xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2007 I like your toilet bowl. Very nice wor.. too bad I can't change mine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2007 (edited) Yah your toilet bowl is nice but I am not changing mine because it will be BIG project. Have to hack away the tiles.. blah.. blah... Haiz...Today I bought the toilet covers from Nah Wah, like it so much! Edited March 31, 2007 by storeberry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2007 I like your toilet bowl. Very nice wor.. too bad I can't change mine. Thanks..i like the one piece design.Yah your toilet bowl is nice but I am not changing mine because it will be BIG project. Have to hack away the tiles.. blah.. blah... Haiz...Today I bought the toilet covers from Nah Wah, like it so much!Is it the soft closing type? Nowaday very popular. My ID said that most new owner going for it now.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2007 No lei, mine is not the bowl but just the seahells kinds of covers, I think those don;t have soft closing type? By the way the got shop that sells the soft closing covers? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2007 No lei, mine is not the bowl but just the seahells kinds of covers, I think those don;t have soft closing type? By the way the got shop that sells the soft closing covers?Hi Storeberry.. I asked at PJ.. Lady told me that can buy but must check the size and position..Your original position for the cover must match the new cover..hope this helps.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2007 My MBR toilet bowl cover oso soft closing type, bought from SSC. Ya nowadays very popular, even my platform bed storage cover the hinges oso those slow closing anti slam hydraulic type. My kitchen cabinet oso using slowing closing anti slamming hinges, pull out drawers using Blum BluMotion tracks. I hate those cabinet doors or drawer slam close, very irritating Went shopping with kelvin last saturday for kitchen and toilet items. Went to PJ and as we are not to fussy, got almost all items there..so long as the product is suitable and meet requirements. Also too lazy to shop around.. Some of our purchase...Toilet Bowl. Only one toilet in the house. Chosen this as it comes with the soft closing option for the lid (like Blum action) and most important of all, only in one piece. Not like the other more conventional type that comes in 2 seperate pieces... even sat on it to test test.. good..Kitchen sink. K recommended this as it is scratch proof. Added to dispenser (one left one right) for dishwashing liquid and hand soap. Very nice feel on the surface.. wife happy with this..DispenserKitchen Tap. No requirement for mixer as no storage hearter..save $$. The small plastic extension at the mouth of the tap is an additional contraction call Hippo1touch.. can turn on water without turning the tap level when hand is dirty,,not ex for added convenienceBen how much is the Hippo1touch. where u got it? Can be installed on any tap? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahblur 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2007 ur reno is ex.. but worth it man!!!! 3d already so nice liao.. the final product don't need to say anything... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FSP 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2007 Went shopping with kelvin last saturday for kitchen and toilet items. Went to PJ and as we are not to fussy, got almost all items there..so long as the product is suitable and meet requirements. Also too lazy to shop around.. Some of our purchase...Toilet Bowl. Only one toilet in the house. Chosen this as it comes with the soft closing option for the lid (like Blum action) and most important of all, only in one piece. Not like the other more conventional type that comes in 2 seperate pieces... even sat on it to test test.. good..Kitchen sink. K recommended this as it is scratch proof. Added to dispenser (one left one right) for dishwashing liquid and hand soap. Very nice feel on the surface.. wife happy with this..DispenserKitchen Tap. No requirement for mixer as no storage hearter..save $$. The small plastic extension at the mouth of the tap is an additional contraction call Hippo1touch.. can turn on water without turning the tap level when hand is dirty,,not ex for added convenienceBen how much is the Hippo1touch. where u got it? Can be installed on any tap? Look kinda interesting !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted April 1, 2007 Got all my stuff from Poh Joo, too. !! But, we got the cheaper 2 piece w.c. and normal toilet seats 'cos we have three toilets. We ordered the same Rinnai hood, too. Can't wait to try it out. Hey, let us know when you start cooking how good is the inner flame...I considered it but was too chicken to try out new technology. Couldn't get feedback on it either. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2007 My MBR toilet bowl cover oso soft closing type, bought from SSC. Ya nowadays very popular, even my platform bed storage cover the hinges oso those slow closing anti slam hydraulic type. My kitchen cabinet oso using slowing closing anti slamming hinges, pull out drawers using Blum BluMotion tracks. I hate those cabinet doors or drawer slam close, very irritating !!Ben how much is the Hippo1touch. where u got it? Can be installed on any tap?I also like this antislam setup but very ex.. was thinking of using blum for kitchen but give up after hearing the cost.... for the hippo1touch, I think not new.. i got from PJ at $9/piece.. I think can fit most taps..ur reno is ex.. but worth it man!!!! 3d already so nice liao.. the final product don't need to say anything... !! !! !!ahblu..thank u...i really hope so..but to be realistic, there will be some difference.. Currently have big ugly pipes in the toilet and shower area that will definetly affect the overall look..but no choice as cannot shift or remove,,.. Those HDB builder/planner in the past don't consider the overall look. . so long got hole and water/waste can flow ok already.. really ugly and in the way.. only consolation is that HDB will be changing to the pvc type during the MUP...Got all my stuff from Poh Joo, too. But, we got the cheaper 2 piece w.c. and normal toilet seats 'cos we have three toilets. We ordered the same Rinnai hood, too. Can't wait to try it out. Hey, let us know when you start cooking how good is the inner flame...I considered it but was too chicken to try out new technology. Couldn't get feedback on it either. No problem,, but will be some time as not likely to start fire until FSM say so.. Once the date is set, me wife have to cook for 3 hrs..must be continous big fire for 3 hours... Big Fire --- HUAT ah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2007 Went to check on the progress yeaterday and took a few shots..but all abit blur..then realised that i have forgotten to reset my handphone camera... !! !! too late liao..so please bear with my handiwork...This is the exterior of my block..old point blk design Just for fun, measured the distance by time... 1 minutes from Block lift foyer to MRT entrance...wife and kids very happy1.5 minutes to NTUC and Cheers.. !! no need for big fridge as the main storage will be here..save $$$ Next the interior.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2007 Wow! The location of your flat is best!!! So near to amenities and MRT! My dream location! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2007 Wow! The location of your flat is best!!! So near to amenities and MRT! My dream location! !!That's the main reason why i ended up here...wife and kids decided on it but must agree that I am liking the place more and more.. looking forward to the day i move in. Then every moring can have different BF (Mac, BurgerKing, KouFu...) before going to work.. sure to get fat..hahahaNow for the interior...View from the Living and Bedroom..Parftially completed kitchen wall.. Grey Coloured TilesClose up of the kitchen tiles -- rough surface like washing board and the Black kitchen floor tile (same design)Partially completed shower and toilet area..you can see all the ugly pipes.. Shower..vanietytop will be build hereRed Rose tile will be behind the pipe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2007 (edited) The Shower and Toilet wall tiles..White glossy tiles with strip designShower and toilet floor tiles.. 300x300 homo tiles from Spain.. Was told by the lady at the SBH that this is more expensive then the 300 x 600 homo tiles from China.. Edited April 1, 2007 by Ben3555 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2007 Wow the rose tile is sooo interesting! I wanna see the final result! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites