mist

Our Living Space

hi hi! it was a pretty simple DIY only.. thought can share the idea since alot of pple have glass tables. actually u dont even need to design ur own, just cut out a nice design from any magazine can liao:)

Oh i've posted some photos of my living room in my blog.. http://oh-so-nice.blogspot.com/

Edited by mist

hi hi! it was a pretty simple DIY only.. thought can share the idea since alot of pple have glass tables. actually u dont even need to design ur own, just cut out a nice design from any magazine can liao:)

Oh i've posted some photos of my living room in my blog.. http://oh-so-nice.blogspot.com/

Hi Mist,

Nice and cozy living room you have....

wow ... u got bery nice hands .. cn save alot of money and most impt very artistic ...

its nice to live in a house with the smell of arts ...

gosh, all the things u did yrself and haul back really nice lor.. :dancingqueen: Somemore u are working still can find time to do all of it.. :yamseng: Yr balcony looks very big!! where is yr place at?? can i oso ask, i see yr store seems like the bomb shelter.. can drill holes for screws anot?? coz i wan to mount things in the storeroom but my hubby say cannot..

Edited by LinDa

Hi Mist,

Nice and cozy living room you have....

thanks! but i'm sure yours also very nice and cosy leh.. why nvr update ur blog!! wanna c photos photos photos!

wow ... u got bery nice hands .. cn save alot of money and most impt very artistic ...

its nice to live in a house with the smell of arts ...

haha, its because i got no $$ thats why end up DIYing to save money :bangwall:

gosh, all the things u did yrself and haul back really nice lor.. :sport-smiley-003: Somemore u are working still can find time to do all of it.. :dancingqueen: Yr balcony looks very big!! where is yr place at?? can i oso ask, i see yr store seems like the bomb shelter.. can drill holes for screws anot?? coz i wan to mount things in the storeroom but my hubby say cannot..

hi hi, oh i think i'm lucky my hubby don mind diy-ing too :jawdrop: so we end up doing all the stuff in weekends together .. hee the original balcony was smaller. we extended it coz we thought we dont need such a big space. our flat is an EA and i already feel its too big. housework is a chore!

read ur blog that u got the answers for the bomb sheltor:)

hi hi, oh i think i'm lucky my hubby don mind diy-ing too :bleah: so we end up doing all the stuff in weekends together .. hee the original balcony was smaller. we extended it coz we thought we dont need such a big space. our flat is an EA and i already feel its too big. housework is a chore!

read ur blog that u got the answers for the bomb sheltor:)

tats so sweet of yr hubby.. mine is those typical egoistic kind of man lor.. dun appreciate and wun help to do one.. hee.. but i really like yr idea, coz most people will hack away the balcony and extend the living, u did it the other way round.. really unique! and i love the way u do it till like a nature sanctury.. very :jawdrop: !

i agree, the bigger the house, the more housework to do - more floor area, more windows, more cupboards.. :yamseng:

Hi mist,

Dunno what photo of my home to put up yet coz everything is still in a raw state. There is alot of cleaning and touch-up to do. Been busy using silicon to seal up all the ugly holes and lines between trunkings and walls, it takes up alot of my time. As for my DIY items, I have ordered the materials and so have to wait for collection. So many things waiting to be done....

:unsure: hi mist, you've a nice & cosy home .. your DIY projects are very nice too :P

Your blog was wonderful & thanks for sharing your DIY experience :rolleyes:

tats so sweet of yr hubby.. mine is those typical egoistic kind of man lor.. dun appreciate and wun help to do one.. hee.. but i really like yr idea, coz most people will hack away the balcony and extend the living, u did it the other way round.. really unique! and i love the way u do it till like a nature sanctury.. very :D !

i agree, the bigger the house, the more housework to do - more floor area, more windows, more cupboards.. :P

nature sanctury?i think look more like a jungle now. my hubby loves plants alot and has been buying lots of plants. even bought a tree! :P

hehe not all guys interested in DIY ma :P your hubby interested in you can already lor :) i think mine just interested in his fishes:P

:D hi mist, you've a nice & cosy home .. your DIY projects are very nice too !!

Your blog was wonderful & thanks for sharing your DIY experience :notti:

hi Chipee, thanks! :) yep hoping it will be helpful to people thinking of DIYing.. actually when i was typing that post.. i realised the costs that we saved not alot. the most was the curtains.. its just that when u DIY stuff u feel happier as u fill ur home with stuff u made. :)

Edited by mist

nature sanctury?i think look more like a jungle now. my hubby loves plants alot and has been buying lots of plants. even bought a tree! :yamseng:

hehe not all guys interested in DIY ma :dunno: your hubby interested in you can already lor :curse: i think mine just interested in his fishes:P

i love plants too, used to buy at my first place. but i always forget to water so all die. now too lazy, intending to buy fake plants for my new place! hehe.. :good:

Good morning everyone...

Speaking of artificial plants, may I know where can I get nice ones? Most of the artificial ones that I saw looked very plastic and fake. Robinsons and Lifeshops suppose to sell some good ones but now they are having sale, so only the lower range are displayed but they are still very expensive...

Good morning everyone...

Speaking of artificial plants, may I know where can I get nice ones? Most of the artificial ones that I saw looked very plastic and fake. Robinsons and Lifeshops suppose to sell some good ones but now they are having sale, so only the lower range are displayed but they are still very expensive...

i like the plants display at Tangs vivo and Robinsons.. but so super ex. lifeshop oso no need to look liao. see the price also wanna faint... oh btw the one at cityhall close already? where did it go huh.

you can go concourse i think there are fake plant shops there. i bought my fake plants from Bangkok. hehe as usual. i loooove bkk. sawadikaaa

i like the plants display at Tangs vivo and Robinsons.. but so super ex. lifeshop oso no need to look liao. see the price also wanna faint... oh btw the one at cityhall close already? where did it go huh.

you can go concourse i think there are fake plant shops there. i bought my fake plants from Bangkok. hehe as usual. i loooove bkk. sawadikaaa

Lifeshop have shifted to balestier, their HQ office.

ya, any recommendations? every where i go i see fake plants but havent see any i like.. walked over to thai embassy yesterday coz they having a thai fair there now till 1 jul but all the plants not nice lei..

i heard vietnam oso even better ones! frens gg there this aug but dun tink they willing to carry fake plants back for me lor.. :deal:

Edited by LinDa