raincole 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 Good place, got toto luck there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 like this Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 like this beri orh sim ah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 (edited) beri orh sim ah....dun bully me hor. Edited August 10, 2007 by ahnah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Miu Miu 0 Report post Posted September 8, 2007 i'm back to this thread again...I just went to an incense shop where the uncle got the tong shu which can help to see a gd date for door opening... He said lunar 8th month day 4 as it doesnt clash with the animal sign of me & my hubby. He also mentioned can dongtu too... but the procedures he said seems diff fr wat I hv read fr forums...- buy 7 'gum', put 2 in hand, 5 for praying- when open door, roll 2 gum into the hse & say good things...- take the 'sia liu' leaves, put in water & sprinkle... no salt & rice grains mentioned.- Use hammer to knock once or twice at 1 corner of the hse & say kai gong lorDuno if these procedures are ok too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jt88 0 Report post Posted September 8, 2007 !! i'm back to this thread again...I just went to an incense shop where the uncle got the tong shu which can help to see a gd date for door opening... He said lunar 8th month day 4 as it doesnt clash with the animal sign of me & my hubby. He also mentioned can dongtu too... but the procedures he said seems diff fr wat I hv read fr forums...- buy 7 'gum', put 2 in hand, 5 for praying- when open door, roll 2 gum into the hse & say good things...- take the 'sia liu' leaves, put in water & sprinkle... no salt & rice grains mentioned.- Use hammer to knock once or twice at 1 corner of the hse & say kai gong lorDuno if these procedures are ok too?errmm.. just to share, yr procedures indeed quite different from mine. ie. my FSM told me t throw in pineapple after open door.use hammer to start 'dong tu' was what i read from other forumers. maybe it can be done but i need to chk with my FSM if I can use this method. (cos my auspicious hour is 11.38am. how to get the contractor to come up on the dot? what if they come late? if missed, I can only dong tu only 3weeks later!) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tonytanlh 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 (edited) Is it for Buddhism, only scatter grains and salt into the new empty house?No need to pray, no need to buy apples, oranges etc?? Our fengshui master never say must buy anything leh. Only sprinkle the grain + salt. Thats allCos my fren says she bought all of these plus fa kuey.I heard must pray before renov start. So when to start the pray? just before Dong Tu time?Another suggestion is to simply chant "Nan Mo Amituofo“ -"南无阿弥陀佛" ,无量功德,无量光,祝你家吉祥如意!!! Edited September 28, 2007 by tonytanlh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LemonTea 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Another suggestion is to simply chant "Nan Mo Amituofo“ -"南无阿弥陀佛" ,无量功德,无量光,祝你家吉祥如意!!!so after reno what do you need to do when moving in?? Open the door, roll a pineapple into the house and shout 'huat ah', walk over charcoal burning stove, throw grains+salt at all corners, sweep the area the next day with a new broom and clean up the whole place before moving in furnitures...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites