sumobear 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 erm...I actually kind of like the original tiles which you had hacked, quite retro looking...hehe:PIt seems like you hacking job is quite minimum, can save a bit on hacking right? Your place look very spacious! That is what I like about old flats...all the new flats are like chicken farm! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Thank you one and all for your good wishes... really looking forward to the transformation..K likes to redo the whole place.. i believe it will be great.. he have a good record here hee heehappy hunting for reno stuff and have a good time We are doing the whole house except for the flooring in the 3 bedrooms..K said can reuse..only need to polish...also did not change the windows which are in quite bad state as the whole block is earmark for MUP .... gov will change the window + grills and main gate and door as well.. Only question is when? but save some $$ for more reno stuff......Halo..May i know how old is your house?This place is quite old..30+ yrs.. we choose it for its location..right in the middle of HDB Hub with shops all around, NTUC, Bus X-change and best of all, MRT at doorstep..Fuyooh, the cost of transforming that place will be quite costly I supposed. Anyway, Happy Renovating. Dun mind how much did the ID quoted u?Damage so far based on ID quote is approximately $35K and counting..does not include electrical.. so far have to add on a few items but no price yet.. hopefully K will do first and forget..Ha Haerm...I actually kind of like the original tiles which you had hacked, quite retro looking...hehe:PIt seems like you hacking job is quite minimum, can save a bit on hacking right? Your place look very spacious! That is what I like about old flats...all the new flats are like chicken farm!Hackinh for all except for the 3 bedrooms..reusing the original "parkel" (not sure of spelling) flooring..The picture does not reflect the actual size. This is a very small 4rm.. no master toilets and only common toilet and shower area. Total size: 84sqm. The price to pay for locations...Hi all.. K had done the 1st 3D drawing.. not very to size but the main idea is there.. Will have some minor changes and will update when done..so now, my 3D perspective:Living Room.. The Shoe cabinet will have to be shifted to the other side as wife want the main door to open all the way..of course furniture will be different but will try to match if $$ allowDining Room... The white rectangle on the left size are storage cabinets..need lots of storage place as the house is small..Main door also not so bigMore to come.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
warderz 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Thank you one and all for your good wishes... really looking forward to the transformation..We are doing the whole house except for the flooring in the 3 bedrooms..K said can reuse..only need to polish...also did not change the windows which are in quite bad state as the whole block is earmark for MUP .... gov will change the window + grills and main gate and door as well.. Only question is when? but save some $$ for more reno stuff......This place is quite old..30+ yrs.. we choose it for its location..right in the middle of HDB Hub with shops all around, NTUC, Bus X-change and best of all, MRT at doorstep..Damage so far based on ID quote is approximately $35K and counting..does not include electrical.. so far have to add on a few items but no price yet.. hopefully K will do first and forget..Ha HaHackinh for all except for the 3 bedrooms..reusing the original "parkel" (not sure of spelling) flooring..The picture does not reflect the actual size. This is a very small 4rm.. no master toilets and only common toilet and shower area. Total size: 84sqm. The price to pay for locations...Hi all.. K had done the 1st 3D drawing.. not very to size but the main idea is there.. Will have some minor changes and will update when done..so now, my 3D perspective:Living Room.. The Shoe cabinet will have to be shifted to the other side as wife want the main door to open all the way..of course furniture will be different but will try to match if $$ allowDining Room... The white rectangle on the left size are storage cabinets..need lots of storage place as the house is small..Main door also not so bigMore to come....Cool man, ur drawing looks like a house of tomorrow. With this type of reno and furnitures, I bet it will easily cost u 50k. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Cool man, ur drawing looks like a house of tomorrow. With this type of reno and furnitures, I bet it will easily cost u 50k.Thanks warderz... hopefully it will turn out as drawn..but also must be prepare for some difference.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Wah very nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
clearme 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 nice nice.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Thanks Homeowner, FSP...Now for my Kitchen.. a really small place...Floor - Black Tiles . Wall - Grey Tile. Both rough surface type... like washing board. Will post actual picture once i have taken it. Will also have a dryer ontop of the washer as not much space to play with..The other side of the kitchen. Will have black glass backsplash. Likely not so long as the kitchen is small. But ideal is right.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 wow! i love your kitchen design! the colour combi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Wah ur kitchen very nice & neat oso. Juz a suggestion... the kitchen cabinet why is it all white? Wouldn't a mixture of a little black & white looks nicer since ur theme is mostly these two colours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 Wah ur kitchen very nice & neat oso. Juz a suggestion... the kitchen cabinet why is it all white? Wouldn't a mixture of a little black & white looks nicer since ur theme is mostly these two colours Thanks clearme and jessi..We are going on a black/white theme for the kitchen.. with the black floor tile and glass backsplash, we thought that all white cabinets without handle may go well with the overall look..Wife like white and ID also think so. Only the grey wall tiles may be a bit too dark..a bit worried but then, can see much as most of it will be covered by the cabinets anyway...Now for the shower & toilets...Shower Area will have red rose tile..same as Autumnz..Will only have instant heater as no space to hold water tank...Vaneity beside shower. Will not have the shelf on the right as old ugly pipes in the way. HDB will change to PVC type during MUP.. most likely box up. Toilet.. A small aea..only enough for the toilet bowl. Will also have the red rose tile as backing. Also have ugly pipe to handle.. headache.. Also cannot find a wash basin that is small enough to wash hand after doing business. Lucky ID to the rescue..He will buildone for us.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_kiat 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 (edited) wah...nice house....and drawings too... Edited March 29, 2007 by ah_kiat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2007 (edited) Masterbed room.. Original design with 7ft wardrobe beside the bed. Wife felt that the walking space will be quite narrow. After discussion with ID, will divide into 2 wardrobes and place at the end of the bed facing each other..ID not very sure that it will be nice but no choice due to space constraint.FSM said the bed must be place in this position again the wall and there is a bean above it. Again, ID comes to the rescue. He will build a false wall (brown section).. Daughter1 bedroom... study table in wrong position..will be build along the window as per FSM instruction.This will depend on $$ as not in original quote. Again Bed placed against the wall. 7 ft wardrobe included.Daughter2 bedroom. She have the biggest room as FSM said this room is for her.. very lucky girl. You can just see the edge of her bed. 7 ft wardrobe included. Study table right position but not included in quote. very nice to have. maybe will just go ahead to do..Again $$$ out.That's all for today folks.. will update again with actual picture of the reno and some of the stuff that have already been bought..night night.. Edited March 29, 2007 by Ben3555 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
threecharacters 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2007 Wow, that is really some major renovation. Will be looking forward to your posts on your current renovation process. Hope that things will turn out the way you want it. And your daughters should be pleased with their new rooms, it is all pretty in princess pink and whites. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Devilaz 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2007 Nice drawings u got there. Cant wait to see the final outcome of ur reno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites