Odielim 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2007 (edited) GnM neighbour... very near me too ur layout is exact opposite of mine.. any plans of designs? gotten keys? Edited March 23, 2007 by Odielim Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2007 (edited) cheer up bluberi,i am sure there are reasons why you bought your EA and it must have appealed to you. joyz,i bought my EA basically coz the kitchen has two entrances and i like the layout lor. being next to the LRT, schools and 10mins walk to compasspoint is another plus. but i nv expected the rooms to be really small as compared to the EAs at Anchorvale. mine is a premium flat, so com with tiles liao. my HB can't imagine if we've bought EA at Anchorvale instead. coz for a premium EA, our reno cost almost $40k liao, if it's a standard flat, it'll be higher. juz now i went ur reno blog, realised that i have bought the same lights as ur dining room and service yard. downlights also the same.MerCury,i tot EA at Anchorvale also got service yard. I remember seeing the showflat and sample unit both have leh. Edited March 25, 2007 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 25, 2007 hehe me bought the same layout as bluberi for the same reason MerCury, can't wait to see pix of your unitsounds like you have settled on an IDcare to share who?me still looking... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junye 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2007 (edited) Hi Guys,went to St James Power Station during the weekends. had wine and chilled out. wasnt too fun as i expected. Ms Vainpot enjoyed herself nevertheless. Gee the pratas (kosong) cost 2.20. madness.Not to mention i have to turn away a few IDs who called me on friday.Anyway, I took up the services of an ID. He is from Fuse Concept Pte Ltd.His designs are a breath of fresh air to the ones i saw. The important thing is he had ideas that fitted our concept of a home. It must be more than a home and won't look boring after 1-2 years.Anyway renovation havent started so dunno whether his coordination is as good as his designs. Just went to RHB Bank on Saturday to take up a loan. hmmm hopefully no hiccups cos i'm still on a yearly contract with my company. Will be quite vexing if not approved. = / Let's hope for the best.Applefreak, you can check out Fuse Concept or Earnest Interiors. The pricing is quite reasonable for EI.If you have solid design ideas u can go for EI. The IDs i went to1. Ciseern (design kinda weak, but should be a good onsite coordinator, quotation most detailed! Impressed)2. Fuse Concept (they won our approval!)3. Baroque (company designer was pretty ok, but we didnt like the ID, talk too much, quotation missing out alot of stuffs)4. Aranus (Jialat. Pestering. and didnt sense that we are bored. Lack of experience with special designs; quotation not detailed)5. Earnest Interiors (Friendly Chap, practical and good advice given, pricing is the most reasonable; from what i got from other forum member)6. Space Planners (Didnt manage to get back to us in time. but ms Vainpot felt he was quite alright. 7. Intradesign (Very professional but takes 2 weeks to get back. so out in the end. haa personally i tot the id is not bad from the designs i saw on the magazines.)8. GPlan (Mr Popular seemed to be preoccupied with clients all the time. called 3 times said will call back but never call back. I just find it plain rude. Oh well)Ok enough for the day. Gotta work tomorrow and meeting up with ms Vainpot at night.I'm on OFF on Tues and Wed . keke. Tues is her birthday and we are catching Phantom of the Opera.Alright update you guys again Edited March 25, 2007 by MerCury Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vainpot 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2007 yEah the ID from Aranus totally irks me! keep pushing her ideas to us and rejecting wat we would love to have in our hse. this cannot, that oso cannot. worst still she spent 2 hrs going thru her company profile, and the various forms/certs that her coy haves (wat variation order form, electrician certificate, painter certificate la), instead of using the time to better understand wat we wan for our hse. very pushy, keep wantg us to pay $500 as deposit, claiming that its meant to allow them to "start drawing" and that it is refundable. aiyoearnest's benedict seems nice and is generous with advices even tho its our 1st mtg and its unfortunate that we couldnt give him more time! im skeptical abt baroque, as promises are made too readily... promise the sky bt duno can deliver anot? as for workmanship, dun quite like wat we see leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 not all units at Anchorvalve have the service balcony... though i think they are the cheaper range.. well, i can say the kitchen is not big at all... abit of problem with hanging of clothing.. but i am not a cook, so dont mind small kitchen hi ms vainpot, glad to see u.. all the best for ur reno~ nice to see more neighbours in anchorvalve Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 hmm....triangular shaped kitchen means a lot of FIRE(2x).choose your colours carefully. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 hmm....triangular shaped kitchen means a lot of FIRE(2x).choose your colours carefully.erh wat is the meaning? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 not all units at Anchorvalve have the service balcony... though i think they are the cheaper range.. well, i can say the kitchen is not big at all... abit of problem with hanging of clothing.. but i am not a cook, so dont mind small kitchen hi ms vainpot, glad to see u.. all the best for ur reno~ nice to see more neighbours in anchorvalve ic, yesterday i checked the book given by HDB, saw the floorplan for the EA at anchorvale.. exactly the same as urs and MerCury but have service yard. but those with service yard, the kitchen ended up being smaller the service yard was separated out fm the kitchen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 ic, yesterday i checked the book given by HDB, saw the floorplan for the EA at anchorvale.. exactly the same as urs and MerCury but have service yard. but those with service yard, the kitchen ended up being smaller the service yard was separated out fm the kitchen.oh i think i know where u saw it.. the HDB website that shows similar layout including service yard but its a show flat right? but for us dont have lor.. i think maybe other blocks around have ba.. we at first also thought our place have service yard but end up dont have at all.. oh well.. its small enuff to fit everything just nice.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junye 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 Hmmm Feng shui ah? I'm not very pang tang leh. ms vainpot mum is though. =X Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 anyone can pm me EI's contact?can't wait for your reno to start so that got more pixthen maybe i can steal some ideashahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vainpot 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 Hi odie! and hi everyone Hi bluberi, are u on Dec 07 sgbrides forum too? i thnk i've seen ur nick around in that thread. heh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyz 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 hi miss vainpot! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vainpot 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 Hi joyz! our customary is v near each other!! ours' 8mths and 26days! hehhapi reno-ing to u! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites