Air 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 yours is more inside? but is among those blocks lah? my house is also premium and came with ceramic tiles but we changed to homogenous tiles. altogether cost us a few thousands $$$. Yup among those blocks.....it's the ones with green, white exterior....We hated the ceramic tiles too but didn't want to waste money to change and we were very tight on controlling costs....so we'd rather channel the money elsewhere....if we had the budget, we'd change the toilet tiles too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strawberry02 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 Such a new house u have....Your living room is very spacious...I love the small partition btw the kitchen n living room... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 Yup among those blocks.....it's the ones with green, white exterior....We hated the ceramic tiles too but didn't want to waste money to change and we were very tight on controlling costs....so we'd rather channel the money elsewhere....if we had the budget, we'd change the toilet tiles too... i see. i also hate ceramic tiles. out dated liao. hdb always supply ceramic tiles. whenever we drove past and we noticed the carparks over there are usually empty (even on weekends), what's wrong? the blocks aren't really very new at least a few years liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 Such a new house u have....Your living room is very spacious...I love the small partition btw the kitchen n living room...Thanks! Not exactly very new though....lease completion date is 2002....i think these were unsold flats re-launched by HDB.Haha ya the partition was after we hacked the original kitchen entrance...my original kitchen was v dark and small so we decided to hack away to form a half wall to allow more light into the kitchen...going to construct a glass for the top part Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 nice place u have there i like the view of the tv to the main door..looks great! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kenmura 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 looks great mate! love your runway - beeyootiful!post more pics yeah?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 Not exactly very new though....lease completion date is 2002....i think these were unsold flats re-launched by HDB.usually, they aren't very new ones. mostly, about 5 years liao. same as mine. before we bought our house and we ever went to see a showflat over at the estates you bought. imagine that was 4 years ago. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 Thanks When you getting your keys? Nope Air Division too ex for us.....my air more like fresh air that kind of air...haha The grey wall is Galaxy (Nippon paint)...can't rem the colour code....but i think it's wash and wear...Heard is sometime in May/Jun.Seems like Galaxy is a very popular colour. Bryan Wong always use this colour in the reno show.Cannot see very clealy, but is the colour of your wall on the passageway to bedrooms Walnut Brown (not sure correct name of not)? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 Heard is sometime in May/Jun.Seems like Galaxy is a very popular colour. Bryan Wong always use this colour in the reno show.Cannot see very clealy, but is the colour of your wall on the passageway to bedrooms Walnut Brown (not sure correct name of not)?Where's your new place? I didn't know he used that colour too....haven't been able to watch that show since it started its 2nd season Actually the colour of my passageway is the same colour as my TV area....it's Sandstone from ICI..think it's wash and wear too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 Hihi thanks! Haha...ya my ID also said can stage fashion show along that runway....Yup, was quite surprised with the progress too....he's quite fast but now there is a 2 week lag planned for the fabrication of carpentry at the factory...meantime, he will install the downlights and cove lightings for the false ceiling. We intend to spray paint our toilets and kitchen too so might have to push back the installation of carpentry to a later date, possibly end april....so expected reno completion changes from original end april to beg may Hi Air,Nice combi of colors you have there! n love ur fashion walkway,hehe! Btw, dun mind me asking abt the spray-painting thgy? My contractor sd can oni spray after the kitchen cabinets r installed cuz cabinets will use thinner...isit any true? Can ask u which part of ur reno process does the spray-thgy comes in? Thkg of gettg David to do our kitchen n toilets too... must b b4 carpentry? Thanks thanks!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zacey 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 hihi..i am in the midst of sourcing for IDs for my new flat... Earnest is one of my choices.. do post more pictures and comments of your reno k? How you find them so far?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 Hi Air,Nice combi of colors you have there! n love ur fashion walkway,hehe! Btw, dun mind me asking abt the spray-painting thgy? My contractor sd can oni spray after the kitchen cabinets r installed cuz cabinets will use thinner...isit any true? Can ask u which part of ur reno process does the spray-thgy comes in? Thkg of gettg David to do our kitchen n toilets too... must b b4 carpentry? Thanks thanks!! Thanks!! Actually the timing of the spray painting is up you...you can engage David to come and do after your carpentry is up or before your carpentry is installed....David actually told us that it's better if he comes after the carpentry is up cos he can help to mend any chipped off tiles during the carpentry installation process.For us, we have already dismantled the vanity top and WC.....he said will come and spray the wall tiles first then after carpentry is up, he will come and do the floor tiles....hihi..i am in the midst of sourcing for IDs for my new flat... Earnest is one of my choices.. do post more pictures and comments of your reno k? How you find them so far??Yup will definitely post more pics....so far, our experience is good. Our ID is v prompt in getting back to us and updating us. Anything that needs to incur extra costs, he will call and ask us. I highlighted to him that the patching up for the half kitchen wall is very uneven and he agreed and mentioned that he will do something abt it. Rather proactive. Would give him thumbs up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 I love the colours you have...hope to see more photo. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 Thanks!! Actually the timing of the spray painting is up you...you can engage David to come and do after your carpentry is up or before your carpentry is installed....David actually told us that it's better if he comes after the carpentry is up cos he can help to mend any chipped off tiles during the carpentry installation process.For us, we have already dismantled the vanity top and WC.....he said will come and spray the wall tiles first then after carpentry is up, he will come and do the floor tiles....Yup will definitely post more pics....so far, our experience is good. Our ID is v prompt in getting back to us and updating us. Anything that needs to incur extra costs, he will call and ask us. I highlighted to him that the patching up for the half kitchen wall is very uneven and he agreed and mentioned that he will do something abt it. Rather proactive. Would give him thumbs up Thanks ya!! Guess I gotta catch David n ask him properly...saw my fren's toilet sprayed results, looks gd n so far, no problems! Tempted to do it even though they say there's no gaurantee....but then, what the heck! ehehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2007 Where's your new place? I didn't know he used that colour too....haven't been able to watch that show since it started its 2nd season Actually the colour of my passageway is the same colour as my TV area....it's Sandstone from ICI..think it's wash and wear too...My place is in Tanglin Halt.Sandstone looks like a nice colour, will take note of this colour.Do post more pics as your reno progress, looking good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites