mist

Our Living Space

Hi Mist

The sticker on your kitchen glass door - did you buy it from Wink or DIY? If DIY, may I know where you bought the stickers from, and how much? Thanks

Hi Mist

The sticker on your kitchen glass door - did you buy it from Wink or DIY? If DIY, may I know where you bought the stickers from, and how much? Thanks

hi pebsb, no no i don hav a sticker on my kitch glass door. are you refering to the one at my balcony glass door below? that black one was DIY.

balcony.jpg

no didnt buy from wink or blik. was thinking if i can DIY will save me $$. hehe. hmm i'm not sure where to buy it from. Its oyama paper. my hubby used it to cover part of his fish tank so that it has a black backing. they sell it in fish shops. hmm but maybe it can be bought elsewhere too.. try artfriend?

Yah I saw the show on channel u regarding wall decals & DIY-ing. Anyione knows where to buy & DIY?

wow theres a show on wall decal? i oso wanna know where i can buy other coloured plastics to DIY! wanna cut out a huge one :rolleyes:

Edited by mist

hi pebsb, no no i don hav a sticker on my kitch glass door. are you refering to the one at my balcony glass door below? that black one was DIY.

balcony.jpg

no didnt buy from wink or blik. was thinking if i can DIY will save me $$. hehe. hmm i'm not sure where to buy it from. Its oyama paper. my hubby used it to cover part of his fish tank so that it has a black backing. they sell it in fish shops. hmm but maybe it can be bought elsewhere too.. try artfriend?

yup, that's the one. Oh that sticker was made of oyama paper? do you know the cost?

it can stick & stay on glass? Any idea if it works for wall?

balcony.jpg

wow theres a show on wall decal? i oso wanna know where i can buy other coloured plastics to DIY! wanna cut out a huge one :P

Is this your living room??

Hi strawberry.. no thats my balcony.. another photo of my balcony here below..

P1030505.jpg

DSC00275.jpg

got some more photos of my balcony in my blog.. =>http://oh-so-nice.blogspot.com/2007/03/dressing-up-my-balcony.html

really difficult to upload here hor. must resize to make it small small then put in photobucket then upload... phew.

Edited by mist

yup, that's the one. Oh that sticker was made of oyama paper? do you know the cost?

hmm. will help u ask the cost from my hubby later..

yep its a sticker like material and you just have to spray water on the glass, stick it on, and press out the air bubbles.

not sure if it works for wall... hmm.

Hi guys, thanks for your sweet comments :rolleyes:

Hi TYM, no the flowers are not from wink. i drew and painted it myself. i wanted to get some of the wink designs though, to stick on my kitchen and balcony glass door... coz my guests seem to keep walking into the glass !! right now i only have a black sticker that i cut out myself for my balcony glass door but it didnt seem to help. pple are still walking into it. arrh.. y huh. is the sticker too small.. i posted the photos in my blog=> http://oh-so-nice.blogspot.com/2007/03/boi...glass-door.html

Hi Storeberry, my ID is Nhaza, from simply creative..

Hi Joyz, me and hubby took about 5 hours, painting the orange wall (2coats) and paintig the white flowers on it (need abt 3 coat of paint).. including waiting for paint to dry :unsure: so its not too bad. u should try it! and post pics for us to see when its done!!

Thats quite a lot of time and effort to put up your mural, not sure if i will do it. :thumbs up:

Btw, I like the wallpaper from your MBR.

balcony.jpg

wow theres a show on wall decal? i oso wanna know where i can buy other coloured plastics to DIY! wanna cut out a huge one :bleah:

Wow, I really like your DIY art, its very nice to cut it to this design. You saw the design on magazines or design yourself?

The channel U show is the one Pei Fen is hosting: Jian dan ju shi mei, she was cutting colorful decals & sticking on walls, but I missed out where she got it from... :bangwall:

Hi... i've asked my hubby, he say the oyama paper can get it for about $2 per foot run. And it doesnt work on wall.. Oyama is just the brand of the paper.. if buy from other shops could be called differently.. but fish shops (where my hubby bought it from) usually sell the oyama brand.

Thats quite a lot of time and effort to put up your mural, not sure if i will do it. :)

Btw, I like the wallpaper from your MBR.

Hey TYM. thanks. i'm quite happy with the wallpaper too. after putting it up, felt like wallpapering other rooms in a different design.. wallpapers are so nice!! :dunno:

Wow, I really like your DIY art, its very nice to cut it to this design. You saw the design on magazines or design yourself?

The channel U show is the one Pei Fen is hosting: Jian dan ju shi mei, she was cutting colorful decals & sticking on walls, but I missed out where she got it from... :yamseng:

Hi, i designed it myself.. its really quite simple but the cutting part and the sticking part is the hardest.

is the show still ongoing? wad time and day??? i love this type of shows!!.. espcially the home decor one with bryan wong and mark. Now wednesday they showing the one with zhongqin.. that one abit slow leh.. must watch a few episodes then can see the final reno results..

Edited by mist

Hi... i've asked my hubby, he say the oyama paper can get it for about $2 per foot run. And it doesnt work on wall.. Oyama is just the brand of the paper.. if buy from other shops could be called differently.. but fish shops (where my hubby bought it from) usually sell the oyama brand.

Thanks for checking. What type of shop? is it shops that sells fish? If I tell them I want black type of paper for fish tank, they will understand?

Hi pebsb, yes those fish shop at hdb 1st floor.. any fish shop. not all carry it but if u ask for oyama they should know..

wow! mist your place really wonderful n nice! diy art somemore! how did u cut the black sticker for your glass? my guest also keep on walking into the glass...so sianz dunno what design to do for the glass walls..

Thanks diva:) just draw the design on the paper backing behind and cut it out with a pen knife.. the curves are real difficult to get it cut properly tho :deal:

hehe u also had the same problem as me! try plants! or do the same as me.. cut out the design! or actually i've been looking at shopping centres shop glass for inspiration..

Edited by mist

here are some of the items we bought from our bangkok trip !!

The wooden carved cornering, the wooden giraffe (smaller one), our living room clock and another betta! :notti:

P1030732.jpgP1030715.jpgbangkok102.jpgbangkok099.jpg

here are some of the items we bought from our bangkok trip !!

The wooden carved cornering, the wooden giraffe (smaller one), our living room clock and another betta! :notti:

P1030732.jpgP1030715.jpgbangkok102.jpgbangkok099.jpg

haha...your place has turned into a mini jungle....nice ! :D

haha...your place has turned into a mini jungle....nice ! :P

haha:)

i'm waiting for my plants to grow bigger!:lol: planted some "intermediate height" plants coz i felt the bottom looks empty, where the stems of the existing plants are. . . and my hubby thinking of buying a parrot. eeks. think my place really gg to become a jungle like u said :P