mist

Our Living Space

shhh!!

I just realised who you are :dunno::D I have been following you and your next door neighbour thread in another forum since i bought my unit :~ :~ what a small world :)

Yah my bosses are nice people :) We are a small team but like a family loh...so quite happy working together.

Well...when there is a chance, you will see the mural.

hey isit bluish orangish yellowish in colour.. one big panel of graphic? i saw something like dat in the suntec pizzahut :)

mist u **** solid lei! a DIY headboard somemore! my hb has got to see this! pei fu pei fuuuu!:D!! :)

hee nothin fantastic la. u continue to persuade ur hubby to let u paint! i think your paintings are very nice leh.

I just realised who you are zz:P I have been following you and your next door neighbour thread in another forum since i bought my unit :( :( what a small world :P

wah! u confirm stalker ah! went back to that forum to check huh? :) whats ur nick there? i seldom log in there liao.. find it v messy..

Edited by mist

wah! u confirm stalker ah! went back to that forum to check huh? :yamseng: whats ur nick there? i seldom log in there liao.. find it v messy..

same nick. never change :sport-smiley-004:

any of you guys bought this cheap light from ikea? the glass cover just dropped straight down and smashed onto the toilet floor this morning when i switched on the toilet light..

i was about to step into the toilet, if i was any faster, i would have been directly under the light and it would have fell right on my head. luckily i was still halfawake and it fell to the floor before i walked under the light.. and i nearly stepped onto the glass fragments too. so scary... !! !!

IKEALOCK.jpg

Edited by mist

:sport-smiley-004: havent leh. i was soo late for work this morning. sigh. had to clear the glass to get into the toilet.

anyone had this light for a long time and its alright? maybe its just a freak accident :jawdrop:

but when i look at it, i think one of the 3 clips holding the cover gave way, thats why the cover fell. u can see the photo in my blog

now i'm in a dilemma, will my other 2 ceiling light fall the same way as this? :yamseng: should i change all 3. very ley chay leh.:P

almost got that light at my sis's suggestion

heng didn't go for it :jawdrop:

maybe you want to look at how the clip is damaged

as in drop off totally or did was it already damaged

also, better check the other two lights' clip just in case :sport-smiley-004:

almost got that light at my sis's suggestion

heng didn't go for it :jawdrop:

maybe you want to look at how the clip is damaged

as in drop off totally or did was it already damaged

also, better check the other two lights' clip just in case :sport-smiley-004:

the clip was broken, on the floor. not sure whether it was originally damaged by the installer 1 year back..:yamseng: but if it was damaged 1 year back, it managed to hang on for 1 year arh..can meh..

and the clips are plastic.. i think they should have designed metal clips instead. not sure whether plastic could have become brittle over a long time.. maybe the light was in the ikea warehouse for a long time leh.:P

I never trust IKEA budget stuffs...sure got some problem some where and such instinct never fail me. It seem like IKEA stuffs are not as good as before probably because of the made in certain countries like China.

Just thank god that you are not hurt....erm have you try to imagine yourself performing the slow motion stunt to dodge the glass like how Neo(Keanu Reeves) dodge the bullets in Matrix movie? He is in the stylish trench coat while you are the one in pyjamas...hehe !!

Harlow mist....I thk I got this light ur toking abt....

Got it for a few yrs liao, in my rm in my mom's place....never reali liked it cuz frosted panel nt bright enuff but it took so very long to fix up so din bother to change....

Mine neber break though....could it be due to reason u put in toilet? (Trying to thk of scientific reason here like CSI :P )...So when u switch on, it created static change and the sudden pressure change caused the clip to break n ur glass to drop off....

Still....very dangerous....better dun get lights with clips holding on oni....mabbe I shd go change my light too...

aiyo now i worried liao

my lighs all with plastic clip leh

better conduct regular checks liao

remember to go check the other two lights :deal:

yar i think better check the other 2 lights too. :( but v hard to check if the clip got problem leh. coz the top of the clip is too close to the ceiling..

eeks ur glass cover also held by plastic clips?

I never trust IKEA budget stuffs...sure got some problem some where and such instinct never fail me. It seem like IKEA stuffs are not as good as before probably because of the made in certain countries like China.

Just thank god that you are not hurt....erm have you try to imagine yourself performing the slow motion stunt to dodge the glass like how Neo(Keanu Reeves) dodge the bullets in Matrix movie? He is in the stylish trench coat while you are the one in pyjamas...hehe :P

haha u v funny! can be a script writer liao.

sigh i know ikea budget stuff are not durable, i've heard complains of ikea shelves sagging and stuff, but this is safety issue ok. i thought at most cheap ikea stuff will hav colour fading, shelves sagging, drawer mechanism not good etc etc but never hear of lights dropping on you, whole wardrobe tilt and collapse that type of safety issue.. :(

Harlow mist....I thk I got this light ur toking abt....

Got it for a few yrs liao, in my rm in my mom's place....never reali liked it cuz frosted panel nt bright enuff but it took so very long to fix up so din bother to change....

Mine neber break though....could it be due to reason u put in toilet? (Trying to thk of scientific reason here like CSI :P )...So when u switch on, it created static change and the sudden pressure change caused the clip to break n ur glass to drop off....

Still....very dangerous....better dun get lights with clips holding on oni....mabbe I shd go change my light too...

hi sherlock holmes.. hehee.

but if cannot put in toilet there should be a warning somewhere right.. :(

i think plastic clip is quite dangerous now. coz can break easily. tension strength not strong. but last time when buying, didnt go think of such things lor. and now when i look at the light, the design is quite dangerous lor, the glass cover is only held up by 3 plastic clips. 1 clip give way the whole cover will slide and drop.

should i make noise at ikea huh? but actually what can they do, at most give me the same light and make me worry again everytime i go to the toilet.

no lah, my covers are all plastic

so if drop is a bit painful if kenna the head :P

unless you can prove it is a manufacturing fault

at least demand for refund

but if it's due to 'wear and tear' then i dun think they will entertain loh

ikea is know for bad service leh, there's a site by the name of ihateikea :deal: