mist

Our Living Space

哇靠:good:!:D 太厉害太神了嘛:bath:!:(:bow:

看得我都 :D

真是不可思议 :yamseng:

ehh thanks thanks but don say untill like dat leh. nothing fantastic hor. i just like to DIY and make things lor.. can say its my hobby :yamseng: .. and in the process of DIYing,, i realised some things are just not that difficult to do.. just abit streneous on a skinny gal like me if gotta do drilling and stuff. thats y my hubby came in handy! hehe. must credit all the ardous and strenuous tasks to him..

ehh thanks thanks but don say untill like dat leh. nothing fantastic hor. i just like to DIY and make things lor.. can say its my hobby :) .. and in the process of DIYing,, i realised some things are just not that difficult to do.. just abit streneous on a skinny gal like me if gotta do drilling and stuff. thats y my hubby came in handy! hehe. must credit all the ardous and strenuous tasks to him..

hee.. ya.. really 好犀利啊;) 

i told tis to my bf.. n asked if he'd willing to help me out.. he said he doesn't know how n willing to eat less to save up n pay for it.. :bangwall: to me.. is not jus the money saved.. is really sweet loh.. doing tings n building up the lovenest together.. 是浪漫的咯... but he.. :unsure::dunno::notti:

Hi Mist...

Nice work! Can the cover be changed?

Mrs SumoBear is pestering me to do something for a wall with interchangeable graphic or fabrics after she see what I have done for a restaurant...but have no inspiration yet. Too many ideas but in the end we choose to rot and enjoy our new home...hehe :deal:

hee.. ya.. really 好犀利啊:deal: 

i told tis to my bf.. n asked if he'd willing to help me out.. he said he doesn't know how n willing to eat less to save up n pay for it.. :sport-smiley-004: to me.. is not jus the money saved.. is really sweet loh.. doing tings n building up the lovenest together.. 是浪漫的咯... but he.. :dancingqueen::):good:

hehe. yar. its really not abt the money saved. actually when i look at the headboard i've done, although i saved $560, but we spent 6 hours of our time doing it. so if u DIY, u gotta really like the whole process of making something together so the 6 hours is worth it lor. you are right lor :)

come to think of it maybe contractors oso don earn much.. $560 for 6 hrs! thats only abt $50 per person per hour. hehe. if i'm a contractor i would hav charged more to do the headboard. hehe.

Hi Mist...

Nice work! Can the cover be changed?

Mrs SumoBear is pestering me to do something for a wall with interchangeable graphic or fabrics after she see what I have done for a restaurant...but have no inspiration yet. Too many ideas but in the end we choose to rot and enjoy our new home...hehe :P

Hi! the cover can be changed when we get tired of it. coz the frame is pretty solid. The troublesome part is unpicking the staplets out when we wanna change the cover.. .

hey i'm thinking of doing a fabric panel for my living room wall too! hehe dont have my hubby's stamp of approval leh :P i'm still trying to psycho him into letting me do something to the wall. make a feature wall or something. :( how. hehe which restaurant isit? can tell us? show pic even better!

finally posted some photos of my DIY headboard and the steps in my blog..

rm.jpg

surprisingly it wasnt too difficult to DIY a headboard.. so much easier then wallpapering.. the toughest part was doing the buttons on the headboard.. maybe next time when i DIY another headboard i will not have the 'button' design..

Really amazing. :sport-smiley-004:

hehe. yar. its really not abt the money saved. actually when i look at the headboard i've done, although i saved $560, but we spent 6 hours of our time doing it. so if u DIY, u gotta really like the whole process of making something together so the 6 hours is worth it lor. you are right lor :)

come to think of it maybe contractors oso don earn much.. $560 for 6 hrs! thats only abt $50 per person per hour. hehe. if i'm a contractor i would hav charged more to do the headboard. hehe.

Hi! the cover can be changed when we get tired of it. coz the frame is pretty solid. The troublesome part is unpicking the staplets out when we wanna change the cover.. .

hey i'm thinking of doing a fabric panel for my living room wall too! hehe dont have my hubby's stamp of approval leh :( i'm still trying to psycho him into letting me do something to the wall. make a feature wall or something. :( how. hehe which restaurant isit? can tell us? show pic even better!

Maybe you can do one big fabric panel and hang on the wall instead of fixing it to the wall...

Give u a clue lah...if u can find the place then u will see it...it is a pizza place and so far I spotted it at Siglap and Marina Sq...bonus clue...it is a common household pizza brand. I think very obvious liao...:deal:

Maybe you can do one big fabric panel and hang on the wall instead of fixing it to the wall...

Give u a clue lah...if u can find the place then u will see it...it is a pizza place and so far I spotted it at Siglap and Marina Sq...bonus clue...it is a common household pizza brand. I think very obvious liao...:deal:

thats wad i wanted lo. big big fabric panel but my hubby said no no no..

pizza hut?? u mean only the marina sq and siglap outlet got ur design? i thot their restaurant deco is standard through-out the island one leh.

thats wad i wanted lo. big big fabric panel but my hubby said no no no..

pizza hut?? u mean only the marina sq and siglap outlet got ur design? i thot their restaurant deco is standard through-out the island one leh.

So far only see 2 outlets...same interior theme but different mural graphics. You just try to find if it is pizza hut loh...:deal:

So far only see 2 outlets...same interior theme but different mural graphics. You just try to find if it is pizza hut loh...:bangwall:

eeks. i seldom go marina sq wan leh. wad is it? a digital print? i can only remember some of their posters got capsicums and cucumbers or something like dat :bangwall: that one done by you?hee

and sigh, so good u can design stuff for ur home and u got the contacts for making it for u. for me, initially thot of getting contractors i knew fr my job to reno my house but think again better not. later will hav problems w conflict of interest.

eeks. i seldom go marina sq wan leh. wad is it? a digital print? i can only remember some of their posters got capsicums and cucumbers or something like dat :sport-smiley-004: that one done by you?hee

and sigh, so good u can design stuff for ur home and u got the contacts for making it for u. for me, initially thot of getting contractors i knew fr my job to reno my house but think again better not. later will hav problems w conflict of interest.

Aiyah...give u so many clues already :S Ok 1 more...colour boxes with some wear and tear looking graphics.

Nothing is "so good" lah...everyone have different way of making things, just have to hunt for people to do the things for you. Art and design are 2 seperate things loh...art is free expression while design has a client, and serving a client is always not easy.

In fact most of the things done FOC is through my boss's contact, everything is settled when he show face.

nature sanctury?i think look more like a jungle now. my hubby loves plants alot and has been buying lots of plants. even bought a tree! !!

did i see wrongly ... did you mentioned TREE :jawdrop:

hahaha.... i know already :)

Aiyah...give u so many clues already :S Ok 1 more...colour boxes with some wear and tear looking graphics.

Nothing is "so good" lah...everyone have different way of making things, just have to hunt for people to do the things for you. Art and design are 2 seperate things loh...art is free expression while design has a client, and serving a client is always not easy.

In fact most of the things done FOC is through my boss's contact, everything is settled when he show face.

i was at marina sq yesterday! it was soooo crowded coz of the ndp. so didnt get to go see your work of art :P ehh u got FOC things v good already hor.. ur boss so nice leh. can he hire me. i can be tealady at ur office.

did i see wrongly ... did you mentioned TREE :P

hahaha.... i know already :P

shhh!!

Yah my bosses are nice people :dunno: We are a small team but like a family loh...so quite happy working together.

Well...when there is a chance, you will see the mural.