deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 i'm immuned to kitchen things coz i dun cook well... haha.. no need to spend $$ here...hehe what else u not immune to har? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 i'm a sucker for quality kitchen toolsjust tell me it's made of material of certain grade and i'm boughte.g. my sink - went for blanco coz it's 80% granite, not like some other brands. my kitchen accessories - paid for it coz it's the rare few 18/10 aroundactually it depends on their pricing - those small shops usually sells a lot cheaper.in the case of my clock - molecules sells it for around $300, i bought it for jsut $150 or $160.unless you are like flygal who fly here and there for free, then handcarry it back, then it's worth it lor.I used to do lots of ebaying - the highest shipping charge i ever paid was around USD$400 but then those were rare items, so rare that I am the only singaporean who owns it (bragging rights lor). But end of the day...heart pain.you got some shop addresses to share or not?me dun mind walking around to look for good buysbtw, where did you get your clock?as long as not located in sungei kadut can liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 i'm a sucker for quality kitchen toolsjust tell me it's made of material of certain grade and i'm boughte.g. my sink - went for blanco coz it's 80% granite, not like some other brands. my kitchen accessories - paid for it coz it's the rare few 18/10 aroundyou got some shop addresses to share or not?me dun mind walking around to look for good buysbtw, where did you get your clock?as long as not located in sungei kadut can liao clarkequay new shopping mall - 2nd or 3rd floor back alleyopposite bugis junction got one small shopping complex - sometimes got wacky funny stuffs.CK TANG, takashimaya = WMF but buy at isetan...wahhaha cos cheaper Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 hehe what else u not immune to har? dun tel u... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 dun tel u... This one nice? This one for party nice?http://www.envious.com/a/index.php Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 Oh my god! If that’s a scream that usually comes from your house you’re either a Don Juan in the bedroom or more likely there’s a spider in the house. When a creepy crawly spider comes to call they either become wall or carpet smears at the hands of a rolled up magazine or cause no end of trauma as you try to catch one in a bush tucker style using a glass and a piece of paper.Kiss goodbye to the hand fisted spider catching methods of yesteryear and embrace the Spider Catcher, the latest in arachnid immobilisation technology.This ingenious cure for arachnophobia allows you to catch a spider while still remaining over half a metre away (that’s 65cm for all you measurement stats fans). All you have to do is pull the trigger on the handle of the Spider Catcher, pop the bristled end onto the spider and release. The spider is instantly incapacitated thanks to the nylon bristles that act like glue to the spider’s hairy little legs. You can then safely and calmly take the spider outside and set it free, or just hit it with a hammer if you really hate spiders.The Spider Catcher is so delicate that it can also be used to catch butterflies and moths without hurting them! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 This one nice? This one for party nice?http://www.envious.com/a/index.phphaha, already got a comfy Cellini UFO Loveseat XL size liao... love it to bits! dun need tis though it looked nice too.. Oh my god! If that’s a scream that usually comes from your house you’re either a Don Juan in the bedroom or more likely there’s a spider in the house. When a creepy crawly spider comes to call they either become wall or carpet smears at the hands of a rolled up magazine or cause no end of trauma as you try to catch one in a bush tucker style using a glass and a piece of paper.Kiss goodbye to the hand fisted spider catching methods of yesteryear and embrace the Spider Catcher, the latest in arachnid immobilisation technology.This ingenious cure for arachnophobia allows you to catch a spider while still remaining over half a metre away (that’s 65cm for all you measurement stats fans). All you have to do is pull the trigger on the handle of the Spider Catcher, pop the bristled end onto the spider and release. The spider is instantly incapacitated thanks to the nylon bristles that act like glue to the spider’s hairy little legs. You can then safely and calmly take the spider outside and set it free, or just hit it with a hammer if you really hate spiders.The Spider Catcher is so delicate that it can also be used to catch butterflies and moths without hurting them! Eeeeks! but there's really lotsa of spiders lor.. almost every week i saw a teeny weeny jumpy one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mousehunt 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 haha, already got a comfy Cellini UFO Loveseat XL size liao... love it to bits! dun need tis though it looked nice too.. Eeeeks! but there's really lotsa of spiders lor.. almost every week i saw a teeny weeny jumpy oneWah.......... How much is the love seat???? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 Wah.......... How much is the love seat????i paid $1120, after discount. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mousehunt 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 i paid $1120, after discount. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 too expensive?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 clarkequay new shopping mall - 2nd or 3rd floor back alleyopposite bugis junction got one small shopping complex - sometimes got wacky funny stuffs.CK TANG, takashimaya = WMF but buy at isetan...wahhaha cos cheaperhmm you referring to central or the new clarke quay?last time went there got a weekend flea market at clarke quay, didn't dare to buy coz every piece like got story behind one the bugis one not the closing down one right?the closing down one mainly selling clothes why isetan WMF cheaper? thought robinsons cheapest liao20% + 10% + 4.6% off retail price :notti:hehehe dun need the spider catch coz i got three 武林高手 at homeany insects come in sure die, esp cockroaches and lizards Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 too expensive??NO, it just that you are a rich girl hmm dun want to take the riskthais are nice pple but also very firm in their beliefnow that the coup leaders are trying to charge thaksinnot hard to understand why the pple who benefitted from thaksin's rule is trying to 'help' him guess i'll just go guangzhou insteadApple when u going Guangzhou!!I want to tobang the Globe manufacturer is there and he can sell sample Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 (edited) NO, it just that you are a rich girl Apple when u going Guangzhou!!I want to tobang the Globe manufacturer is there and he can sell sample i'm uber poor lor... wedding fund almost empty liao coz spent it on the house.PLS DONATE $$ TO ME!! applefreak, u going guangzhou but wat? Edited July 24, 2007 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mousehunt 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 too expensive??For me, my love seat will be to steal 2 chairs from a nearby Kopi shop and put them side by side...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites