Ben3555

Bennewhouse

Hi Bro,

Ur hse design really look veri nice and spacious, :jawdrop: but the bathroom I suggest dont keep it too white cos is hard to maintain in future.

wah...nice house....and drawings too... 8|

Thanks Ah kiat..

Wow, that is really some major renovation. Will be looking forward to your posts on your current renovation process. !! Hope that things will turn out the way you want it. And your daughters should be pleased with their new rooms, it is all pretty in princess pink and whites.

ya..both girls like pink..FSM actually said earth tone for girl1 and green for girl2. Girl2 jaw drop.. but lucky fsm said pink not a problem. For me, all colour can but no red in mbr...

:bangwall: I like your house concept, is it called modern classic..Nice nice, is very white n pure....Is a big transformation..Can i know the total damage?

Should be modern, not sure about classic. Briefed id that we want clean, modern design..so far so good..total damage excluding electrical, electrical fitting, furnishing is currently at $35+ and counting as some items not quoted yet..heart pain but worth it..

Devilz, koikoi,strawberry, joyz, Thanks for your well wishes..will continue to post the update

Hi Bro,

Ur hse design really look veri nice and spacious, :bangwall: but the bathroom I suggest dont keep it too white cos is hard to maintain in future.

tks Cantona.. Already chosen the white tiles to contrast with the red.. maybe already put up..will check tomorrow and update... hopefully will not be too problematic...

Very nice. :good: Very lucky girls...didn't have such nice room when I was growing up. :~

Is your wardrobe glossy white laminate with mirror in the middle?

Very nice. :good: Very lucky girls...didn't have such nice room when I was growing up. :~

Is your wardrobe glossy white laminate with mirror in the middle?

Hi Homeowner..have not decided on the type and colour. This are the proposed colours. Yes, got mirror but having 2nd thought about it..may want to change the design as mirror no good especially facing bed...

Yah, it's supposed to be frightening to see your reflection at night..see something moving...get a shock :~ ...then realised oh, it's you youself. :good:

Yah, it's supposed to be frightening to see your reflection at night..see something moving...get a shock :~ ...then realised oh, it's you youself. :seeya:

yah loh.. that's what my girl2 said..insist no mirror for her room..

wah liao! K give u so many 3D renderings! n looks so good somemore! :good:

btw how much is your reno? sure looks very ex lei..

yes yes..was pleasantly surprise at about 2am one day when he sms me that he had completed the drawing and email to me. very happy with it. Now he is redoing the revised version with some minor changes.. He is not only hardworking, also moving with time.

My total cost about $35K+ and counting as some items not in original quote.

Went shopping with kelvin last saturday for kitchen and toilet items. Went to PJ and as we are not to fussy, got almost all items there..so long as the product is suitable and meet requirements. Also too lazy to shop around.. Some of our purchase...

Toilet Bowl. Only one toilet in the house. Chosen this as it comes with the soft closing option for the lid (like Blum action) and most important of all, only in one piece. Not like the other more conventional type that comes in 2 seperate pieces... even sat on it to test test.. good..

24-03-07_TOILETBOWL.jpg

Kitchen sink. K recommended this as it is scratch proof. Added to dispenser (one left one right) for dishwashing liquid and hand soap. Very nice feel on the surface.. wife happy with this..

24-03-07_PJSINK.jpg

Dispenser

24-03-07_DISPENSER.jpg

Kitchen Tap. No requirement for mixer as no storage hearter..save $$. The small plastic extension at the mouth of the tap is an additional contraction call Hippo1touch.. can turn on water without turning the tap level when hand is dirty,,not ex for added convenience

24-03-07_KITCHENTAP.jpg

Edited by Ben3555

Wash Basin for Vanity Top in Shower Area.. Chosen this to match the shower screen..

24-03-07_SHOWERSINK2.jpg24-03-07_SHOWERSINK.jpg

The tap.. follow the same design for the kitchen tap..

24-03-07_SHOWERSINKTAP.jpg

This is chosen by wife..My preference is this but got rejected as not splash proof...

24-03-07_1242.jpg

Simple hook for shower area...same design

24-03-07_HOOKS.jpg

Final and most expensive item is the Hob and Hood.. Decided on Rinnai as make in japan for the Hob and the Hood suction at 925+per hr.

Hob - Rinnal Two Inner Burner Built-in Hob with Ceran Glass (Black) Top Plate.. Like the design.. Cook 50% faster and save gas (as claim in advert) due to the design of the inner burner. More effective use of gas and heat transfer.. :~

24-03-07_RB2CG.jpg

Hood - Rinnai RH90CD..Like the design and suction power..Don't think it is make in japan though

24-03-07_RH90CD.jpg24-03-07_RB90CD2.jpg

Will go and check on the reno progress tomorrow and will post more picture to update.. :good:

Got the same hood as yours. So far so good lah. Alamak, even our toilet bowl same design and colour.

means we got good taste..great mind think alike haha :~ ..how long have u been using the hood. suction good enough to get rid of cooking smell?

Actually our this kinda "in house" hood doesn't get rid of cooking smell, but rather get rid of oil. Our hood is not like those coffee shop stalls type, whereby their hood outlet is trunked to the outside. So oil, smoke & smell all sucked & expelled to the outside.

Wah bro ur reno alone $35K & still counting. I estimated ur reno including, lightings, electrical works, plumbing works, aircon, furnitures, electrical appliances, toilet accessories, kitchen accessories, toilet bowl, basin, kitchen sink, hob & hood, taps etc will cost u ard $70K man :~

Actually our this kinda "in house" hood doesn't get rid of cooking smell, but rather get rid of oil. Our hood is not like those coffee shop stalls type, whereby their hood outlet is trunked to the outside. So oil, smoke & smell all sucked & expelled to the outside.

Wah bro ur reno alone $35K & still counting. I estimated ur reno including, lightings, electrical works, plumbing works, aircon, furnitures, electrical appliances, toilet accessories, kitchen accessories, toilet bowl, basin, kitchen sink, hob & hood, taps etc will cost u ard $70K man :notti:

oic... was hoping that the bigger suction power will help.. lucky got sliding door so not so much smell gets to the living areas..

For the other costing:

Electrical & lightings not known yet :jawdrop: waiting for id

Plumbing included in quotation.

Aircon FOC (Mitsubishi Starmex Sys 3 Non Inverter) :dancingqueen:

Furniture - need to buy sofa, dining table + chairs, 3 x beds + accessories. Have not started yet

Electrical Appliances - Fridge, WM, HTS, Water heater. Already narrow down some models and now comparing price. Other items already have. Heng no need to buy.

Toilet & Kitchen accessories - maybe some more small items. Hopefully won't cost much.

All add up + $$ out for the house (above value) == one very big hole.

That's why must enjoy the whole process.... :notti: