Homeowner 1 Report post Posted April 19, 2007 I'm glad that it's all settled...good for you! Sometimes, sixth sense are so funny... we bought our hdb EM (the first hdb flat we viewed) immediately after viewing a second EM. It felt good, like home...hubby agreed 'cos I was so excited...later, when I checked the fengshui I found out the main door facing is best for me... But, am a little worried 'cos I think main door facing should be best for the man of the house, not the lady...hopefully, it's okay. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2007 sometimes on site hard to say what will go smooth or non smooth as paper we cant see the problem..anyway, as long as ur contractor willingly to recify the problem, i believe things will be better.yeah looking forward for ur finish house progress..dont worry too much.. yeah i wanted higher floor for my house but i didnt feel good about one of the units.. dont know why just uneasy feeling.. when i walk pass my current flat, i felt quite normal... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2007 Hi sumobear, all the best to your reno! At least the contractor is willing to take responsibility. Don't get stressed out, cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2007 The pirated paint and damage cement floor.... :SSomething to cheer me up a little will be my kitchen...really hope that my kitchen will not be harmed when the hacking work starts. Did the design and colour combination by ourselves, we are very happy and proud of it. I love the lab sink alot but my contractor did not follow my instructions to mount the sink...remind him over and over again but in the end still wrong. Then realised that my sink support's lamination has been chipped off and it is really an eye sore...In this whole renovation, I have already issued 2 red cards to my contractor through the consolidation of yellow cards.Our drive for renovation seem to have slacken and feeling very exhausted with it already. But really thanks to all the support and blessing from our blog's readers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2007 Sumobar, your sink look really cool & unique!! What is the base made of? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2007 Sumobar, your sink look really cool & unique!! What is the base made of?The sink is ceramic...it is the old skool kopi shop sink. I realised that many people has neglected this beautiful sink as time pass so I thought of bring it back to life. I love the simplicity and elegance of this sink. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 20, 2007 i love apron-front sink! but only have ceramic ones my mum hand no strength so must get something tougherso envious Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2007 i love apron-front sink! but only have ceramic ones my mum hand no strength so must get something tougherso envious Hi AppleFreak,ohhh...you called that an apron-front sink? I called it the lab sink because I remember seeing such sink in the chemistry lab during my secondary school days. It is a tough sink. Do not understand why the sink has anything got to do with your mum's hand. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2007 Hi Sumo..sorry to hear about your concret floor.. hope everything else will run smooth smooth for you.. Your kitchen is very nicely done.. good overall combination and your sink is both unique and fit well into your overall kitchen design.. take a short break to re-charge and press on.. u will see the reward at the end of the journey..cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2007 Hi Sumo..sorry to hear about your concret floor.. hope everything else will run smooth smooth for you.. Your kitchen is very nicely done.. good overall combination and your sink is both unique and fit well into your overall kitchen design.. take a short break to re-charge and press on.. u will see the reward at the end of the journey..cheers.Hi Ben3555,Thanks for the encouragement. Yes we will press on till the end. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2007 Time has passed so fast that we have already reached the 1st quarter of 2007 and our wedding is just another 7 months away. We have so many things like our home, wedding photo shoot and wedding preparation waiting to be completed in this year, and very soon everytime will be over and we have to start to live together as husband and wife, build our family, bring our kids out for a stroll. All this thoughts really make me feel very happy and will brings me a smile on my face. It is a Love Odyssey that I am looking forward to. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted April 20, 2007 Kids are very tiring, but really, truly bundles of joy... Happy travelling! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2007 My renovation budget has gotten tighter ever since we decide to abandon our cement flooring and go for tiled flooring...another few Ks from our pockets. So just have to live with it and reshuffle our fundings. Supposed to have a funding for home decoration like buying textiles, printing wall mural and making stretcher frames for my prints but now I have to reconsider. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2007 Time has passed so fast that we have already reached the 1st quarter of 2007 and our wedding is just another 7 months away. We have so many things like our home, wedding photo shoot and wedding preparation waiting to be completed in this year, and very soon everytime will be over and we have to start to live together as husband and wife, build our family, bring our kids out for a stroll. All this thoughts really make me feel very happy and will brings me a smile on my face. It is a Love Odyssey that I am looking forward to. waah.. so honey sweet are u a very romantic kind of guy? or does ur wife read this forum purposely write for her to read wan isit! hehe. whenever i tell my hubby that i'm happy we gonna build a family together and grow old together, he will sigh instead of smile. haha. too late! married liao! no turning back for him Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2007 waah.. so honey sweet are u a very romantic kind of guy? or does ur wife read this forum purposely write for her to read wan isit! hehe. whenever i tell my hubby that i'm happy we gonna build a family together and grow old together, he will sigh instead of smile. haha. too late! married liao! no turning back for him Erm...I do not think that there is anything romantic about it but I am very sure that it is happiness that I believe in and want to pursue with my wife. Haha...I am not a novel writer that can melt my wife's heart like M&Ms but she is constantly reading the blog entries. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites