Love Odyssey

wah you very observant leh

like that also can see :jawdrop:

think that one supervisor lah, that's why

my 'supervisor' also like that one, always checking on me

even email send to who he also want to ask :sport-smiley-003:

i see sumobear's home i very jealous leh

i know my home will not look like this coz i dun have this kind of talent

btw, me left-handed so it shows that not all left-handed are artistic !!

Hi all...

Initially I wanna create a war field as a display but I think it is too much work and not necessary so I think the lamp base looks kind of cute, just like a little island for them...haha

The small ones were bought as a packet from some toy shop many years back, the tall soldier with the rifle is bidded by my boss on Ebay and he gave it to me and another tall soldier with the telecommunication set is a gift from my colleague which she bought during her vacation in Japan...

My troops are international recruitment...I am still looking various sizes. I think all this are cheap and cute display, most importantly they are memory toys.

heheh this is super cute! my bro had plenty of them when we were young. think my mummy still keep them... in some old cupboard some where. but i think its all either missing an arm or a leg:P

I miss all the old toys! I can still remember alot of my toys when i was still a kid but all throw away when I moved...so wasted. Some of them can consider retro collector's toys.

Edited by sumobear

I miss all the old toys! I can still remember alot of my toys when i was still a kid but all throw away when I moved...so wasted. Some of them can consider retro collector's toys.

I still remember those old toys. The worse regrets is how my bro destroyed Chewbaca (the big monkey from star wars) and the MASK toys. If not now dunno can sell for how much. Does Mr Kiasu toys consider collector items :sport-smiley-003:

i oso have star wars toys! r2d2 and all. but its all out of the box, still worth money meh?

Will not fetch much $$$, just pass down to your kids...

I don think kids nowsaday play with our generation toy anymore. Mostly stick their face on the computer. :D

I miss those day games we used to play like One-Leg catching, Marbles, Five-stones, another kind cant remember wat it call (use rubber band tie to become string then challeng the girls to jump over it) :D

I don think kids nowsaday play with our generation toy anymore. Mostly stick their face on the computer. :D

I miss those day games we used to play like One-Leg catching, Marbles, Five-stones, another kind cant remember wat it call (use rubber band tie to become string then challeng the girls to jump over it) :D

zero point?

we play hopscotch too.

my niece 3yr old already playing computer games.

zero-point :D

I thought 1st generation toys worth $$ :.(

zero point?

we play hopscotch too.

my niece 3yr old already playing computer games.

Yap u are right zero point. :D

Really cant see kids playing with those games anymore, think I really getting OLD. :D

I thought 1st generation toys worth $$ :.(

unless it is in the original box, and in good condition.

best is that it is limited edition or unopened condition.

unless it is in the original box, and in good condition.

best is that it is limited edition or unopened condition.

last time play with toys where got go think of collecting wan. hehe maybe now that we know, better keep the boxes for your kids' toys. maybe when we old and become grandparents already can sell all the toys and go for a holiday after retirement.

Resale value will still have, it all depends on the condition of the toy... I have a friend who collects Transformer since young and I think his collection can allow him to open a Transformer Museum and the value of his toy collection goes up to about $60K. Even though an old toy has its value to sell, there may not be buyer because it is very expensive so mostly the limited collectors will buy them.

Edited by sumobear