Cantona7 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2007 Thks Mist & Sumobear. Actually I wan to put up a wall clock but find it veri boring with only one clock hanging there. Maybe have to persuade my wifey and hopefully can find something in common to hang. The main reason she don wan shelves is afaid to collect dust, she is that kind who wan everything simple, neat and clean. I will take some pics of my wall and post it here to share. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Mrs Sumobear bought me an oil burner from Tangs when we were shopping at Vivo city on last saturday. I hestitated on buying it for a while because of the price but in the end my generous wife bought it for me with an excuse as a belated birthday present. She picked a bottle of Lavendar incense and 2 items cost about $70. (To Mrs Sumobear: Thanks Darling!)Then on Sunday, I added some paintings and artififacts to our study room. I DIYed...it is the cuckoo clock graphic, supposed to add the clock mechanism but in the end I think it looks good like this...hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 your home really looks very artistically decorated wish i have the eyes for such display Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 your home really looks very artistically decorated wish i have the eyes for such display :DDun envy...you can also do it and in fact everyone can achieve it. Sometimes just refer to books and magazines to see if there is anything to "follow" but dun follow blindly coz it is very difficult to copy and will end up with no originality. Then sometimes it is your personal instinct to tell you whether certain things are placed nicely or not. It is your home afterall, just do whatever you feel is nice... no rules. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 my sister always laugh at my taste coz i've got really 'cheena' tasteas it is my home is turning out to be chinese retrothough totally unintended Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 my sister always laugh at my taste coz i've got really 'cheena' tasteas it is my home is turning out to be chinese retrothough totally unintended Then that is ok, its your style so do not get affected by other people. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 kekeke, think when i finish decorating my homewill post pix on my t-blog then you will know what i mean any more DIY projects to share?me just got a 2nd hand sewing machine to make simple cushion coversmy concept is just cut two piece of clothe and sew them togetherlike this can right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 Mrs Sumobear bought me an oil burner from Tangs when we were shopping at Vivo city on last saturday. I hestitated on buying it for a while because of the price but in the end my generous wife bought it for me with an excuse as a belated birthday present. She picked a bottle of Lavendar incense and 2 items cost about $70. (To Mrs Sumobear: Thanks Darling!)Then on Sunday, I added some paintings and artififacts to our study room. I DIYed...it is the cuckoo clock graphic, supposed to add the clock mechanism but in the end I think it looks good like this...hehe gasp... is that a TINTIN i see there? i love tintin. my fav comic. and i used to read asterix and obelix too. uh ooh i feel like digging out all my comics now. oh ur cuckoo clock graphic v stylomylo leh. what is is made of? canvas? u painted? and $70 for aromatherapy!! think if i have that i will use only a tiny little drop each time...kekeke, think when i finish decorating my homewill post pix on my t-blog then you will know what i mean any more DIY projects to share?me just got a 2nd hand sewing machine to make simple cushion coversmy concept is just cut two piece of clothe and sew them togetherlike this can right? hi apple! no need to even cut out into 2 pieces of cloth, unless u want front and back difft cloth. The easiest method is to fold a long rectangular cloth into a square by overlapping the ends, then just sew the sides. make sure u overlap enough so that when the cushion is in, it won't open up. if u don like the overlapping method, then sew a zip.. hey i also starting to like cheena style leh. and your chines retro sounds interesting. your home will be unique! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 Mrs Sumobear bought me an oil burner from Tangs when we were shopping at Vivo city on last saturday. I hestitated on buying it for a while because of the price but in the end my generous wife bought it for me with an excuse as a belated birthday present. She picked a bottle of Lavendar incense and 2 items cost about $70. (To Mrs Sumobear: Thanks Darling!)Then on Sunday, I added some paintings and artififacts to our study room. I DIYed...it is the cuckoo clock graphic, supposed to add the clock mechanism but in the end I think it looks good like this...hehe Mrs Sumobear veri swee leh. gasp... is that a TINTIN i see there? i love tintin. my fav comic. and i used to read asterix and obelix too. uh ooh i feel like digging out all my comics now. I like asterix and obelix too esp the small puppy cant rem the name.hey i also starting to like cheena style leh. and your chines retro sounds interesting. your home will be unique! Applefreak spend quite alot on the rosewood furniture and is veri nice and unique maybe can go for modern Chinese contemporary.I luve the MJ table especially. