applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

i have posted b4 lah. mai kay siao lah.

1x balcony, 1x mbr and 1x corridor window all same 120inches width.

3x ready maded curtains(fabric) $79 or $69 each(cant remember).

all stainless steel rods at around $30+ (they are tougher than those stainless steel curtain rod sold in curtain shops cos they are water pipes :yamseng:!)

ikea rod holder i think $4 or $6 for all.

applefreak, go ask patrick, he knows wahahahha. his eyes pop out also cos nobody has thought of using stainless steel water pipe.

my curtains might not look the best - but it's the most cheapest and presentable/decent.

hehe i think i go bangkok and buy.

last time bought 2x 2ft by 3 ft is only 200baht :disturb:

hehe i think i go bangkok and buy.

last time bought 2x 2ft by 3 ft is only 200baht :dunno:

go bkk buy muz take in ur hotel n ticket cost... unless u buy a real lot of barangs back.. haha.. can tongbang anot

i love bkk leh.. see everything oso wanna buy when i was there.

hehe if u take bkk as just another holiday and those home stuff is "shunbian" buy, then no need to include hotel and tkt costs! :dunno: hee.

another gadget ....

Cornstrip.jpg

Removing corn kernels from cobs has never been easier. The OXO Good Grips Corn Stripper features a container that catches the kernels as they are stripped from the cob. Simply push the Corn Stripper down the length of the cob and the kernels collect in a convenient ½-cup capacity container. Turn the cob and continue stripping until all kernels are removed. Kernels can be poured out of the top hole of the container into a bowl or onto a plate. The soft, non-slip grips cushion your hand during use and the stainless steel blade will not rust or dull. The Corn Stripper comes apart for easy cleaning and all parts are dishwasher safe.

Easily strips corn kernels off cobs

Kernels collect in a ½-cup capacity container (approximately one cob)

Convenient top opening for emptying kernels

Container separates for easy cleaning

Stainless steel blade Soft, non-slip grips

Pre-Order now available :notti:

i will be planning to get paintings, curtains, some cookery and such LOL

if got space sure can tongbang hehe

anyway ticket .. maybe free .. using mileage

hotel around 600 baht per nite .. so ok :dribble:

another gadget ....

Cornstrip.jpg

Removing corn kernels from cobs has never been easier. The OXO Good Grips Corn Stripper features a container that catches the kernels as they are stripped from the cob. Simply push the Corn Stripper down the length of the cob and the kernels collect in a convenient ½-cup capacity container. Turn the cob and continue stripping until all kernels are removed. Kernels can be poured out of the top hole of the container into a bowl or onto a plate. The soft, non-slip grips cushion your hand during use and the stainless steel blade will not rust or dull. The Corn Stripper comes apart for easy cleaning and all parts are dishwasher safe.

Easily strips corn kernels off cobs

Kernels collect in a ½-cup capacity container (approximately one cob)

Convenient top opening for emptying kernels

Container separates for easy cleaning

Stainless steel blade Soft, non-slip grips

Pre-Order now available :notti:

i will be planning to get paintings, curtains, some cookery and such LOL

if got space sure can tongbang hehe

anyway ticket .. maybe free .. using mileage

hotel around 600 baht per nite .. so ok :dribble:

dats a cute gadget but i dun eat corns.. lol

oh, i oni wan nice curtains... tongbang tongbang la

another gadget ....

Cornstrip.jpg

heee!:(!! i LIKE tis one!:)! where can i get it? haha.. muz 8| deathcoth.. keep pushing ppl to buy buy buy... :deal:

i have posted b4 lah. mai kay siao lah.

1x balcony, 1x mbr and 1x corridor window all same 120inches width.

3x ready maded curtains(fabric) $79 or $69 each(cant remember).

all stainless steel rods at around $30+ (they are tougher than those stainless steel curtain rod sold in curtain shops cos they are water pipes :(!)

ikea rod holder i think $4 or $6 for all.

applefreak, go ask patrick, he knows wahahahha. his eyes pop out also cos nobody has thought of using stainless steel water pipe.

my curtains might not look the best - but it's the most cheapest and presentable/decent.

hmm must really ask patrick about it

if i tell him MaCe will he know who you are???

