doreamon

Platform Bed

hi all,

Any place to recommend for buying platform bed ?? went to brighton n DNE and saw one each that we like ... but trying to source for more places ... actually the DNE one we really like alot and the price counted as cheap too ... ($500 including delivery/gst/installtion..)

Can go to IMM 2nd level to look see look see ... bought my girl's platform bed there... but might not be cheap...

ooo we went there b4.. dun know isit the same shop.. yup they got nice nice platform bed but quite exp lor... we asked one and was quoted ard $900++....

Hi doreamon, the platform bed I saw at DNE also is at Hommage @ seranggon central, its cheaper than DNE. We didn't get it from them because we saw another bed frame that we like. :bangwall:

Hi doreamon, the platform bed I saw at DNE also is at Hommage @ seranggon central, its cheaper than DNE. We didn't get it from them because we saw another bed frame that we like. :notti:

ooo isit ?? aiya .... yest evening we went to brighton to change my mom funiture then we bought the platform frame from there instead ... kekeeee total damaged $1k (including mattress.. she throw in 2 pillow/bolster/protector also )... actually added up should be ard $1200++ then she round off the figure as we bought alot of stuff from her .... OOO u been to DNE be4... actualli i dun really like the sales staff there ... hommage more cheaper ?? DNE quoted me $500 w/o mattress .... the DNE one cannot store thing at the platform one ...

where u bought urs ?? n wat is the damage ??

Hihi.. I also don't like the SA at DNE, when we said that their items quite expensive, the older lady showed us a face & walked off... :good:

Yes, hommage is cheaper, this is their platform bed but I forgot the price liao, this has storage at the side one...

platformbedrh6.jpg

I bought my leather bed frame from Beng Tuan (its in Pearly white) but no photos lei.. Its $780

Hihi.. I also don't like the SA at DNE, when we said that their items quite expensive, the older lady showed us a face & walked off... :dunno:

Yes, hommage is cheaper, this is their platform bed but I forgot the price liao, this has storage at the side one...

platformbedrh6.jpg

I bought my leather bed frame from Beng Tuan (its in Pearly white) but no photos lei.. Its $780

Look identical to the 1 i've bought from furniture club. But mine the front of the bed oso have storage. & when u lift up the storage cover, the cover will close down slowly, it wun just slam down. It's the hydraulic hinges they used. Very good :bangwall:

th_45903_24022007140_122_61lo.jpg

The headrest area oso got 2 storage space. The circumference of the bedframe all can be open up to store stuffs :dunno:

th_45909_24022007141_122_131lo.jpg

Look identical to the 1 i've bought from furniture club. But mine the front of the bed oso have storage. & when u lift up the storage cover, the cover will close down slowly, it wun just slam down. It's the hydraulic hinges they used. Very good :bangwall:

th_45903_24022007140_122_61lo.jpg

The headrest area oso got 2 storage space. The circumference of the bedframe all can be open up to store stuffs :dunno:

th_45909_24022007141_122_131lo.jpg

me bought something similar from brighton too ... (but the wood is more darker one ...) same too ..the front & all the side of the bed oso have storage. & when u lift up the storage cover, the cover will close down slowly, it wun just slam down, the headrest got storage space too ....we spent abt $1k (including a $290 mattress too ...) actualli total price add up to ard $1.2k but she gave us another discount ...

ooo we went there b4.. dun know isit the same shop.. yup they got nice nice platform bed but quite exp lor... we asked one and was quoted ard $900++....

I think its called louis or something, same as rymen in beach road or expo. their lady staffs very smart in selling you items at high price that are not worth the price at all. the platform beds i heard from others that it will squeak in a few months time. i went there looking for sofa. so beware.

me bought something similar from brighton too ... (but the wood is more darker one ...) same too ..the front & all the side of the bed oso have storage. & when u lift up the storage cover, the cover will close down slowly, it wun just slam down, the headrest got storage space too ....we spent abt $1k (including a $290 mattress too ...) actualli total price add up to ard $1.2k but she gave us another discount ...

Think our design is the same, only the material used is different? Ur wood is more darker 1? :~ Mine oredi near to black colour liao :seeya: Urs is smooth glossy surface? Mine is matt with the woodgrain pattern on it, looks like those raw wood. Today bedframe & mattress came liao but 4get to take pics :good:

Hi people, got a question. Do platform bedframes have a flat base for the mattress to lie on? Or are they striped? Apparently, for a mattress to perform optimally, the base got to be flat not striped. !!

For mine it has 2 pcs of planks below for the mattress to lie on. Guess all platform bed is like dat :dribble: