Ben3555

Bennewhouse

Just got an update from Kelvin on the reno progress..So far all on schedule..

Wet Work completed

Plumbling work - done

Plastering - in progress should complete by thursday

Electrical - old fitting removed..Electrician will start work on Thursday or Friday once plastering is completed.

Fitting the toilet bowl

309042007.jpg

Fitting the electrical heater

209042007.jpg

Plastering

09042007.jpg

Also got my quote for electrical work..... $3500. Price includes:

12 single power sockets

9 double power sockets

4 x SCV points

1 x Heater

1 x Air Con

1 x 3-cord wire for Hod/Hood

Supply of big light switch/power socket

and the killer - 50 lighting points consisting of

21 x Floruscent lights (Cove lights, Kitchen Cabinet, Vaneity Top, Wardrobe)

14 x PLC (Living, walkway, bedroom)

7 x Halogen (feature wall, Display/storage cabinet, Bedrooms)

7 x Ceiling Lights (Bedrooms, Toilet, Shower, Kitchen)

1 x Dining lights

After some discussion, Electrician very kindly offer to supply all the Floruscent lights...Heng, can save abit

As such, only need to buy the PLC, Halogen, Ceiling lights for 3 bedroom, toilet, shower, kitchen and dining light..

Another round of shopping this weekend... Will also have to finalise the painting (colours selection) as well as carpentry design.. will be a long and tiring weekend...

Ben...

WAH!!!! Ur one is definitely more than mine.. Lighting will cost abit.. depends on the design u are going for.. dining light will be ex.. of the ambience... :bangwall:

Just got an update from Kelvin on the reno progress..So far all on schedule..

Wet Work completed

Plumbling work - done

Plastering - in progress should complete by thursday

Electrical - old fitting removed..Electrician will start work on Thursday or Friday once plastering is completed.

Fitting the toilet bowl

309042007.jpg

Fitting the electrical heater

209042007.jpg

Plastering

09042007.jpg

Also got my quote for electrical work..... $3500. Price includes:

12 single power sockets

9 double power sockets

4 x SCV points

1 x Heater

1 x Air Con

1 x 3-cord wire for Hod/Hood

Supply of big light switch/power socket

and the killer - 50 lighting points consisting of

21 x Floruscent lights (Cove lights, Kitchen Cabinet, Vaneity Top, Wardrobe)

14 x PLC (Living, walkway, bedroom)

7 x Halogen (feature wall, Display/storage cabinet, Bedrooms)

7 x Ceiling Lights (Bedrooms, Toilet, Shower, Kitchen)

1 x Dining lights

After some discussion, Electrician very kindly offer to supply all the Floruscent lights...Heng, can save abit

As such, only need to buy the PLC, Halogen, Ceiling lights for 3 bedroom, toilet, shower, kitchen and dining light..

Another round of shopping this weekend... Will also have to finalise the painting (colours selection) as well as carpentry design.. will be a long and tiring weekend...

Ben...

WAH!:furious: Urs is definitely more than mine.. 50 lighting points man!:dribble::bangwall:

Lighting will cost a bomb.. but it all depends on what kind of model of light u are going to buy.. dining light also ex... that's why i forgo it..

as i very lazy one... so keep all to PLC lights.. :bangwall:

All the best to ur weekend shopping!! :bangwall:

Ben...

WAH!!!! Ur one is definitely more than mine.. Lighting will cost abit.. depends on the design u are going for.. dining light will be ex.. of the ambience... :bangwall:

Ben...

WAH!:furious: Urs is definitely more than mine.. 50 lighting points man!:dribble::bangwall:

Lighting will cost a bomb.. but it all depends on what kind of model of light u are going to buy.. dining light also ex... that's why i forgo it..

as i very lazy one... so keep all to PLC lights.. :bangwall:

All the best to ur weekend shopping!! :bangwall:

Hoprefully not..yours $6K+..must control me wife on the selection... must try to find nice and not to ex type..lucky she not into crystal type lighting..

Ben trust me, when u go to those lighting shops ur eyes like kana block by hantu. Every light oso nice, every light oso wanna buy :P but then again, lighting is one of the most important item in the house. Nice lighting will really bring out the beauty of ur house. Feature wall will have a total different look with nice lightings !! Having said dat, some things cannot save 1 :D Can't wait to see wat lights u'll be getting for ur already stunning looking house :notti:

Edited by FSP

Ben trust me, when u go to those lighting shops ur eyes like kana block by hantu. Every light oso nice, every light oso wanna buy :deal: but then again, lighting is one of the most important item in the house. Nice lighting will really bring out the beauty of ur house. Feature wall will have a total different look with nice lightings :lol: Having said dat, some things cannot save 1 :P Can't wait to see wat lights u'll be getting for ur already stunning looking house :P

ohya....always so tempting...but due to budget contraints we bought those cheap and "looks nice" lights

Ben..

looking forward to ur purchase... :bangwall::D

FSP..

