chipee 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2007 Hi Mist, yah I agree wif u .. DIYing may not be cost saving at times. Hv DIYed my own curtains & it's an effort but'll still prefer to make my own becos it's very personalised Planning to DIY a lampshade with a victorian design fabric from Spotlight .. still looking ard teardrop beadings for the end. Any idea where to get it? Getting swarovski type can be quite pricey .. guess gonna go for the fakes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2007 ya, any recommendations? every where i go i see fake plants but havent see any i like.. walked over to thai embassy yesterday coz they having a thai fair there now till 1 jul but all the plants not nice lei..i heard vietnam oso even better ones! frens gg there this aug but dun tink they willing to carry fake plants back for me lor.. Hi Linda, hehe i bought my fake plants from chatuchak lor. plenty there. theres another thread on reno talk on fake plants and they mentioned concourse http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=6801. never been there myself though. perhaps u can go take a look and tell us if its worth going ! heeee. Hi Mist, yah I agree wif u .. DIYing may not be cost saving at times. Hv DIYed my own curtains & it's an effort but'll still prefer to make my own becos it's very personalised Planning to DIY a lampshade with a victorian design fabric from Spotlight .. still looking ard teardrop beadings for the end. Any idea where to get it? Getting swarovski type can be quite pricey .. guess gonna go for the fakes wow can post pics in renotalk or not i like to see DIYs. as for the ribbon beadings, spotlight also has! u can find it near the fabric cashier counter. or u can try joo chiat complex.. some of the curtain fabric shops sell. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2007 (edited) Hi Linda, hehe i bought my fake plants from chatuchak lor. plenty there. theres another thread on reno talk on fake plants and they mentioned concourse http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=6801. never been there myself though. perhaps u can go take a look and tell us if its worth going ! heeee.okok.. i go take a lookie and tell u all ya! hope got good find and good buy! Edited June 29, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 I think someone copied your home in Apartment Therapy! I help you post bad comments, can? haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 I think someone copied your home in Apartment Therapy! I help you post bad comments, can? haha haha u read it too! they had a outdoor home month and i thot my hubby's balcony fits the theme. so i send in the photos. aiya u know its me still wanna post bad comments. don mess with me! i got a gun! stapler gun. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 haha u read it too! they had a outdoor home month and i thot my hubby's balcony fits the theme. so i send in the photos. aiya u know its me still wanna post bad comments. don mess with me! i got a gun! stapler gun.HAHA.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 (edited) ey, his one win yrs lo, his is INDUSTRIAL staple gun can! Edited July 3, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 ey, his one win yrs lo, his is INDUSTRIAL staple gun can!HAHA....that is a wake up joke for the morning. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 ey, his one win yrs lo, his is INDUSTRIAL staple gun can!yar lor. his is machine stapler gun. its ok i can hide behind my sturdy DIY headboard !!HAHA....that is a wake up joke for the morning.aiya i still half asleep leh. work is such a chore. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 yar lor. his is machine stapler gun. its ok i can hide behind my sturdy DIY headboard aiya i still half asleep leh. work is such a chore.Thanks for reminding me that work is such a chore...I am brain dead for a few days, everyday just bringing my mouse for a stroll on the screen. I do have something happy to share, just got a news that my design work will be featured in Museum of Modern Art (New York)... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 wow thats great. do u have a link? or a photo of ur work? wad kind of design is it for? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 (edited) wow thats great. do u have a link? or a photo of ur work? wad kind of design is it for?It's a packaging design for a science development organisation in Singapore...erm I think it is not appropriate for me to post picture of commercial works, sorry... Edited July 4, 2007 by sumobear Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 It's a packaging design for a science development organisation in Singapore...erm I think it is not appropriate for me to post picture of commercial works, sorry...ok lor congrats then. got celebrate with colleagues? or is it a everyday thing that ur design gets featured in museum. hehe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 ok lor congrats then. got celebrate with colleagues? or is it a everyday thing that ur design gets featured in museum. hehe.Dunno...have to see if my bosses are planning any celebration. We believe in creating nice things but we are not design immortals that every piece of work is being featured. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 4, 2007 great news if cannot feature here, then maybe when featured in the newspaper let us know very happy for you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites