Air

W & P's Airy Home

Vanity top dismantled.

mbrtoilet1eh3.th.jpg

Intending to spray paint to something like this

drawingmbrtoiletnq2.th.jpg

nice...! how much you spent to paint over the toilet tiles ?

not yet spray painted though....the total cost of spraying 2 toilet walls and floors, kitchen wall and floor plus groutline whitening is $3000. :sport-smiley-004:

Where's your new place?

I didn't know he used that colour too....haven't been able to watch that show since it started its 2nd season :(

Actually the colour of my passageway is the same colour as my TV area....it's Sandstone from ICI..think it's wash and wear too...

Hey air!! Me again...from our IDs thread...nice to see pics of your new home. so funky wan!! not like mine so down to earth and boring! but FH likes...haha

i oso got nippon galaxy for my master bedroom! i lovvvvveeeeee the color!:)! but not so happy with the colors of living and rooms tho.

wanted your living room color oso wan. saw something like that in mags before and i really like it...very sand and khaki like. but i couldnt find it in the nippon paint book leh. in the end, FH chose mocha! i almost fainted! gonna take me quite a while to get used to it man. really regret lah. wanted to ask ID to repaint but think my FH will faint. hiys...no choice lah...

then the yellow that i wanted in one of the room oso not the yellow i wanT!:) but i got tell my FH about this cos smaller area lah. good thing our ID agreed to repaint without charge. haha still playing with idea of telling FH i dont like the mocha...but unlikely lah! arghhhh

i want sand color!!!! :o

not yet spray painted though....the total cost of spraying 2 toilet walls and floors, kitchen wall and floor plus groutline whitening is $3000. :o

Hi Air,

did u spray paint your toilet bowl and basin???

Hey air!! Me again...from our IDs thread...nice to see pics of your new home. so funky wan!! not like mine so down to earth and boring! but FH likes...haha

i oso got nippon galaxy for my master bedroom! i lovvvvveeeeee the color!:)! but not so happy with the colors of living and rooms tho.

wanted your living room color oso wan. saw something like that in mags before and i really like it...very sand and khaki like. but i couldnt find it in the nippon paint book leh. in the end, FH chose mocha! i almost fainted! gonna take me quite a while to get used to it man. really regret lah. wanted to ask ID to repaint but think my FH will faint. hiys...no choice lah...

then the yellow that i wanted in one of the room oso not the yellow i wanT!:) but i got tell my FH about this cos smaller area lah. good thing our ID agreed to repaint without charge. haha still playing with idea of telling FH i dont like the mocha...but unlikely lah! arghhhh

i want sand color!!!! :o

Haha ya that time my ID passed me the 2 catalogues from ICI and Nippon to go home choose colours, I flipped back and forth until the pages came out and I almost puked then finally decided on those colours....now headache abt the colours for my spray paint for my bathrooms....

Actually I nvr choose all the colours from one brand. My colours are a mixture from ICI and Nippon.

Sandstone is from ICI....maybe you can get that catalogue from your ID and go home and choose? Perhaps you can convince your FH to choose sand? The effect is very good....i like that colour a lot too....not too dark or too light....gam gam ho!! hahaha....ICI has more colours to choose from....I feel that Nippon colour range quite limited....

Hi Air,

did u spray paint your toilet bowl and basin???

Nope...wanted to do that instead of replacing both but fiance thinks it's "disgusting"...so in the end we dismantled both and buy new WC and solid surface top for vanity top...

Haha ya that time my ID passed me the 2 catalogues from ICI and Nippon to go home choose colours, I flipped back and forth until the pages came out and I almost puked then finally decided on those colours....now headache abt the colours for my spray paint for my bathrooms....

Actually I nvr choose all the colours from one brand. My colours are a mixture from ICI and Nippon.

Sandstone is from ICI....maybe you can get that catalogue from your ID and go home and choose? Perhaps you can convince your FH to choose sand? The effect is very good....i like that colour a lot too....not too dark or too light....gam gam ho!! hahaha....ICI has more colours to choose from....I feel that Nippon colour range quite limited....

Nope...wanted to do that instead of replacing both but fiance thinks it's "disgusting"...so in the end we dismantled both and buy new WC and solid surface top for vanity top...

Hi Air,

Haha...I know how you feel when selecting the colours because I have the same situation as you....cannot find a perfect colour in the paint brochure. So in the end I select my colours from the ICI Master Palette which means the customised paint colour.

oh... thank you....

i tot of spray painting my WC...

hehehehe :sport-smiley-004:

oh... thank you....

i tot of spray painting my WC...

hehehehe :dancingqueen:

Actually nowadays WC not ex....can just hack and replace new one...shouldn't cost much....spray paint i'm afraid of peeling...esp when u need to scrub the WC.... :sport-smiley-004:

Actually nowadays WC not ex....can just hack and replace new one...shouldn't cost much....spray paint i'm afraid of peeling...esp when u need to scrub the WC.... :)

me tight budget leh...

will see how...

need to talk to my bf...

Hi air, your new Wc design is sooo cool! If not for my budget I would go ahead with hacking of my toilet but have to prioritise.

Thanks! hehe....actually we only hacked the vanity top and toilet bowl....we didn't hack the tiles cos no budget too....only spray paint them.... :)

Do post pictures of the spray painted bathroom. :) Did you see a sample of the finished product before engaging David?

Actually, think the tiles are already quite nice...looks like childrens' bathroom....perhaps it's the hygiene factor, huh?

Edited by Homeowner

Hi Air, so nice to see ur reno completing. :P hehehe

hmm jus a few blk away from u but i dun have shower screen like urs! Arg... wad HDB thinking man!:dunno:

ya, y u start ur reno so late? mine almost complete le.

anyway hope to see more pic of ur beautiful home :(

Hi Air, so nice to see ur reno completing. :good: hehehe

hmm jus a few blk away from u but i dun have shower screen like urs! Arg... wad HDB thinking man!:D

ya, y u start ur reno so late? mine almost complete le.

anyway hope to see more pic of ur beautiful home :~

We're excited too cos it's been a long time since we got our keys...

We applied for the flat under WIS in Aug and only got the keys in Dec....and since it was close the CNY, we didn't want to start the reno so waited till Mar then start lor...wait till neck long long le....

But HDB's shower screen no good...very filmsy...got to take care not to close the door too hard or the whole shower screen will wobble....kinda scary...i think we wld be better off without HDB giving one...haha

Hey Segarian, do post pics of your home...wana see too!:):good:

Edited by Air