$79 each is a good deal, where exactly you buy ah?

maybe i'll drop by to see see look look also :)

ikea rod holder means the bracket right?

initially wanted to go BKK after shift in to buy all the knick knacks

but now looking at the situation dun think i wanna be there liao 8|

guess have to satisfy myself with things available locally :deal:

hmm must really ask patrick about it

if i tell him MaCe will he know who you are???

$79 each is a good deal, where exactly you buy ah?

maybe i'll drop by to see see look look also :(

ikea rod holder means the bracket right?

initially wanted to go BKK after shift in to buy all the knick knacks

but now looking at the situation dun think i wanna be there liao :(

guess have to satisfy myself with things available locally 8|

patrick will surely knows it's me, cos whole singapore me the only one using stainless steel water pipe as curtain rod.

$79 each is at toa payoh central - those by the packet ready maded type. many designs and colours to choose from.

holder/ bracket - i think $4 is 4 pieces or 2pieces at ikea.

overall stainlesssteel pipe i paid less than $40, $30+ nia.

for me it's practical/lasting and cheap that matters, from the pics HOW LOW CLASS does the curtains look?

And "how high class will those $10000000 curtains look when it couldnt blend into the theme of the house?"

curtains too high crass, furnitures/deco too cheapo?

If my house is machiam CANTONA's - frankly I dont mind spending thousands for the curtains. :)

my stainlesssteel rods will probably lasts until my grandson got married also not spoil :deal:

Edited by MaCe

care to share where you got the pipes?

me also want to go and get some for my windows :P

my curtains are only 57.5" and cost me $18.80

cheap enough for me liao :P:dunno:

wah deathcoth is really trawling the net for all sorts of interesting things

heng i dun have this habit if not really become bankrupt liao :D

btw, compassvale green residents

anyone reported to SK.com liao?

patrick will surely knows it's me, cos whole singapore me the only one using stainless steel water pipe as curtain rod.

my stainlesssteel rods will probably lasts until my grandson got married also not spoil :D

U wan to apply patent for that. :P:dunno:

Edited by Cantona7

me also want to go and get some for my windows :D

cheap enough for me liao :jawdrop::yamseng:

wah deathcoth is really trawling the net for all sorts of interesting things

heng i dun have this habit if not really become bankrupt liao :furious:

btw, compassvale green residents

anyone reported to SK.com liao?

Yup, deathcoth is a Mr Gadget :(

Btw, deathcoth, I found the copy of my reno final quote. U want issit? :notti:

So far, applefreak & bluberi oredi report & update.

How abt compassvale, deathcoth, and others? Where are you?.....Come out, come out...where ever you are............

me also want to go and get some for my windows :furious:

cheap enough for me liao :jawdrop::yamseng:

got my pipes cutted to length at tembeling road/street(joo chiat), there is one main supplier of plumbing wares. comes in I think 20ft or 18ft for around $18-$25.

they will sell you one whole piece, cut to whatever size, leftovers you take home.

after that just ask patrick to drill holes and fix the rod for you.

Yup, deathcoth is a Mr Gadget :good:

Btw, deathcoth, I found the copy of my reno final quote. U want issit? :)

So far, applefreak & bluberi oredi report & update.

How abt compassvale, deathcoth, and others? Where are you?.....Come out, come out...where ever you are............

YES YES YES, i want to see the quote :P hehehe

me only met TO and she agrees to change the tiles ...

now the next phase, simi tiles.

heee!:jawdrop:!! i LIKE tis one!:jawdrop:! where can i get it? haha.. muz 8| deathcoth.. keep pushing ppl to buy buy buy... :deal:

hehe it is on Pre-Order status now lor.

http://www.oxo.com/xxoxo_ibeCCtpOXOPrdDtl....mp;respid=53057

sugges u wait until Sep 07. :notti: