CRYSTALNG 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2007 im back to post more updates so sad as hb's colleague sabotaged us big time .. as only she b hb wks in the retail outlet .. she says she was sick since last sun which was supposed to b mi hb's off day .. made him go back to wk to cover her n can u all believe it ? till TODAY she is still sick ... n the best part is she msged hb yest that she could come back to wk today ... n today morn to rec a call from her colleague ( best part is she nvr call herself) say she is goin back to malaysia to c doc singapore no docs???????? n since she's so sick ( to me lah coz 1 wk nvr come to wk) now she's taking a ****king bus back to malaysia IPOH somemore !! WTF ????!! sick can take bus ??? wun faint half way ??!! man ... if mi company is so gd can liao .. 1 wk nvr come to wk still wun get sacked now more power .. wanna go back home to c doc ....gd loh like that ... hiaz .. sorry for th grumbles .. here r some pics update !! n quite alot of diff compared to last wk when i went !! at least something for mi to b happy about tiles r laid !! kitchen wall hacked !!! Look!! wall hacked Passageway back to bedrooms (homo tiles )this idea is by my ID Kelvin another innovative idea !!mosaic --dunno y this pic this color .. hahaha ... if mi hb is reading .. pls buy mi a new cam!! .. (hiaz but he doesnt come this forum )MBRanother view of the mosaic dividers =)view fr liv to kitchen mi mosaic tiles in the toilet =)a view of the tiles laid for balcony new bedroom 3's entrance !MBR toilet tilespebble wash coming soon ..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oonik grl 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2007 mosaics ! my love knows no bounds for it. too bad FH doesn't like it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2007 Wow! Love your mosaic tiles! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted May 14, 2007 wah crystal... moving fast ah... very nice touch... wish i also change the door frame..abit regret not doing it but Kelvin when i mentioned it...just talk only..must save $$$ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
s&s 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 Crsytal,Very nice toilet! BTW, how come your toilet has a protruding wall? Just curious, did you cover the water pipes with a wall and lay tiles over? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CRYSTALNG 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2007 mosaics ! my love knows no bounds for it. too bad FH doesn't like it. i love the mosaic too ur FH dun like ah ? y leh ? nice mah .. heheheh ...wah crystal... moving fast ah... very nice touch... wish i also change the door frame..abit regret not doing it but Kelvin when i mentioned it...just talk only..must save $$$ yeah man .. coz i only go up once a wk n the progress is super fast for us actualli we hacked bedrm 3 to make it to a more normal shape ... before had a funny shape then next time also dunno wanna put wad into the hole heheheh ...how's ur place coming along ? should be done soon rite ?Crsytal,Very nice toilet! BTW, how come your toilet has a protruding wall? Just curious, did you cover the water pipes with a wall and lay tiles over?Thanks !! sadly , both mi toilets has walls that r protruding ... quite waste space .. mi toilets r very small liao =( ..erm ... cover pipes? erm .. no leh ... mi pipes can b seen mah ... paiseh i super sotong wan !! ahhaha .. but pipes cannot be concealed for hdb rite ?well , went back to our place today for the delivery of some of our sanitary wares .... also noticed that all the floor tiles are done !! very fast n very nicely done up too ! but now all covered up liao loh ... hehhe .. i guess coz the walls need painting soon !! has lotsa drawings on walls ... heheh .. well , some pics of the things i bought the kitchen tap , industrial look ? this was chosen by hb .. his favthese two taps chosen by moi !! black one for MBR , transparent glass for common toiletthis basin for the common toilet .. inside also transparent .. the pic of the tap loooks like it's totally clear .. hmm .. but actualli its abit greenish just like the interior of this one ...MBR basin .. actualli it's full black .. thats the clothe covering the basin .. this is also one of mi fav =)kitchen sink with some other stuff inside !! this sink has a basket .. which will sieve out those rubbish ..instant heaters .. both exactly the same MBR toilet bowl !! wanted an egg design ... but can't fit into our toilet .. =( .. the silent cover .......our rinnai hood.. hob will be fr Hb's company .. taiyo induction cooker .. but haben buy yet =palso silent bowl ... keke .. the sq one is for common toilet !hmmm .. all these above we got at a gd deal ! all thanks to .......Kelvin =) managed to get a really gd price for us i tink he wasted alot of saliva !!! hahhaha .. yeah .. total 2.2K .......n some pipes n small nitty gritty stuff too !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
