Ben3555

Bennewhouse

Wah look like u've got urself very good bargains & savings too :dunno:

No choice eh.. I want to get better washer and fridge (those energy saving type) and dont want to pay too much. These kind can easily more than $1k, more stickers means more $$..

Hi one and all.. thanks for the good comments and advise...

agreed that must check out the smaller retaliers as their price usually cheaper than the bigger outlet.. I have checked out the recommended retailers in the forum as well as my regular outlet.. found the price about the same and so got it from Lucky Store at Transit Road.. I usually get my electrical/electronic stuff from them.. same warrenty/promotion offered by the main agent.. got a nice surprise the other day when I went to pay for the purchased.. The Boss chased after me after payment and told me that samsung having promotion now and I will get a $50 voucher..small amount but it is the service that counts.. really happy with them..

Hi...sorry to just spam in..can i ask how big is the PLC light and how much is it? I am looking for PLC now..too...dunno to get 18W*2 or 13w*2?

Hi Bubblepearl,, mine is 13w x 2. Got it at $35 each. I think on the high side.. C-stardale lobang better:

"shop along veerasamy road blk 637 by the shop name new tai wah or something like tat ...the lights there at supplier price one ..bought my 5inch(something like tat) square plc lights inclusive of transformer and bulbs at $22 when Ch*n H*at selling at $37! "

hahah seems like everyone getting the same PLC lights ...heh

ahh this is the one i am saying abt ...22bux one ...had it with the bluey bulbs one ...very bright loh ...

Wow at $22 per piece! I got it at $35.. Just have to pay the price for limited time and energy.. Tks for the lead...

totally agree!! I bot my fridge, washer and tv at neighbourhood electrical store (hong liang), it saves me $900 plus, that is alot man... :jawdrop:

Like my washer.. best denki selling $900 plus, close to 1k, and i only bot at $700. :sport-smiley-004:

Wow.. really good deal.. I only save about $150 for both washer and fridge..

Ok Reno update time.. All electrical work done. All False ceiling, light box, cove lighting etc done. Rectrification to washing machine and fridge base done. Schedule abit behind as painting only started on Sat and will complete by Tue. Air-Con will also be imstall on Tuesday..Some pictures to follow thru:

Putting up the false ceiling/light box

2.jpg

Final product - Light Box and Island Cove lighting for Living Room

4.jpg

Light Box, Cove Lighting for Dining

5.jpg

False ceiling for passage way to bedrooms

6.jpg

False Ceiling and Cove Lighting for MBR - will have 2 wardrobe facing each other

7.jpg

Girl 1 Rm - False Ceiling, Cove Lighting and Lightbox

10.jpg11.jpg

Girl 2 Rm - False Ceiling. Cove Lighting and Lightbox

8.jpg9.jpg

The seat in the shower area.. The water pipes will be painted and hopefully will not be so "OUTSTANDING).. Thinking of boxing it up but may have some HDB restriction... :sport-smiley-004:

13.jpg

Wah u use a lot of cove light hor. Not scared become refugee camp for lizards & insects ah :sport-smiley-004:

Hopefully not too bad..one or 2 can still live with.. Lizard eat insects.. In my current MBR, I have a resident Lizard living near the aircon and it will peek at me from time to time..i don't see insects or got bitten by mosqito leh...

Hahaha!:sport-smiley-004: Actually i love cove lights too, but unfortunately my wife dun like. She say will have lizards & stuff hiding in it. :dancingqueen: Haiz... So drop the idea lo !!

You pay for good ID services...little details like plastering the walls really makes a difference. Initially, I thought the marks on the walls were caused by the sellers painting the walls themselves. Then, the Self-fix paint manager saw and said that these were original marks left by hdb contractor. So, we left it. Didn't know that you're supposed to plaster the walls smooth...now, it's too late, reno's done. :sport-smiley-004:.

Ya agree with u. Initially my house the walls like can see bricks inside, can see the shape of the bricks. If i didn't plaster the whole house, cannot imagine how it'll look like when the lightings shine on it :dancingqueen:

The seat in the shower area.. The water pipes will be painted and hopefully will not be so "OUTSTANDING).. Thinking of boxing it up but may have some HDB restriction... :dancingqueen:

13.jpg

Wow! Shower seat! Mudster and I wanted one too, but ID said that it's against HDB regulations :dancingqueen: Lucky you! :dancingqueen:

Oh, you plastered yours too. How much did it cost? Maybe I can comfort myself with the thought that I couldn't have afforded it anyway!!:dancingqueen:

Hi Homeowner... really got no choice but to plaster as the wall, ceiling in its original states really CMI.. 30+ yrs already.. Will cost between $1.5 to $2K depending on the areas involved..mine abt $1.7K.. heartpain but got to do...

Wow! Shower seat! Mudster and I wanted one too, but ID said that it's against HDB regulations :dancingqueen: Lucky you! :dancingqueen:

Ivory, Against HDB regulation???? Not sure got such ruling leh... My ID proposed building the seat as we have a depression in the shower area..sound like a good idea and so we proceed..Happy with it..Hopefully can take my weight as it is suspended...

Oh, you plastered yours too. How much did it cost? Maybe I can comfort myself with the thought that I couldn't have afforded it anyway!!:dancingqueen:

I left my reno contract in the new house. Still haven't move in yet. Will find out & let u know. Yup like Ben said, depends on the area to plaster, bigger cost more. Mine's a 3 room A, so will cost less :dancingqueen:

wah i seriously like ur dining are cove light... very grand feel ..

Thanks... Hopefully can find the right dining light.. worried that those hanging type will be swinging in the wind... may have to get one that is fixed to the false ceiling... headache...

wah i seriously like ur dining are cove light... very grand feel ..

Ya lo nice hor :good: After painting & lighting done, turn on the lights sure very power 1! :sport-smiley-004: Can go take pics & feature them on those home living or home & deco magazine :help: