sumobear

Love Odyssey

So who is the one spending the most? :notti:

For my case is Mrs Cantona spend and I always hv to save on the other side. :bleah: Ohhh..... (She might be reading tis post) :ph34r:

Erm...I think both of us are big spenders but I am better at saving money :P

Our living room has a shortage of sitting space for guests so we got more chairs for our home, 2 retro rubberband chairs. Then I have resprayed a tulip chair given by my grandmother and place it in our study room.

hf_chairs02.jpg

Wow very very nice!! Very boutique feel!! :dribble:

May I know where you get your vases from? I'm looking for quite a big glass vase but searched many places but don't have the dimension that I'm looking for....

Our living room has a shortage of sitting space for guests so we got more chairs for our home, 2 retro rubberband chairs. Then I have resprayed a tulip chair given by my grandmother and place it in our study room.

hf_chairs02.jpg

wah everytime i come to your blog sure see something i like

the rubberband chairs :dribble::bangwall:

where did you get them?

very cooling for our weather wor :jawdrop::fire:

Wow very very nice!! Very boutique feel!! :dribble:

May I know where you get your vases from? I'm looking for quite a big glass vase but searched many places but don't have the dimension that I'm looking for....

erm...does it really feel boutique? Hehe...I dunno leh, I am just developing the Modern Eclectic theme for my home. You can find such vases at concourse building, top level. I think it is about $50-60 for a tall one...but you must get the thick glass kind coz some have thin glass in the center and the vase will crack and spilt when you have heavy things.

wah everytime i come to your blog sure see something i like

the rubberband chairs :bangwall::jawdrop:

where did you get them?

very cooling for our weather wor :fire: :fire:

Such chair is not easy to find because there is no demand and most shops will not display, have to ask the shops whether they sell. The chairs are purchased from a shop at Bedok Reservoir but I do not have the address...if you want I can PM u when I am back home. Initially I have a blue colour one but after that my MIW bought the red one and both Mrs Sumobear and I love it so much and we just swapped :fire: hehe....

Some of these chairs are made in M'sia, so the production may varies....both of my chairs are different heights and the sitting posture is different too.

erm...does it really feel boutique? Hehe...I dunno leh, I am just developing the Modern Eclectic theme for my home. You can find such vases at concourse building, top level. I think it is about $50-60 for a tall one...but you must get the thick glass kind coz some have thin glass in the center and the vase will crack and spilt when you have heavy things.

Hehe to me it does lah....feel like stepping in Lifestorey kind....:dribble:

Okok thanks!! Will go recee concourse! I'm looking for a very big and tall one...

Such chair is not easy to find because there is no demand and most shops will not display, have to ask the shops whether they sell. The chairs are purchased from a shop at Bedok Reservoir but I do not have the address...if you want I can PM u when I am back home. Initially I have a blue colour one but after that my MIW bought the red one and both Mrs Sumobear and I love it so much and we just swapped :bangwall: hehe....

Some of these chairs are made in M'sia, so the production may varies....both of my chairs are different heights and the sitting posture is different too.

ooo there i was asking fellow forummers to open mouth and ask

here i am doing the same thing to you - didn't ask but expect the exact location 8|8|

no hurry, just drop me a pm when you have the address :bangwall:

ooo there i was asking fellow forummers to open mouth and ask

here i am doing the same thing to you - didn't ask but expect the exact location ;):P

no hurry, just drop me a pm when you have the address !!

Hi Apple,

Check out this website...

http://www.central-iron.com.sg/ourstory.htm

My chair is distributed by this company. I called them and they redirect me to the nearest shop to me that is selling their products. You can call and check with them for the nearest place to where you are staying right now. Their products are kind of old fashion but I think the some of them still retain its classical beauty like the circular rubber band chair that I have. :rofl:

Hehe to me it does lah....feel like stepping in Lifestorey kind....;)

Okok thanks!! Will go recee concourse! I'm looking for a very big and tall one...

Hi Air,

Concourse is a good place to hunt for things...quite rewarding. You can find artifical flowers and plants too.

Your home is looking good too...I love the platform in your living room, can do modelling catwalk show.

Hehe...I love to reshuffle my home furnitures to create the best visual and comfortable layout, so I will avoid having any permanent fixtures like cupboards or feature walls. Interior fashion trend changes very fast, so I do not like to constraint myself to the moving trend. I prefer to do it my way...

Edited by sumobear

I have been moving things from my old home to my future home and I have managed to find many of my hidden treasures that I have been keeping for years. One of the item is the IKEA lighting for shelving system, NON(I think thats the name). There are 2 packs and they were bought 6 years ago but luckily still working fine.

So instead of using it for shelving, I have use it as a floor light to highlight my bamboo arrangement at the corner. Mrs Sumobear loves the highlight.

hf_flrlighting.jpg

hf_chairs02.jpg

ur rubberband chairs real retro! haha i remember sitting on the sticky rubber at my grandmas place when i was young. dunno why my impression was sticky. maybe due to dirt or due to the chairs out in the hot sun. :yamseng:

its real funny how somethings u had or came across when u're young is making a comeback. aiyo like today i went to the flea market at far east square, see lots of people selling old toys, antiques etc.. and each shop we walk past, will definately comment "hey i used to hav that when i was young". oops. maybe it reflects how old we are already :) things we have are considered antique liao

Edited by mist

ur rubberband chairs real retro! haha i remember sitting on the sticky rubber at my grandmas place when i was young. dunno why my impression was sticky. maybe due to dirt or due to the chairs out in the hot sun. :jawdrop:

its real funny how somethings u had or came across when u're young is making a comeback. aiyo like today i went to the flea market at far east square, see lots of people selling old toys, antiques etc.. and each shop we walk past, will definately comment "hey i used to hav that when i was young". oops. maybe it reflects how old we are already :o things we have are considered antique liao

Well...I think many of us has taken many things for granted or probably have never notice the unpolished gem among the junk. Those rubberband chairs do not appeal to me when I was young and in fact I find them ugly and old fashion looking, thinking only my grandparents will have them. But now I am seeing the chair differently, it is a "designer" chair to me or maybe it is the application of the chair that make it look different.