Ben3555

Bennewhouse

Panasonic Heater looks nice!! My FH want to get the established 707 heater, but it dun look as stylo as Panasonic leh...

mai kay kay....simi passing by....come here spam say so lah :dunno:

hahahahhaha

u spam i passing by...

ok ok I put mine spam chop here

ODIE SPAM HERE!:D:good:

Panasonic Heater looks nice!! My FH want to get the established 707 heater, but it dun look as stylo as Panasonic leh...

Allo.. we also think the design nicer for panasonic.. also decided on it as i believe the back-up and customer service may be better in case the heater got problem.. not sure if all the same but this one comes with 5 years warrenty..

Din noe water heater has Warranty!?!! 8|

Elo Ben !! i finally found ur blog .. aiyo .. u nvr tell mi ur blog title is this .. i searched high n low for ben3555

keke 8| hey ur home pics very nice leh :dunno:!! i excited to see ur end result :) oh yah i wanna ask how much u spend on wiring ah ?

Din noe water heater has Warranty!?!! :o

me surprise too.. but have better than don't have.. :sport-smiley-004:

Elo Ben !! i finally found ur blog .. aiyo .. u nvr tell mi ur blog title is this .. i searched high n low for ben3555

keke !! hey ur home pics very nice leh !!!! i excited to see ur end result !! oh yah i wanna ask how much u spend on wiring ah ?

so sorry crystal... have not heard from the electrician.. will post once available..

Edited by Ben3555

warranty for the elements...was told to look out for double elements in water heaters so that if one spoils, the heater can still be used.

Was back at my place today to check on the reno. So farso good.., wet works about 90% done.. still have a few areas to touch up.. Next week, plastering and electrical work.. hopefully, the plumbing can also be completed by then..

Living & Dinng room.. Have decided to change to timber skirting instead of using the homo tile.. hope is the right decision..

04042009.jpg04042008.jpg

Kitchen.. Wall and floor tiles also done.. Sorry picture quite dark as bad weather and got no light.. Outstanding is the washing machine and fridge base..

07-04-07_1608.jpg07-04-07_1607.jpg

Toilet & Shower.. All done up except for the toilet bowl and fitting.. Let's hope that the ugly pipes will not be so outstanding after painting..Have also decided to build a seat in the shower.. can sit down and have a slow shower... :P

06-04-07_1433.jpg06-04-07_1435.jpg

The Rinnai Hob & Hoob as well as the sinks and taps have also been delivered.. also receievd the free gift from Rinnai.. one set of steamer pot... not suppose to have by PJ kind enough to give...not as nice as the cultery set given by Cuizano but will still be useful in the future..

07-04-07_1612.jpg07-04-07_1611.jpg06-04-07_1556.jpg

your red rose tiles very standout beside the white tiles, nice! hehe.. having a seat in the shower area is a good idea ya, especially when shower in the morning when still feeling stoned. !!

hmm.. my free steam cooker looks the same as yours.. :notti:

your red rose tiles very standout beside the white tiles, nice! hehe.. having a seat in the shower area is a good idea ya, especially when shower in the morning when still feeling stoned. !!

hmm.. my free steam cooker looks the same as yours.. :notti:

Jessi..thanks.. red & white is nice but having headache over the ugly pipes... seat in shower = can slowly scrub... The free gift from Rinnai should be the same.. which model hob/hood u buy?

oh.. ya i saw your toilet pipes in the pics. mine also got huge pipes there, take up alot of shower space. !!

i got the RB38SV hob and RG972 hood.

how come i bought from Rinnai.. but no free gift??

!! :furious::dribble:

Only for selected model..in my case, should not have but i asked for it...

Just got an update from Kelvin on the reno progress..So far all on schedule..

Wet Work completed

Plumbling work - done

Plastering - in progress should complete by thursday

Electrical - old fitting removed..Electrician will start work on Thursday or Friday once plastering is completed.

Fitting the toilet bowl

309042007.jpg

Fitting the electrical heater

209042007.jpg

Plastering

09042007.jpg

Also got my quote for electrical work..... $3500. Price includes:

12 single power sockets

9 double power sockets

4 x SCV points

1 x Heater

1 x Air Con

1 x 3-cord wire for Hod/Hood

Supply of big light switch/power socket

and the killer - 50 lighting points consisting of

21 x Floruscent lights (Cove lights, Kitchen Cabinet, Vaneity Top, Wardrobe)

14 x PLC (Living, walkway, bedroom)

7 x Halogen (feature wall, Display/storage cabinet, Bedrooms)

7 x Ceiling Lights (Bedrooms, Toilet, Shower, Kitchen)

1 x Dining lights

After some discussion, Electrician very kindly offer to supply all the Floruscent lights...Heng, can save abit

As such, only need to buy the PLC, Halogen, Ceiling lights for 3 bedroom, toilet, shower, kitchen and dining light..

Another round of shopping this weekend... Will also have to finalise the painting (colours selection) as well as carpentry design.. will be a long and tiring weekend...