mint

Buddhism = Scatter Grains & Salt Only?

Is it for Buddhism, only scatter grains and salt into the new empty house?

No need to pray, no need to buy apples, oranges etc?? Our fengshui master never say must buy anything leh. Only sprinkle the grain + salt. Thats all

Cos my fren says she bought all of these plus fa kuey.

I heard must pray before renov start. So when to start the pray? just before Dong Tu time?

Is it for Buddhism, only scatter grains and salt into the new empty house?

No need to pray, no need to buy apples, oranges etc?? Our fengshui master never say must buy anything leh. Only sprinkle the grain + salt. Thats all

Cos my fren says she bought all of these plus fa kuey.

I heard must pray before renov start. So when to start the pray? just before Dong Tu time?

many pple mixed up OPEN house and DONGTU.

listen to your FSM, they are educated on such things.

open house no praying is needed. It's DOngtu that you need to pray, buy huat kueh buy oranges incense papers...

For my case, I open house and dongtu on the same day. Thus do everything on the same day....

except tat the dongtu time must be at 11am....

But I nvr sprinkle salt and rice grains leh...my FSM says tat is only applicable to new

units! Funni!

For my case, I open house and dongtu on the same day. Thus do everything on the same day....

except tat the dongtu time must be at 11am....

But I nvr sprinkle salt and rice grains leh...my FSM says tat is only applicable to new

units! Funni!

I thot sprinkle salt and rice grains is more applicable to resale flat ?

ya....especially those units that KENA confiscated/force to vacant by HDB.

infact there is no such thing as a NEW FLAT....somebody,someone some how, sure have stay in that house. :)

Edited by MaCe

Ya lor...tats wat I read abt it after tat in the forum...anyway, its over!

Wat can I do leh?

Ya lor...tats wat I read abt it after tat in the forum...anyway, its over!

Wat can I do leh?

Open window more often to allow enough sunlight to shine in lor ...

so as to prevent "good friend" from visiting you.

Open window more often to allow enough sunlight to shine in lor ...

so as to prevent "good friend" from visiting you.

But my FSM says that he confirms that my unit is "clean" wor...

But so far stayed here for 2 months plus liao, so far so good la...

Hubby's career seems to go very well....

But mabbe not for me la cos mabbe my zodiac tis year not good ba...

Oops, side tracked liao...

But my FSM says that he confirms that my unit is "clean" wor...

But so far stayed here for 2 months plus liao, so far so good la...

Hubby's career seems to go very well....

But mabbe not for me la cos mabbe my zodiac tis year not good ba...

Oops, side tracked liao...

Then good for you lor .

Because the first main important factor is still your Ba Zi (Time, Date of Born) then follow by Feng Shui.

Let me clarify from the Buddhist perspective.

Fengshui consultants are not good representations of Buddhism or Buddhist practises. The practise of using salt n grains for dedicating a new home or conscretion of Buddha or Bodhisattva statues is not a Buddhist practise.

For Buddhists, the power of external stuff such as holy oraments, grains, salt or holy water is not the point that a Buddhist should build its faith upon on.

For a Buddhist, simplicity n understanding is more important in bringing out the effect of "blessing" a new home.

a Buddhist home or altar is dedicated thru the external ceremony or reciting of the sutras and mantras which are supposed to encompass the goodness of the Buddha and as a skillful mean for the occupuant, water is sprinkled about the space symbolising the seed of goodness planted in thr family for now and future.

What is important is that the occupant understands this simple ceremony and abides to live in harmony inline with Buddhist teachings, then this will be a truly blessed home by inside and outside.

内外吉祥 。。。 ENCI

feel free to ask any questions for homes, dedicating houses etc By appointmentmt2

ENCI

feel free to ask any questions

for homes, dedicating houses etc

By appointment�mt2

this is from the moderators of this forum

While we welcome sharing of Fengshui knowledge in this forum, we are unable to allow topics that carry soliciting contents or any indirect way of promoting oneself fengshui services (e.g. selling of fengshui items, advertising fengshui services and/or arranging of meetups) is strictly prohibited.

All advices from the professionals are found in Industry Panel of forums. We appreciate if you can feedback to us if anyone holds commerical intention in this Geomancy/Fengshui forum. Thank you for your understanding.

Thanks Mace!

Now, my FS master gave me a date for Dong Tu. I asked if there is anything I need to do. He say no need. All I need to do is to ask ID to go and start work on that day.

Strange leh, no need to buy fruits, fa kuey, or burn incense etc meh? He said no need.

Edited by mint

Thanks Mace!

Now, my FS master gave me a date for Dong Tu. I asked if there is anything I need to do. He say no need. All I need to do is to ask ID to go and start work on that day.

Strange leh, no need to buy fruits, fa kuey, or burn incense etc meh? He said no need.

different fsm has different procedures.

do what you feel best.

Finally, i'm going to collect my keys on 16 Aug 07 but it falls in the seventh month so cannot door opening...

Anyway, just wana ask, for door opening, can we see the tong shu for a auspicious date, dun use our ba zhi to pick a date? What are the things to do when you step into the house? Just scatter grains & sand?