I totally agree with u.. Cos everything seems so nice.. :dancingqueen:

Ben trust me, when u go to those lighting shops ur eyes like kana block by hantu. Every light oso nice, every light oso wanna buy :good: but then again, lighting is one of the most important item in the house. Nice lighting will really bring out the beauty of ur house. Feature wall will have a total different look with nice lightings :dancingqueen: Having said dat, some things cannot save 1 :D Can't wait to see wat lights u'll be getting for ur already stunning looking house :bangwall:

FSP..will wear sunglass..hopefully will help..hahah...what u say very true..first thing u see is the light..already spend on the electrical and will be a real let down if the lights not right.. but then $$$$ must go out..so no expensive lighting..I think must search hard for suitable one at the right price.. also easier said that done..as u said, will be very tempted once you see so...let's hope for the best... will update again..

MaCe...where to buy cheap and nice?

sungei road ( contractors' haven )

was VERY surprised that those electrical/lights shops there sells middle-end stuffs too but at low-end price.

for good stuffs you need to ask the shop owners, just cant understand why they likes to display the old old ugly lamps and keep all the nice stuffs in boxes...maybe bcos it's contractors that are their main customers.

all the picture never fail to impress me on your design of ur hse and location ...but ur electrical cost realli made my jaws drop man!!

hehe anyway bo pian doing reno is like ...aiyah do one time can last long long liao so ..aiyah bo chap lah! heheh

anyhow, got this shop along veerasamy road blk 637 by the shop name new tai wah or something like tat ...the lights there at supplier price one ..bought my 5inch(something like tat) square plc lights inclusive of transformer and bulbs at $22 when Ch*n H*at selling at $37!

so this might save u a little wee bit more? ehehe

also if u intend to buy lcd tv ...think best or harvey this type of place are selling **** ex loh ...if u happen to stay ard west coast u might wanna swing by to blk 727 clementi west st2(opp ginza plaza) there got one shop by the name of Woodland Domestic electrical ..this shop can find gold ah!! bought my 40inch sony LCD at 2850 when best selling at ...3799? a bit kua zhang if u ask me ..initially took the hitachi 42 at $2380 but kena brainwashed to LCD ...dunno y dun ask me oso ..hehe

the hitachi if i not wrong best selling at 2799 after take out the free gift(home theatre system) and wateva discount they gave. so this might oso interest u a bit more haha

money money money!:P where r u?!?!?!?!

Edited by c_stradale

passing by... spam spam spam

Mace - u are a cat lover.. those avatar ur pets? :D

good luck in light selection... haha i also very tempted to buy nice lights.. sigh... :sport-smiley-018:

all the picture never fail to impress me on your design of ur hse and location ...but ur electrical cost realli made my jaws drop man!!

hehe anyway bo pian doing reno is like ...aiyah do one time can last long long liao so ..aiyah bo chap lah! heheh

anyhow, got this shop along veerasamy road blk 637 by the shop name new tai wah or something like tat ...the lights there at supplier price one ..bought my 5inch(something like tat) square plc lights inclusive of transformer and bulbs at $22 when Ch*n H*at selling at $37!

so this might save u a little wee bit more? ehehe

also if u intend to buy lcd tv ...think best or harvey this type of place are selling **** ex loh ...if u happen to stay ard west coast u might wanna swing by to blk 727 clementi west st2(opp ginza plaza) there got one shop by the name of Woodland Domestic electrical ..this shop can find gold ah!! bought my 40inch sony LCD at 2850 when best selling at ...3799? a bit kua zhang if u ask me ..initially took the hitachi 42 at $2380 but kena brainwashed to LCD ...dunno y dun ask me oso ..hehe

the hitachi if i not wrong best selling at 2799 after take out the free gift(home theatre system) and wateva discount they gave. so this might oso interest u a bit more haha

money money money!:sport-smiley-004: where r u?!?!?!?!

Hi Thanks... not much time and energy to search and so will have to make do at the standard lights shop.. money always going out but coming in slowly.. Singapore Pool also very stingy...hahaha

Knda agree with c_stradale, if wanna buy electrical appliances, better go to those big names electrical shops like Best Denki or Courts etc... Go there not to buy but go look c loo c. When u finally found the model u want, write down the model number & then go to those neighbourhood electrical store & ask for pricing. U'll be surprise the price difference man :unsure: & moreover, watever promotion those big name shops have, they oso have.

For example i recently got a Mistral fan. Forgot the model but it's the model where it can sweep not only left & right, but can oso sweep up & down. Go to Best, selling at $128,. Called my electrical shop, selling only $90. Quick savings of $38 :sport-smiley-004:

Went light hunting over the weekend by myself as wife not free and got 8|8|8|8| ... :(:( . Lesson learnt - don't go shopping without wife... However, not a big problem as ID Kelvin to the rescue... managed to resolved and cancelled the order for 3 x bedrooms, 2 x kitchens and 1 x crystal dining light.. Thanks to Shawn from Litevault who is both helpful and accomdating...

Only managed to confirm the following:

PLC for living room, foyer to bedrooms and kitchen

13-04-07_1427.jpg

Halogen for the display cabinet, feature wall and bedrooms

13-04-07_1428.jpg

Milo Tin light for Toilet (small one on the left) and Shower (big one on the right)..Both will be in white

13-04-07_1434.jpg

Total damage - about $1k... now to search for the bedroom, dining and kitchen lights..