wardrobe for master bedroom, lift up the balcony(level with living room floor), plus some things here and there. Praticallly redid the whole house up that's why no budget for the floor. Make do with the old homo tiles lor, intend to use carpet to cover some areas so dun look so bad. I guess i saved on the hacking for the kitchen. I love the house 1st time i saw it becos you get to do everything and dun have to think about whether to keep this or that. In fact, i confirmed with the agent on the spot after seeing it.. keke They dun even have aircon!! (no piping for aircon, nothing!) How do they survive the heat man?actually i find my flat quite cool at night. since we moved in, haven't switched on the aircon in MBR many times. only switched on to prevent it from spoiling. our KDK ceiling fan on level 1 or 2 is enough already. sometimes on level 2 we still have to use comforter!Did you do any feature walls? We decided to save on that, since just one feature wall can be very exp. Also, carpentary seems to be where the IDs make the most profit, so we only did wardrobe and kitchen cabs (at factory cost). No like hidden storage false walls cum feature walls like that... maybe next time when we strike toto ahahhahaaha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
discoburg 0 Report post Posted April 11, 2007 Hi People,Barang Barang at Great World is having sale up to 50% as they are relocating. Items like bowls,plates,leather storage boxes and vases etc are at least 40% off. Furniture from 30% onwards. Not sure the sale until when though. I think the discounts for furniture are for display units (not sure as i did not ask but those sold have tags on them stating sold.)Sale till when? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cornetto 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 think got another sale at singpost now till end of mth... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ekardo 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2007 think got another sale at singpost now till end of mth...only at singpost?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites