doreamon

Novena Furnishing

We went to genting lane novena last week n saw a few items that we realli like .. (esp a sofa set...)

but after seeing so many bad comments on them from S'pore bride forum now me realli in a dilema wether to buy from them ... actualli gg to buy from them tml but now... so anyone buy anything from them recently ?? funny part is like they kept on opening new outlets leh ....

We went to genting lane novena last week n saw a few items that we realli like .. (esp a sofa set...)

but after seeing so many bad comments on them from S'pore bride forum now me realli in a dilema wether to buy from them ... actualli gg to buy from them tml but now... so anyone buy anything from them recently ?? funny part is like they kept on opening new outlets leh ....

i bought dining table from them, not bad lah...anyway dun worry too much.

I did not read SG brides forum or hear -ve comments abt novena before, but 2 times i bought from them, both times big screw up and had to kick a big fuss.. .so sickening...

okie thank you thank you...

I did not read SG brides forum or hear -ve comments abt novena before, but 2 times i bought from them, both times big screw up and had to kick a big fuss.. .so sickening...

ooo isit ??? ya lor.. after hearing sooo many bad comments abt them, i din buy from them in the end .. another reason is becos we went to brighton and found that the furniture there nicer leh.. (althot price abit more exp..) but the sales person is good n she was telling me that they make all the furniture themselves one so they wont tell me like no stock or what ... (as i did tell her abt what pple comment on novena...)

i got one case tell me to collect, came all the way there, then say no stock.... another case, specifically mentioned my bad experience with them and the sales convinced me it wont happen again.. guess wat, i roder diff thing, they send diff thing.. haha.. give up

ooo isit ??? ya lor.. after hearing sooo many bad comments abt them, i din buy from them in the end .. another reason is becos we went to brighton and found that the furniture there nicer leh.. (althot price abit more exp..) but the sales person is good n she was telling me that they make all the furniture themselves one so they wont tell me like no stock or what ... (as i did tell her abt what pple comment on novena...)

There are many brands under the Novena Group. If it is just the basic Novena brand, personally I dun like the designs. Quality wise not sure cos never bought anything from them before.

My gf and me prefer the more modern designs from Funktion, Lush, XZQT (over-priced thou), OM, Massimo, Lifestory, Molecule ETC. After visiting their showrooms, my gf "lost interest" in Novena, Brighton, The Green etc.

There are many brands under the Novena Group. If it is just the basic Novena brand, personally I dun like the designs. Quality wise not sure cos never bought anything from them before.

My gf and me prefer the more modern designs from Funktion, Lush, XZQT (over-priced thou), OM, Massimo, Lifestory, Molecule ETC. After visiting their showrooms, my gf "lost interest" in Novena, Brighton, The Green etc.

I believe you still can get quality furniture at Novena lah..just that design-wise, they might not be that trendy but their furniture won't burn a big hole in the pocket. I like Lifestorey and Molecule too but no budget for their items leh...simply too ex le...

i agreed. only see u know how to choose or not.

Serious warning .... don't buy from them ..... read all the negative comments in this forum and other online forums, and don't be as silly as I was!!!! I cannot imagine how they are still in business. I beg everyone PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM NOVENA FURNITURE.

I'd been looking in many places, and found nothing I liked, and then fell in love with things in this store. The price seemed good, the salesman very helpful, and quality looked great. I was silly and paid for the whole thing on credit card in advance, because I thought it would be easier.

Now today, it was supposed to be delivered between 11am to 3pm. They didn't come. When I call their phones I need to wait for nearly half an hour, only to get someone answer who speaks no english. They gave me a window between 11am - 3pm. They wrecked my afternoon, and because don't speak English, I cannot even talk to them properly.

Lessons: I was stupid to pay in advance. I was stupid to buy from Novena Furniture,. I should have read these forums and realised what a horrendous store it is, with bad customer service and lack of quality control.

Serious warning .... don't buy from them ..... read all the negative comments in this forum and other online forums, and don't be as silly as I was!!!! I cannot imagine how they are still in business. I beg everyone PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM NOVENA FURNITURE.

I'd been looking in many places, and found nothing I liked, and then fell in love with things in this store. The price seemed good, the salesman very helpful, and quality looked great. I was silly and paid for the whole thing on credit card in advance, because I thought it would be easier.

Now today, it was supposed to be delivered between 11am to 3pm. They didn't come. When I call their phones I need to wait for nearly half an hour, only to get someone answer who speaks no english. They gave me a window between 11am - 3pm. They wrecked my afternoon, and because don't speak English, I cannot even talk to them properly.

Lessons: I was stupid to pay in advance. I was stupid to buy from Novena Furniture,. I should have read these forums and realised what a horrendous store it is, with bad customer service and lack of quality control.

Well, did they finally show up?