sumobear

Love Odyssey

your living room looks nice and cozy. like the look of the chest+photos and bamboo at the side.

my home bamboo use for hanging laundry :bleah: dunno will affect the good fengshui or not. hehe

is that chest from ikea?

looks really nice the way you put it :bleah::furious:

Yah it is the chest with the pullout drawer from IKEA.... :jawdrop:

your living room looks nice and cozy. like the look of the chest+photos and bamboo at the side.

my home bamboo use for hanging laundry :furious: dunno will affect the good fengshui or not. hehe

I still feel that my living room is very bare loh...no money to buy new accesssories os have to salvage old stuffs. Wedding is coming close so we have to be very cautious with spending. The bamboos, glass vase and pebbles are contribution from the closed flower shop at club street. I am currently doing up another little corner of the living room.

Wanna use the bamboos to conceal the electrical point but cannot...still exposed, looks ugly.

This wan must ask Master MaCe to explain whether bamboo will affect the fengshui in the hse. :bleah:

I also dunno much about fengshui...just do a simple arrangment and place it there for visual purposes and to fill up that little space at the corner.

hehe slowly do up lor :dunno: i've been staying in my house for about 8 months now, still lotsa places at home which is v bare. and my DIYs are progressing so slowly.

i'm decorating my home corner by corner, room by room. I think for people who likes decorating, its a neverending process. hey salvaging old stuffs are fun leh. i oso quite karang guni.. hehe.

hehe slowly do up lor :dunno: i've been staying in my house for about 8 months now, still lotsa places at home which is v bare. and my DIYs are progressing so slowly.

i'm decorating my home corner by corner, room by room. I think for people who likes decorating, its a neverending process. hey salvaging old stuffs are fun leh. i oso quite karang guni.. hehe.

I love decorating but my accessories are always small...cleaning will be a killer. So I am looking for big items now! Thinking to do another big canvas print with something more drama for another feature wall!

yay! more stuffs for us to see nex time. must post ur canvas photo harh. ya big big stuffs can create a bigger statement. i like big big paintings!

Hi MIST

Your new home dont have any designers items or designers features walls done by the id?

yay! more stuffs for us to see nex time. must post ur canvas photo harh. ya big big stuffs can create a bigger statement. i like big big paintings!

Yah I will...just have to wait until I have some spare time to do. Dunno whether am I really very busy or just simply prefer to rot at home...time files loh! I am planning the design for the next canvas design. Hopefully I can get things done before wedding. Wedding date is coming soon but I have not kick start yet! sigh...feel lost man!

Yah after ur reno most of ur energy had used up, more or less u will feel like laying at hm admiring ur masterpiece than doing anything. :dunno:

Yah after ur reno most of ur energy had used up, more or less u will feel like laying at hm admiring ur masterpiece than doing anything. :notti:

Yah maybe what you say is true..enjoying my new home. On the other hand why I am slow at doing up my home is becozs of cash flow loh. :(

Yah maybe what you say is true..enjoying my new home. On the other hand why I am slow at doing up my home is becozs of cash flow loh. :)

Me too still building up my cash flow nw after reno me like kenna hit left, right, centre :notti: all my $$$ are gone and more debts to pay. :notti:

It also took us more than 3 mths to buy one carpet for our living rm, nw we are aiming something to put on our plain wall, Diva97 advise us to put canvas to enlighten but we are like those village ppl don knw hw to appreciate it. :(

But for u of course is ur WEDDING more important. :notti:

Me too still building up my cash flow nw after reno me like kenna hit left, right, centre :notti: all my $$$ are gone and more debts to pay. :notti:

It also took us more than 3 mths to buy one carpet for our living rm, nw we are aiming something to put on our plain wall, Diva97 advise us to put canvas to enlighten but we are like those village ppl don knw hw to appreciate it. :(

But for u of course is ur WEDDING more important. :notti:

Erm...well...huge pictures are always nice. Not necessary to be canvases, can buy those printings from IKEA or do a photo collages and hang on the wall also can. Pictures can help to breakdown the big area of walls and to create a focus rather than having a plain wall.

Hi MIST

Your new home dont have any designers items or designers features walls done by the id?

My home only got 1 feature wall, which is to cover the bomb sheltor. But i got one extremely long wall, stretching from dining room to living room sofa, which is totally bare. so dunno wad to put up there yet lor.. i thought of putting some paintings, or some fabric frames, or paint another mural, just dunno which one better leh. all i oso wan to do leh... :(

Me too still building up my cash flow nw after reno me like kenna hit left, right, centre :unsure: all my $$$ are gone and more debts to pay. :deal:

It also took us more than 3 mths to buy one carpet for our living rm, nw we are aiming something to put on our plain wall, Diva97 advise us to put canvas to enlighten but we are like those village ppl don knw hw to appreciate it. :~

But for u of course is ur WEDDING more important. :P

i think you should put somethign that you and your wife like and appreciate. After all its your home, your refuge from work, a place to relax.. so it should be something that u like and brightens u up just by looking at it.. some people like travelling, so they put their couple travelling photos with nice scenery or buildings.if u like comics, y not enlarge a few of your fav comic book covers and frame up. if you get inspired by quotes/poetry, can print out big big and frame.. etc etc lor.. but whatever it is, print at least A3 size and put up a few.. coz small small not so nice lor.. i think la..

So what is it that u like leh? :) what cheers u up by looking at it? dont tell me money har. i oso like money. but frame it up abit odd

Edited by mist

Erm how about tie up a bunch of dried twigs that is sprayed in colours and mount on to the wall? Then can use it to hold some photos or lightings....Or how about having some shelves for photo frames, IKEA got some cheap and nice stuffs....Or hang one or a few nice table runners on the wall with a pole...Or hang a simple bamboo blind and cast some light on it, quite lifestyle looking.....quite alot of options! :)