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 hehe obelix's dog is called dogmatix.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 (edited) Hi Mist,The cuckoo clock is very simple...my sis gave me a box of leftover vinyl stickers so I just cut out the design on the sticker and paste it on a piece of clear acrylic...same way like what you have done for your glass panel. As for the design, I did the illustration on computer and print out. It is a trial and error piece so my craftmanship is kind of poor...so the cuckoo clock will look better from far. !!The burner is about $35 if I can remember correctly then the incense is about $30+...we love the smell alot. When we got home that night, we set the burner burning, have our wine and snacks, and watch television. Feel so relaxing...shiok.Oh yah that is TinTin!_________________________Hi Applefreak,Have alot of DIY ideas in my mind but just do not have the time to do it...erm maybe I shouldn't call my ideas DIYs coz I think they are more like my art pieces. Not to worry about your home...it will be nice. Just have to add accessories around your home to create some highlights._________________________Hi Cantona,Yah she is sweet but she is quite a shopaholic so when one person spend, the other party have to save in order to balance our finance loh. We realised that we have been induging ourselves with luxury home accessories. Edited September 18, 2007 by sumobear Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 (edited) hi apple! no need to even cut out into 2 pieces of cloth, unless u want front and back difft cloth. The easiest method is to fold a long rectangular cloth into a square by overlapping the ends, then just sew the sides. make sure u overlap enough so that when the cushion is in, it won't open up. if u don like the overlapping method, then sew a zip.. oh yes why didn't i think of thatwill go and buy the cloth for my telephone bench cushion !! I luve the MJ table especially. remember the pix on my t-blog where my girl is sleeping on the table?she is treating it as a scratching mat liao must must must go buy something to cover it Hi Applefreak,Have alot of DIY ideas in my mind but just do not have the time to do it...erm maybe I shouldn't call my ideas DIYs coz I think they are more like my art pieces. Not to worry about your home...it will be nice. Just have to add accessories around your home to create some highlights.hehehe, me not worried, i'm only worried when i dun have a roof over my head just envy pple with eyes for beauty and detailsi'm BAD at 3D stuff, applies to driving as welli look at map one time i know how to go but if i drive the route for a few times still will get lost Edited September 18, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 oh yes why didn't i think of thatwill go and buy the cloth for my telephone bench cushion !! remember the pix on my t-blog where my girl is sleeping on the table?she is treating it as a scratching mat liao must must must go buy something to cover it I think there is a spray called the pet repellent that you can spray to your furniture to avoid you pets from going close to it. It is odourless and will not stain your furniture. Found out about this product when I was at Space Furniture but I am not sure where to get it, maybe you can check the pet shop. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 hehehe if i buy sure kenna scolded by my parents oneyou know how i convince them to come over to the new place to spend a night?i have to say the cats are looking for them !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 hehehe if i buy sure kenna scolded by my parents oneyou know how i convince them to come over to the new place to spend a night?i have to say the cats are looking for them Since is odourless u can spray liao then hide it in ur wardrobe. remember the pix on my t-blog where my girl is sleeping on the table?she is treating it as a scratching mat liao must must must go buy something to cover it ur MJ table top will be damage leh, $900 gone liao. In order to save ur MJ table I strongly suggest u KIV it at my hse until ur girl wont scratch it. Hi Cantona,Yah she is sweet but she is quite a shopaholic so when one person spend, the other party have to save in order to balance our finance loh. We realised that we have been induging ourselves with luxury home accessories.So who is the one spending the most? For my case is Mrs Cantona spend and I always hv to save on the other side. Ohhh..... (She might be reading tis post) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites