MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 hmm will check it out when i go down to order my pet foodis it near the wanton noodles coffeeshop or it's the other side?got 2 famous wanton noodles in joochiat leh - NOT the cmi FEI FEI.the other one is in a run-down kopi tiam with a small road to a dead end, near school i think.just walk across from the kopitiam continue down the stretch of old old shops, sure can see the plumber supply shop.measure the width of your windows and then add 2-3 inches to both ends.FYI, those thin thin stainless steel curtain rod costs at least $200 for just 1x 4 panel window. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 Wah........ I stay in Blk 234. All of you stay in blk 20x and 29x. I feel so left out........ we all staying in SK right, that's the most important thing mahso happy to know so many SKians here Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 got 2 famous wanton noodles in joochiat leh - NOT the cmi FEI FEI.the other one is in a run-down kopi tiam with a small road to a dead end, near school i think.just walk across from the kopitiam continue down the stretch of old old shops, sure can see the plumber supply shop.measure the width of your windows and then add 2-3 inches to both ends.FYI, those thin thin stainless steel curtain rod costs at least $200 for just 1x 4 panel window.paiseh i only know the run-down kopitiam oneit's the kopitiam with chai tow kuay right?where is the other wanton noodles?my windows are 118cm but not sure what it'll be after the grilles are added so most prob i'll go for 50" for each rod, will that be enough?applefreak, dat will need to wait for another few mths... for CNY ba.. my hubby even said juz wash the current curtains, let balcony got botak for a few days n use back the curtains when dry. save $$. maybe you should go and order firstthen collect when nearer to CNYcoz if you order close to CNY, sure more expensive and need to wait for quite sometime maybe order around dec then tell them you'll pick it up a month later Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 paiseh i only know the run-down kopitiam oneit's the kopitiam with chai tow kuay right?where is the other wanton noodles?then i think we are talking about the same one.chai tow kuey have or not i donno.my windows are 118cm but not sure what it'll be after the grilles are added so most prob i'll go for 50" for each rod, will that be enough?just add 2-3 inches to both ends - 118cm + 4-6 inches. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 (edited) Wah........ I stay in Blk 234. All of you stay in blk 20x and 29x. I feel so left out........ HUh ?? why leh .. me stay Blk 322A , not even nearby ... unless need to overlook Compass point ...haha... Deathcoth: Congrats ! So happy for you ! we all staying in SK right, that's the most important thing mahso happy to know so many SKians here Heehee .. yahlor .. we can always meet up at Compass point or have the house tour .... hehe Right hor ???? Edited August 2, 2007 by ranval Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 paiseh i only know the run-down kopitiam oneit's the kopitiam with chai tow kuay right?where is the other wanton noodles?my windows are 118cm but not sure what it'll be after the grilles are added so most prob i'll go for 50" for each rod, will that be enough?maybe you should go and order firstthen collect when nearer to CNYcoz if you order close to CNY, sure more expensive and need to wait for quite sometime maybe order around dec then tell them you'll pick it up a month later ar noh, super poor nw, i dun mind putting down $100 deposit n pay upon collection.. but where got ppl order curtain nw n collect 6mths later? got meh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 ar noh, super poor nw, i dun mind putting down $100 deposit n pay upon collection.. but where got ppl order curtain nw n collect 6mths later? got meh?hahaha, got lah me loheverything i order also collect 6mths latermy sofa, dining table, air-con, wardrobe, bookcase etc all ordered around feb or mar but maybe you order around nov or dec then collect end jan or early feb should be okay right?just pretend to be busy everytime they call you to go down and collect Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 hahaha, got lah me loheverything i order also collect 6mths latermy sofa, dining table, air-con, wardrobe, bookcase etc all ordered around feb or mar but maybe you order around nov or dec then collect end jan or early feb should be okay right?just pretend to be busy everytime they call you to go down and collect Everything without full payment ?? WOw .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 Have u been to tat Jimmy Textile shop at Tajong Katong? They offer veri reasonable prices for whole package.heard of it but nv been there worhahaha, got lah me loheverything i order also collect 6mths latermy sofa, dining table, air-con, wardrobe, bookcase etc all ordered around feb or mar but maybe you order around nov or dec then collect end jan or early feb should be okay right?just pretend to be busy everytime they call you to go down and collect aiyo, curtain cannot order 6mths in advance la... will try to do so in nov or dec like u suggested.. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 Deathcoth: Congrats ! So happy for you !Thank you too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 Everything without full payment ?? WOw ..hehehe yes everything without full paymentthe sofa quite a good buy coz now it's selling at $1,299 but we 'booked' the price at $999 then the dining table pple keep calling to say we should take delivery soon coz price of wood went up twice but they won't charge extra so taking delivery next wedall managed to siam GST somemore heard of it but nv been there woraiyo, curtain cannot order 6mths in advance la... will try to do so in nov or dec like u suggested.. lollol, not many pple so thick-skinned like meeverything also order so much in advance Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 hehehe yes everything without full paymentthe sofa quite a good buy coz now it's selling at $1,299 but we 'booked' the price at $999 then the dining table pple keep calling to say we should take delivery soon coz price of wood went up twice but they won't charge extra so taking delivery next wedall managed to siam GST somemore lol, not many pple so thick-skinned like meeverything also order so much in advance next we can all consolidate and ask applefreak to go and order for us hehe seems like she can get a good deal hor? Rite everyone? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 hehehe yes everything without full paymentthe sofa quite a good buy coz now it's selling at $1,299 but we 'booked' the price at $999 then the dining table pple keep calling to say we should take delivery soon coz price of wood went up twice but they won't charge extra so taking delivery next wedall managed to siam GST somemore lol, not many pple so thick-skinned like meeverything also order so much in advance applefreak, i really wan to to u liao.next we can all consolidate and ask applefreak to go and order for us hehe seems like she can get a good deal hor? Rite everyone? gd idea!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 hehehe, no choice lahif not where got so much money to buy everything? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 super quiet today... where's everybody. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites