sumobear

Love Odyssey

where got funny? i find it so cool and so 'home'

dun know how to describe lah, but you read those lifestyle magazine it's like this also.

Some people think I am strange for sewing soft toys because everyone never expect a big guy like me to hold threads and needles loh.

We are a funny couple, always do something stupid to amuse ourselves...hehe!!

hehe so cute! my hubby seldom buy me softtoys wan leh. let alone MAKE me one. so sweet of u.

u made it from your own socks? cool. still got ur own 'smell'. :sport-smiley-004:

Aiyoh...not so personalised till the stage that I use my own sock lah. Do not wish to have a smelly dog...hehe! I got the socks and gardening gloves from Daiso! The dog is made out of a pair of gloves and the sock for the sweater.

Some people think I am strange for sewing soft toys because everyone never expect a big guy like me to hold threads and needles loh.

We are a funny couple, always do something stupid to amuse ourselves...hehe!!

Aiyoh...not so personalised till the stage that I use my own sock lah. Do not wish to have a smelly dog...hehe! I got the socks and gardening gloves from Daiso! The dog is made out of a pair of gloves and the sock for the sweater.

haha.. i oso thot its strange for a guy to like to sew!! but than its quite sweet la, sew for ur wife.... i must tell my hubby that!

My friends thought I have a "broken wrist" when I share with them my interest in sewing and craft making. So sad man!

In fact I have started sewing by making felt creatures like bears and dogs before I went for actual classic bear making classes. Mrs Sumobear had a puzzled look when I told her that I have a sudden interest but it feels good when I know she like the animals that I made for her :(

Hi everyone,

Just like to inform everyone that there is a Shop Closing Down Sale at CLUB STREET, there are many things like FURNITURES, VASES, BASKETS, RIBBONS, ARTIFICIAL FLOWERS and others for sale. Everthing must go by 24 Aug! So do pop by to have a look to see if there anything suitable for your home. Everything is WHILE STOCK LAST and CASH & CARRY!

The Sale Venue is:

66 Club Street

Tel: 6536 8806

Monday - Friday

11AM till 6PM

This message is posted on behalf of my friend, so I do not have much detailed information like the condition of the sale items. It will be best for you to go there to view the actual items. Thank You.

I have posted some pictures of the sale items at the following thread:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...mp;#entry206612

(This message has been sent to some of my thread readers, sorry for spamming.)

Edited by sumobear

the beach chair!:jawdrop: where did you get it?

looks really cools and relaxing :)

I got that piece from a furniture shop at ubi industry park but it is kind of costly which I do not think is worth it. I found another place that sell similar one that is near boat quay or shenton way...cannot recall the road name but there is a Horse Brand that sell bird nest and other rich food...the shop is just a few unit away.

woh..u sure got nice DIY touch! :jawdrop:

anymore stuffs to share? What else do u DIY?

So far I only DIY acrylic paintings.. :)

I just want to find somethings to do to relax or entertain myself...working life is hectic so I think making this creatures are kind of lighthearted and will make everyone smile when looking at it.

Saw your new painting, it is nice !! Really envy people who can draw because I cannot draw or paint well. I will normally use the computer to do my graphics or art or else camera.

Here is another pic of the little bears that I have made using felt. They are the add-ons to Mrs Sumobear's collection :yamseng:

hf_toys03.jpg

I started off with bear making but now I am moving on to other animals...erm yah I did thought of doing wedding bears but I find the cost and profit is not very good unless I am doing for a passion. Well...it is just a way to kill time and can give something DIY to my wife. Life is kinda busy right now so many things are on hold....

So applefreak did you get the gun and come up with any DIYs yet? :jawdrop::)

wah sumo, looking at your bears make me kinda miss having softtoys.. my new house dont have a single soft toy!! maybe i shd get my hubby to buy me one! :notti:

So applefreak did you get the gun and come up with any DIYs yet? :jawdrop::)

wah sumo, looking at your bears make me kinda miss having softtoys.. my new house dont have a single soft toy!! maybe i shd get my hubby to buy me one! :notti:

Haha...never expect my bears can trigger your interest in buying soft toys....Softtoys are cute but very difficult to keep them clean...so my bears are mini ones so they are easier to manage and I can finish making them faster too...the easy way out hehe...

sigh not yet, the seller didn't reply to my question as to whether the gun is for paper or wood :sport-smiley-004:

small ones good coz can throw into washing machine

big one cannot go in :sport-smiley-004: