Air

W & P's Airy Home

haha....me also customary next year but it's just b4 the CNY so ang bao cannot run leh... :sport-smiley-004:

How long did you take to paint the house? how big is your house?

Not yet....carpentry still not up....will be at least another 2 wks b4 they will go up...cos ID told me they are fabricating them in the factory right now :sport-smiley-018:

4wkends le, still not completed :sport-smiley-004: my unit 130sqm lor

my blog up le, click the link under my signature :sport-smiley-004:

air i no need to spray paint my wc liao...

got it change by H*D contractor...

ehehehehe :D

and your house loos very big and spacious...

and i notice, your passage way is beamless...

so nice...

for me... so many beam... :P

air i no need to spray paint my wc liao...

got it change by H*D contractor...

ehehehehe :P

and your house loos very big and spacious...

and i notice, your passage way is beamless...

so nice...

for me... so many beam... :good:

Oh HDB can change for you?? So good ah??

Hehe ya.....my whole house is beamless...but we have false ceiling along the passageway too.....

Sis, u stay level 7?

i can see ur living room platform, so think is ur unit bah. :lol:

Wah like that also can see ah?? Haha...yaya i stay level 7...u from your unit can see my unit meh? I thought the windows so dark cannot see from outside leh....haha...

hahaha... was having my smoke break during painting, den happen to see ur platform.

At noon with bright sunlight, can see ur living room clearly manz :( and no contractors is working

hahaha... was having my smoke break during painting, den happen to see ur platform.

At noon with bright sunlight, can see ur living room clearly manz :dancingqueen: and no contractors is working

Wah serious?? Really can see from outside ah?? Was thinking of having sheer curtains without night curtains leh...now that u mention it, i think we need night curtains.....haha... :dancingqueen:

Update : Spray paint of my toilets and kitchen walls done...

BEFORE : Kitchen half wall

img0538to5.jpg

AFTER

kitchenhalfwallzf6.jpg

Kitchen cabinet area

kitchencabinetarealh8.jpg

BEFORE : MBR toilet

img0553dt7.jpg

AFTER

mbrtoilet2vm1.jpg

mbrtoiletkh2.jpg

This part of the wall is supposed to be light grey to contrast the white wall but turned out to be too light for our liking....abit disappointed with colour....

mbrtoilet1at7.jpg

BEFORE : Common toilet

commontoiletji5.jpg

AFTER

commontoilet1qt6.jpg

commontoilet2qs3.jpg

commontoilet3vc6.jpg

Wah! nice wor!!

But spray paint, will the paint come off?? How much does it cost to do spray paint for 2 bathroom??

I suppose the paint will come off after a few yrs lah...but also depends on how you maintain it...no hard scrubbing....but it's actually quite a thick coat of epoxy coating...so i think short term shouldn't have any problem......2 bathrooms ah.....hmmm....my total cost for entire kitchen walls and floor, 2 toilet walls and floors plus tile groutline whitening **** room is 3.4K....we requested for matt finishing for our toilet walls so need to top up abt $150 per wall....if not, it's the standard gloss wall finish..

Air.. the spary painting really make a difference.. looking so much better.. but have to take care..ok... I did the same for my previous place toilet..no problem for the 1st 2 years..make sure no hard scrubbing but still a small piece, about 50 cts coin size peel off.. have to get the contractor back to touch up.. important to note is that once it happen, make sure no further contact with water until touch up..if not, will peel further.. but really worth it to get the colour and tone that you like.. i feel the same way too when i did mine.. enjoy..

Interesting. Noticed that the previous owner concealed the water pipes...nice. Now, HDB is supposed to be more strigent in enforcing the their regulations.

Wah serious?? Really can see from outside ah?? Was thinking of having sheer curtains without night curtains leh...now that u mention it, i think we need night curtains.....haha... :help:

ya good to have night curtain.

ur toilet n kitchen tiles :sport-smiley-004: