mist

Our Living Space

congratulations :bangwall: :bangwall:

good idea to stop all DIYs for the time being

the first trimester is usually the most difficult one, but it'll get better

sob sob... the problem is.... .... my first trimester is just over!:bangwall:!:bangwall:!! :furious: and i'm still vomiting like a merlion. all my food.. eat already just puke out automatically after 1 hr.. lost interest in doing anything except to sleep... zzzz affect my work leh. and i oso seldom log in to renotalk now..

aiyo i'd never imagine i'll be so badly hit by all the symptoms.. always thot it wont be so bad coz normally oso pretty healthy..

hmm your baby sounds like a picky eater

maybe you want to monitor see what food is easier to retain, and really really pay close attention to your cravings

usually those are the food your baby wants and will not be ejected :bangwall::furious:

first time is like that one lah, and usually it's a boy the way old wives' tales go :bangwall:

After facing a blank dining wall for 1 year, we've finally decided to hang up some of the existing art that we have! The one on the far left is a chinese paper cutting, 2nd piece is a design cutout from a old shopping bag, and 3rd and 4th piece are old drawings that i framed up using ikea frames. this is my dining wall now. i'm thinking of making it more colourful next time but feeling abit lazy nowadays so using whatever i have right now :dancingqueen:

photowallcd7.jpg

diningwall2fz6.jpg

the paper cutting is nice :yamseng::dunno:

yup! it was love at first sight for us. we bought it over the CNY at a fair from a chinese artist..

care to share how much you paid for it?

saw something similar in china but the asking price was :yamseng::dunno:

maybe we look too 'tourist' liao :lol;

hee. i paid about $170 from a CNY exhibition in vivocity. she say she's the third generation papercutting artist from Wan's papercutting art. not sure whether thats famous as we are not v knowledgeable in papercutting. so are such papercutting cheaper in china?? how much were u quoted? i oso v curious to know :notti:

i saw a very elaborated one, very nice

but was asking a few thousand RMB, which translate to almost a thousand S$

definitely not cheap, but i guess our 'tourist' look cause them to mark u the price :(

Hi Mist,

Thanks for dropping a note in my AT feature, never expect to see your comment. How are you doing? Should be close to meeting your babies soon if I remember correctly...

i saw a very elaborated one, very nice

but was asking a few thousand RMB, which translate to almost a thousand S$

definitely not cheap, but i guess our 'tourist' look cause them to mark u the price :furious:

wow! a thousand S$!!!? ya must be the touristy look :( or maybe olympics drove all the prices up!

nex time try speaking to them with a fake beijing accent? :notti:

Hi Mist,

Thanks for dropping a note in my AT feature, never expect to see your comment. How are you doing? Should be close to meeting your babies soon if I remember correctly...

hi sumo. haha and i didnt expect to see ur house on AT! it looks great! got more photos there then in ur reno blog leh!

my house still forever changing the look as we buy more items/art to decorate the house.

yar just 8 more weeks to go! so scared and excited at the same time..

wow! a thousand S$!!!? ya must be the touristy look :( or maybe olympics drove all the prices up!

nex time try speaking to them with a fake beijing accent? :notti:

hi sumo. haha and i didnt expect to see ur house on AT! it looks great! got more photos there then in ur reno blog leh!

my house still forever changing the look as we buy more items/art to decorate the house.

yar just 8 more weeks to go! so scared and excited at the same time..

hehe... I also never expect our home to be featured in AT too. The editor of AT spotted my home through flickr and drop me a message to invite me for the AT House Tour. Similarly our home is still evolving.

So have you prepare your nursery room?

hehe... I also never expect our home to be featured in AT too. The editor of AT spotted my home through flickr and drop me a message to invite me for the AT House Tour. Similarly our home is still evolving.

So have you prepare your nursery room?

i got no space for nursery room! :( ours is an EA and we knocked down the study to enlarge the living room. so effectively only got 3 rooms. 1 is MBR, the other converted to a study. so the spare room was supposed to be our nursery room. but then didnt imagine i got twins, so hiring a maid to help my mil take care.. so the spare room become a maid room. sob. i'm so pressed for space now.

Hmmm...sounded a bit strange leh. Your maid got an entitlement of a room but not your kids, just my opinion hehe. Anyway ur maid's duty is to assist you in taking care of your kids most of the time, so maybe you should have the children room and ur maid sleep with ur kids. That is always the end result of most Singapore families.

maid sleep with babies at night v dangerous leh.. i still feel like doing a kids room but i'm so busy now!!!.. its 330am and bb refuse to sleep without me carrying her zzz