deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 hmm the table looks very 'opi' lehWhat u mean by 'opi'think i'll use the mahjong table as my study table bad feng shui! hehedun think will get a chair, scared the roller scratch my floor tiles no chair? stand and work? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 What u mean by 'opi' - the aunty way of saying office bad feng shui! hehe - bad FS meh, how come? never heard lehno chair? stand and work? - heng i dun have to bring work home so no need chair. just get a wooden armchair good enuff liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 (edited) u aunty liao meh???heheheMixing a majong table for study table ... *BAD* Edited July 25, 2007 by deathcoth Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 hmm the table looks very 'opi' lehthink i'll use the mahjong table as my study table dun think will get a chair, scared the roller scratch my floor tiles wah sep very busy month for meheng it's my school hols oh ya, i need a MJ table too... u reminded me of it.applefreak, i understand abt the roller wheel of the chair scratching ur swee swee tiles... mine are ceramic tiles n my hubby already scared of scratching them liao.. told me to put the chair on a carpet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 (edited) Is this majong table good? Edited July 25, 2007 by deathcoth Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 Is this majong table good? heard of it b4, but too expensive liao... anyway, using hands to wash the tiles is better... got the feel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 (edited) tis is the uber expensive organza curtain i'm looking for... though u see two colours, it's actually two sides of the same curtain. really like it alot.bargained fm $600 to $480 but the price is really too high. anyone saw it b4 at curtain shops, i oni saw it once when the curtain guy fm Shop8 brought it over to my place coz i ask to see some samples. i dun like the current one coz it looked cheapo.. if oni in the first place dat shop8 guy brought it to ID's office when i chose the curtain materials, i would haf ordered it lor... now totally no budget. Edited July 25, 2007 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 (edited) Is this majong table good? no good friend got it, within one month spoilt liaonow sit there like white elephant somemore cannot kenna water, so play mahjong without drinks will take some pix of my mahjong table when it's delivered :yamseng:hopefully the workmanship is not as bad as what bro MaCe described tis is the uber expensive organza curtain i'm looking for... though u see two colours, it's actually two sides of the same curtain. really like it alot.bargained fm $600 to $480 but the price is really too high. anyone saw it b4 at curtain shops, i oni saw it once when the curtain guy fm Shop8 brought it over to my place coz i ask to see some samples. i dun like the current one coz it looked cheapo.. if oni in the first place dat shop8 guy brought it to ID's office when i chose the curtain materials, i would haf ordered it lor... now totally no budget.honestly, i believe in paying for qualityyou heard of the chinese phrase 'qian jing nan mai xin tou hao'?literally translated to 'a thousand gold difficult to buy what your heart desires$480 not cheap at all, but if you are still thinking about it after shifting in for a month, think it's worth buying loh btw, what is the size of the curtain that cost $480? Edited July 25, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 honestly, i believe in paying for qualityyou heard of the chinese phrase 'qian jing nan mai xin tou hao'?literally translated to 'a thousand gold difficult to buy what your heart desires$480 not cheap at all, but if you are still thinking about it after shifting in for a month, think it's worth buying loh btw, what is the size of the curtain that cost $480?i believe in paying for quality too.. but too hard to dig out the $480 lor.. after buying a house n renovating it, i'm super stingy liao.definately heard the phrase b4 but like i said above.. i'm stingy. loli've shifted in since end jun liao, juz dat end sept gonna hold housewarming.the curtain is full length for the balcony. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 i believe in paying for quality too.. but too hard to dig out the $480 lor.. after buying a house n renovating it, i'm super stingy liao.definately heard the phrase b4 but like i said above.. i'm stingy. loli've shifted in since end jun liao, juz dat end sept gonna hold housewarming.the curtain is full length for the balcony.hmm if it's for the balcony i'd say it's a rather big piece of cloth think if the material is really good, won't find it much cheaper outsidemax also $50 difference? not stingy lah, just that after spending so much moneywe need to take a breather, really dun want to see the empty bank accounts anymore will keep a look out for you on the material Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 hmm if it's for the balcony i'd say it's a rather big piece of cloth think if the material is really good, won't find it much cheaper outsidemax also $50 difference? not stingy lah, just that after spending so much moneywe need to take a breather, really dun want to see the empty bank accounts anymore will keep a look out for you on the material frankly i felt the same as bluberi - after/during renovating, I became really very stingy on decors n stuffs. Unlike before just spend, just buy, think later. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 hehehe, think i dun have much committment so still spending like nobody's business.hopefully won't overspend can liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 hmm if it's for the balcony i'd say it's a rather big piece of cloth think if the material is really good, won't find it much cheaper outsidemax also $50 difference? not stingy lah, just that after spending so much moneywe need to take a breather, really dun want to see the empty bank accounts anymore will keep a look out for you on the material yes, for balcony confirm ex.. saw other type of organza, not as nice as tis... cost abt $200-$230 which is still alright. but i nv order coz i'm still tinking abt the $480 ones. frankly i felt the same as bluberi - after/during renovating, I became really very stingy on decors n stuffs. Unlike before just spend, just buy, think later.glad to hear dat someone has the same thinking Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 DescriptionMade from recycled, double-wall cardboard, Nomad is a modular architectural system that can be assembled into free-standing, sculptural screens, temporary partitions, rooms or even displays without hardware, tools or damage to existing structures. Available in six colors, Nomad can be arranged into open or closed configurations; creating private environments or light and airy dividers. The Nomad system can be configured to create entry-ways and corners, easily adjusting to any indoor space.Measurements24 Modules / SetModule Length: 21 in / 53 cm Module Width: 14 in / 35.5 cm Module Thickness: 0.1875 in / 0.5 cm *One 24 Module Set creates a 4.5 ft x 4.5ft section with the open configuration and a 3 ft x 4.5 ft section with the closed configuration.Color OptionsDark Green, Mid Green, Light green, Dark Grey, Light Grey and White Environment / SocialRenewable + Recyclable Materials: Made from recycled kraft paper Design: Reconfigurable modules provide low impact alternative for temporary walls. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2007 DescriptionMade from recycled, double-wall cardboard, Nomad is a modular architectural system that can be assembled into free-standing, sculptural screens, temporary partitions, rooms or even displays without hardware, tools or damage to existing structures. Available in six colors, Nomad can be arranged into open or closed configurations; creating private environments or light and airy dividers. The Nomad system can be configured to create entry-ways and corners, easily adjusting to any indoor space.Measurements24 Modules / SetModule Length: 21 in / 53 cm Module Width: 14 in / 35.5 cm Module Thickness: 0.1875 in / 0.5 cm *One 24 Module Set creates a 4.5 ft x 4.5ft section with the open configuration and a 3 ft x 4.5 ft section with the closed configuration.Color OptionsDark Green, Mid Green, Light green, Dark Grey, Light Grey and White Environment / SocialRenewable + Recyclable Materials: Made from recycled kraft paper Design: Reconfigurable modules provide low impact alternative for temporary walls. dun seem to be beri fantastic n takes up space. if dusty will clean like mad Share this post Link to post Share on other sites