s&s 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2007 (edited) Nice selection of accessories. !! I am also looking for a chimney hood with glass panels from Rinnai.How much was yours? Edited May 18, 2007 by s&s Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Vessel 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2007 how much u bought for the UFO tap?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vengence_angels 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2007 hi hi..nice mosaic tiles you have..we have the same taste.. juz tt we used the same tiles for our foyer area..we chose 2 diff sets of mosaic tiles for our 2 toilet walls.. !! no worries.. the effect is swee swee.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CRYSTALNG 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2007 Nice selection of accessories. I am also looking for a chimney hood with glass panels from Rinnai.How much was yours?Thanks the rinnai hood ah ? if i didnt rem wrongly its bout 600+ .. how much u bought for the UFO tap??hmm .. actualli for the items i bought .. everything lumped together then got disc so for individual pricing mi also not very sure paiseh ah all thanks to my lobang id ! hi hi..nice mosaic tiles you have..we have the same taste.. juz tt we used the same tiles for our foyer area..we chose 2 diff sets of mosaic tiles for our 2 toilet walls.. no worries.. the effect is swee swee.. Really ah hehhe .. we also have same taste for ID Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CRYSTALNG 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2007 hmmm .. it's been some time since i last posted pics here r some updates false ceiling for our whole place has been done yoo hoo have also discussed the paint colors to be painted for our place as well can't wait to see our place have a new n fresh coat of paint but kinda dissaponied as we were supposed to go c n choose lightings .. but .. mi hb's colleague tendered n they haven employed any one yet !! well .. here are many pics !!! enjpy !!! View to kitchen fr living rmclose up shot passageway to rmentertainment rm MBR toilet boxed up in entertainment rm passagewaycommon toiletMBR's false celingboxed up area !in MBR Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 Crystal, waiting long long why no picture... ..my turn to stress others..hahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CRYSTALNG 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 Crystal, waiting long long why no picture... ..my turn to stress others..hahaha...Hi Ben ! hehehe .. ya man goin over on sun to take pics ! also realised that i haben been updating mi pics heheh .. i saw ur new home liao very very nice ! i likeeeee so envious lor ...n i tink im Kelvin's most draggy cm? ahhaha .. he alwiz say i take mi own sweet time .. n i put him aeroplane last wk!! lol ... hehehe .. wil be meeting him on sun to discuss carpentry .. hehehe .. well some updates .. before the pics bah .. mi whole house is painted already .. but the sad thing is one of mi basins that i've chosen is too big for my little mbr toilet =( will have to choose another one instead y is mi toilet so small ....will update pics on sun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CRYSTALNG 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 as promised ! the updated pics..the balcony wih pebble wash false ceiling for living rmanother view of false ceiling ... a feeling of a wlkway kinda feelthe switches to our place .. choose champagne color instead of the usual white .. also another advice by Kelvin ! nice ? this portion of glass was specially done for our entertainment room .. n we simply love it to bits ! glass sliding for our kitchenthis glass portion for our entertainment rooma look inside the entertainment roomthe false ceiling for our entertainment room a peep at one of the bedroom walkway back to roomsthe other swicth which works two way .... another bedroomMbr's wall ... mbr toilet ..frosted glass doora look at mbr's false celing ..lights on ..door close d..my little toilet .. i tink one must go at a time ...view from another anglelaundry area ..common toilet with mosaic tiles ..shower screentoilet bowl with silent coverkitchen ..from kitchen to balcony ..some more flase ceilingbalcony ..close up on wall ..close up on the glass ... this really is very custom made .. hehehhe .. i dunno how much kung fu is needed also .. looks challenging to me though !with glass doors closed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 waaaahhhh...the curve glass/wall is really something! very impressive and one of a kind!! VERY NICE! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites